We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ryad Dar Ganou
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,018
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
380
21
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarebalcony overlooking the courtyardjemaa ela stones throwfantastic locationthe perfect hostfresh orange juicea great stayenjoyed our staycrepesveroniquetaxidrivermedina
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 402 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2011

From the moment we arrived, Veronique was the perfect host. She guided us on the short walk into Djemaa El Fna to get our bearings and suggested places to eat. Nothing seemed too much trouble. It is a great location, just a few minutes to the main square and the souks. The riad was wonderful. It was very calm and cool. It wasn't busy, but I'm not sure what it would be like if there were families staying with small children. A lovely breakfast was served on the terrace, looking across the roofs of Marrakech to the snow-capped Atlas, by the smiley staff. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean, a plug for the basin would have been handy. Veronique made several reliable suggestions including restaurants, a place to get a massage, a trip out to the Ourika Valley and a cookery course. Some French is recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia_Heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This Ryad is beautiful and clean, centrally located. The French owner was really helpful and guided us to the square, accompanied us to the bus to the airport, gave us a map and recommendations. The included breakfast was amazing on their terrace!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The owner/manager Veronique is like family, she cares for all her clientele and is very helpful with local attractions, where to eat and what to see. The accommodation is spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is beautiful and included in your stay. The plunge pool is inviting and the roof-top terrace a great place to relax. By far our most relaxing stay in Morocco!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biffsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We have just arrived back from a 3 night stay at Marrakech, we stayed here after researching Ryads and reading the reviews on here, and we are so pleased we did - Veronique and Jean-Marc are the most welcoming people that I have ever met away from home! they made the stay very comfortable (Jean-Marc needs to learn more english to excel this stay though!! Ha, Ha) Both are French speaking but Veronique knows enough english to communicate the basics! They like to know you are well but do not make your stay uncomfortable. Veronique even escorted me to the pharmacy when I needed supplies, and was offering to take us in to the souks to battle with the sellers!. The Ryad is based within the medina walls with a 2 min walk to the square and souks, it on first look it seems rather daunting and makes you think of the 'back alleyways' you have been warned about - but this is a wrong viewpoint and at night the alleys are very well lit up, and Veronique makes sure that you know your way before letting you out (which is a welcome touch!) - Staying here itself was the highlight of the holiday, although having not been seasoned travellers we were put off by the persistant market and souk sellers and found it incrediably hard to shop for things to bring home and came away dissapointed by this, its almost impossible to be allowed to just browse around! so the location of this Ryad would suit any seasoned haggler wishing to be in the heart of the square with all the smells and atmosphere that go along with it!!

One tip though beware of the snake charmers they will try and hold onto you till you hand over all your money!!!

Do take a horse and carriage on a tourist trip it was very good and very reasonable prices considering.

Be aware of eating on the market at a bench because they will do a very good job at welcoming you in - asking you what you want - only to then find them filling a table full of 'tapas' like bowls filled with stuff you did not order and being charged well over the odds for the whole lot!!!!! - this really upset us and meant that we were unable to allow this again for the rest of our meals, meaning that we also missed out on the heart of the atmosphere!!

Oh and Veronique is more than happy to pre-order you a taxi from the airport make sure you communicate this to here on booking as it certainly is a good idea and enusres that immediately you land you will not be hassled out of your dirhams before unpacking!!!

All in all this is top marks for a taste of heaven in a mad world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Debbie - Worthing, West Sussex

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiemott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Owned by a very friendly french couple, this lovely restored ryad (a rectangular house with a central open-sky court and the roooms around), is situated in the old city of Marrakech. It is one of the best I've seen. The architecture has been rebuild in the old morocan tradition, with a "modern traditionnal" style, with lovely decorations and artistic objects. A perfect fresh water basin in the patio, where you may refresh by the hot afternoons, or at night, watching the stars ! A patio on the roof allows you to watch around the "suspended gardens" like in Babylon...
Rooms with individual climatisation. Abundant breakfast with real french croissants !
Prices very reasonable (twinroom with a lovely balcony: 70 Euros).
Very easy access from the Jamaa Elfna famous place, you cannot get lost !

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshtamirSabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews