We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfectly personal riad.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Saba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Saba
Ranked #111 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Örebro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly personal riad.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This riad is very cosy, fresh, beautiful. Nice people owning it and working there. Very nice breakfast. And they make everything possible, just ask them and they problably can fix it! We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tesa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    19
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
120
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed a week Riad Saba. Excellent guesthouse! Very clean, good breakfast, very friendly team, good atmosphere, serve good wine or beer. Transfer to and from airport. We were given a map of Marrakech that we used during the whole week. Everybody does their utmost best to make your stay very pleasant. The owners and staff know a lot about Marocco and Marrakech and share their information. The roof terrace is very nice, sun and shade available and relaxing loungechairs. Marrakech can be very impressive, and its so nice to have a relaxing place in the middle of the city. The location is very good, all highlights within walking distance, and lots of shops and restaurants around the corner. We did the Riad Saba Atlas excursion with the 3 hour walk. Very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneOlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this family run Riad with a great location less than 10 minutes from the central square in Marrakech.

This hotel is run by Maria from Sweden and her Moroccan husband Jabran, so obviously a lot of the clientele is Swedish, but I would recommend it for anyone. Maria helped us with our itinerary for the whole stay in Morocco from being picked up at the airport to cooking classes, guided city tour, hammam etc etc.

Apart from being in a beautiful building with a central location in a quiet alley the great advantage if this hotel is its staff. Everyone is so helpful, so nice and friendly. From the owners, to the Morrocan staff (special shout-out to Hassan) and Martina from Italy (hope you are still there) everyone makes you feel at home. Food in the hotel is really nice and they even organized a barbecue for us on the rooftop.

Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable and safety is nothing to be worried about at this Riad.

Having breakfast on the rooftop as the city wakes up is a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nils W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've just come back from Marrakech after spending an amazing 5 days at Riad Saba. The riad was an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech with friendly efficient staff willing to bend over backwards for you. The riad was the perfect experience for someone visiting marrakech for the first time with its brilliant central location and array of fantastic restaurants only a stones throw away.

Thank you to all of the staff that made us feel so welcome
Alex & Thea

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The riad was beautifully furnished and decorated, and the rooftop terrace was a wonderful space for breakfast and relaxing later in the day. Staff were very hospitable and kind, on my partners birthday they surprised him with a special breakfast and a rendition of happy birthday in English, French and Arabic! It is located a short walking distance from the main square, and staff made some very helpful recommendations.

Paul

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marpat62_, Public Relations Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It was extremely nice to have you here. Thanks for the good review. We are proud that you had a pleasant stay with us. See you in Marrakech soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and my husband spent four nights/days in Riad Saba - like in a fairy tale. In reality riad, as such kind of hotel, for us, europeans, is smth fascinating allowing to feel a soft touch of fairy tale. Riad Saba's house was reconstructed by Jabran and Maria with a very big sence of esthetics, comfortability and has well-thought planning. We are happy to see and experience all that.
While living in the riad we felt safe, we knew that if we'll ask, we get exact answers, and this - trust me - is very important for any traveller.
Thank you Maria, Jabran, Martina and others - for everything! Great luck for all of you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0reta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marpat62_, Public Relations Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thnaks so much for the wondefull reference. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in the riad. It's important to know that your informations were usefull to you and we could help you to have an amazing holiday.
Always welcome again. Best of luck for everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I've been staing in Riad Saba for some nights with my girlfriend. We had really good time there. The riad is beautifull. Clean, calm and cosy. All the staff was really helpfull. They made us enjoy the best of Marrakech. They suggest us really good restaurant and things to do. We really had a wonderfull experience with them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewKnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marpat62_, Public Relations Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are really happy to hear you liked our suggestion and that we were able to make your holiday in Marrakech full of nice memories. You're always welcome here at Riad Saba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#207 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#70 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Rocmarra
Dar Rocmarra
#105 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Signature
Riad Signature
#9 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mboja
Riad Mboja
#45 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Property: Riad Saba
Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Traveler's Choice 2015! The cosy riad offer a warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing