We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming and efficient”
Review of Riad Saba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Saba
Ranked #103 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

the riad saba was booked based on reviews online and we were very pleased to note that it lived upto expectations.
everything was smoothly run and organised and jamal, maria and jabrane were willing to go the extra mile on every occassion. very peaceful- close to sights. clean and lovely.
Maria is very easy to chat with and they love the place. which shows. its also one of a few riads you can drive upto. really useful when you are tired and hot after a days sightseeing.
i travelled alone and was meeting friends in a few days. I was extra well looked after for the period i was alone.
highly recommend it and would defintely stay there next time.

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms on the first floor. less noisy and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnicak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 399 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Riad Saba is a wonderful, really a perfect place for a stay in this 1001-Night-Town. Its not only that the Riad is very close to the medina (by foot it´s about 10 minutes to Djema el fna and the souks), it´s most of all the absolutly warm and welcoming atmosphere. We immediately felt like staying with friends. Jabrane, Maria and Jamal, also all the others of the Riad Saba-Team are very helpful, caring for all of ones needs, they are really warmhearted. The Riad itself is a very calm place to stay and rest and relax with extraordinary interieur and lovely details. Everything there "tells" you: you are really welcome here. For a trip to Marrakech we will always stay at Riad Saba - and surely we will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Monika,

Thank you for your kind words!
Someone once said: what you see in others is just a mirror of yourself.

It was very nice to have you in Marrakech!
We hope to see you some time again!

Take care and travel well!
Maria, Jabrane & Jamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a great stay at riad Saba, Jemal, Imran,and the girls who helped out were great, so helpful they made our stay. The roof terrace was an ideal place to chill in the sun and to sit in the evening watching th sun go down and a welcome respite from the hustle and noise outside.
We had the ocean room which was spacious and really comfortable.the location is ideal near the square and Jewish quarter and the palace all walkable. We had great time and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor so steps upto rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Front Office Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear James,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and Riad Saba!

Yes, you are right, the location is very nice, tucked in between the big square Jema el Fna on one side and the Mellah, the jewish qarters not far away.

We hope to soon again find you on our roof top in the sunset!
Until then travel well!

Kind regards
Jamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just recently we spent a fantastic 4 days visiting Marrakech& we were happy we choose to stay at Riad Saba. We truly enjoyed the warm welcome of Maria, Jabrane& of course Jamal who guided us all along and told us many intereresting facts about the history of Marrakech.
Even though we planned to have our dinners outside the Riad, we could not resist the delicious traditional dishes prepared by Hassan, so we ended up spending our evenings in the cozy atmosphere of Riad Saba, in the pleasant company of Hassan& Jamal.
Due to it's location it was just the perfect sanctuary to chill after a full day of exploring this fascinating city.
We like to say a Big Thanks to the whole team, including the 2 amazing girls helping the family with all household chores.
They all made us feel at home& we will definitely return when opportunity will be given.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the first floor& we truly enjoyed waking up in the morning with the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Peggy & Lex,

Already during our email conversations before your arrival you felt like friends...
And it was very nice to spend some time with you in Marrakech. I truly enjoyed our walk in the souks.
We have not forgotten the table that you asked us to send you. It is in the office and we are in contact with someone who might be able to bring it.

I am sure we will see each other again, somewhere-sometime!
Take care and travel well until then!

kind regards
Maria & Jabrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

During our whirlwind tour of Morocco to visit our daughter, we spent two nights (April 13, 14) at Riad Saba, owned by Maria and Jabrane Sebnat. They, along with son Jahmal, showed us hospitality that we rarely see anywhere. They helped with directions, arranged for taxis to/from the train station, and were there for our every need. Thank you, Jahmal, for the great tour you gave us of the market and the soaqs. We stayed cool and comfortable in the Ocean Room, which was clean and well appointed. Also enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. You won't start the day hungry. Might also mention that we left my daughter's Lonely Planet guide book in the room, which Jamal returned to her when he was in Rabat after we had returned to the US. Make no mistake about it, service excellence lives at Riad Saba.

Room Tip: This is a small property. We enjoyed the Ocean Room, located on the second floor. I did not see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Front Office Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

It warms our hearts to hear such praise from you! -Thank you!

Live & Travel well!
Jamal, Maria & Jabrane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I planned a last minute trip to Morocco and decided to stay at Riad Saba because of its prime location to the main square and the pictures of the Riad looked stunning. We stayed there between the Easter holiday period- 29th March to 4th April. When we arrived we were not disappointed. The pictures I had seen online were not fabricated, the Riad was in fact very beautiful, full of character and warmth. We were warmly welcomed by the Riad owner, who made us feel very welcome. He sat with us and went through a map of Marrakesh and gave us advice and tips on the best places to visit etc. Having never visited Morocco this was extremely useful. As we were staying just under a week, he suggested we visit the atlas mountain region and go on a day trip there. He gave us the option of going through a tour guide or he could arrange it! Defiantly book it WITH THE RIAD! The trip to the mountains was the highlight of our trip! The stunning views, the guide was excellent, explained local culture and a meal in an amazing mountain top hotel was offered in the package!

The riad is only a 5 or so minute walk from the main square, which made travelling around easy!

The riad was exceptionally clean, the whole staff were always willing to help- excellent service! We would defiantly stay at Riad Saba again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsmaA866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

How nice to hear that you enjoyed our day trip to the Atlas!
But I am not surprised, it is truly a stunning valley and the loca guide woth whom we have worked for many years is truly a gem!

We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated the introduction meeting of Marrakech that we always try to do at check- in. Marrakech is a very secret city and a bit om a maze and we really want our guests to get the best and the most out of their trip.

Thank you so much for you kind words and generous review!

Travel well!
Warm greetings
Jabrane & Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My mum and I have planned to visit Marrakech for many years and finally managed to coordinate the trip this Easter. I looked at various places to stay and chose Riad Saba because it looked absolutely beautiful on the photos on the website and because the owners could also help arrange a trip to the Atlas mountains. We were not disappointed. The Riad is a calm haven after the heat and chaos of the medina. The meals were excellent and served in charming surroundings. Maria, Jabrane and Jamal were extremely helpful with regard to suggesting restaurants, tours and other experiences such as a wonderful Hammam at the delightful Bains de Marrakech. Our trip to the Altas mountains and overnight stay at a kasbah were an experience that will not soon be forgotten. We would recommend Riad Saba without hesitation and hope to return ourselves one day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Tanya,

Thank you for your kind words!
I wish you would have stayed longer, so many interesting talks we enjoyed with you and your mum!
One of the best things with running a tiny hotel like Riad Saba are the meetings and the wonderful people that one might never would have bumped into elsewhere...
This was such a meeting!

We keep in touch and will surely see each other again!

Take care
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#19 of 500 in Marrakech
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#250 of 500 in Marrakech
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#36 of 500 in Marrakech
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
1,576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#31 of 1,187 in Marrakech
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $72 - $1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Traveler's Choice 2015! The cosy riad offer a warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing