We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kalila
Nearby Hotels
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $477/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$264
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
36
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoelledjemmasoukshowertaxiairportriad
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 49 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We spent four nights here, which was really well located both for the medina and for access to Gueliz. On arrival we had organised to have lunch and on our last night also booked a dinner at the riad, which I would totally recommend as being both good value and delicious! The rooms were clean and very comfortable, the bathrooms were great, especially the hot showers after walking around the souk for hours!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyperez67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Riad Kalila is a great place to stay in Marrakech. We stayed here in July 2008, the Riad is in a great location within the Medina, a residential area that is nice and quite and is only 5 mins walk to the main square. We stayed in the Croix du Sud room which was located just off the roof terrace. The room was really lovely and clean with air conditioning which you really need in Marrakech in July where average temperature are 35-40oC! The breakfast given in the mornings was very tasty and a great start to the day which was served up on the lovely roof terrace that has great views over the Medina. We also had dinner at the Riad which was beautifully prepared by Joelle, the owner and was very tasty. Joelle was also very accommodating when we had to leave early for a tour to the Sahara, she got up to give us breakfast and let us leave our bags when we were away for 3 days. She also organised us an early taxi to the airport on the day of our departure which was a great help. All in all we highly recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Riad Kalila is a quiet and beautifully-adorned oasis set amidst the chaos and bustle of the Red City. My friend and I stayed at the terrace room (croix de sud, one night) and the two twin-beds room (chant de dune, four nights), and found both rooms to be comfortable and cozy (note: no bathroom doors!). Joelle, the owner/host, goes above and beyond in making sure that your stay in Marrakech and in Riad Kalila is a happy and memorable one. From arranging a private taxi to Essaouira, preparing our earlier-than-usual breakfasts (usually at 9 AM but because of our travel itinerary, we had to take our meals by 8-8:15), to providing us with two authentic homecooked Moroccan meals (dinner on request), she was definitely our go-to-person for the five days we were there. The Riad is set in a quiet street (no cars allowed) and is about five-minute walk to Djemma El Fna and the souks. From the terrace, you can see the Koutoubia mosque and take a peek on surrounding properties to see how the locals live. Should you need information about the nearby sights, there's plenty of travel literature provided for guests in the entrance hall. Please note that there are no elevators, so pack lightly or just be prepared to tackle a narrow, winding staircase.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank missa_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

I've never posted a review on a web site before, but we recently returned from a 5 day trip to Morocco, where we stayed at Riad Kalila in Marrakesh - the place was so fantastic I thought it was worth jumping on line and sharing the secret!
Very good value, great location, gorgeous decor and the owner Joelle is a lovely French lady who made us feel right at home.
We were a little nervous before we got there as there was not much information on the web to read, but soon realised that's because the Riad has only been open for less than a year - no doubt as word spreads around this will be known as the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews