We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Riad in an excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Saba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Saba
Ranked #142 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Riad in an excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My 2 daughters and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at Riad Saba from 11-15 March 2013. Fabulous location, just within minutes from the main square and the souks. Clean and beautifully decorated with nice ambience, it offers a tranquil retreat especially after returning from the souks and tours. The owners Jabrane and Maria are warm and friendly. They helped to organise airport transfers and our tours to the Atlas mountain and the hammam/massage which we enjoyed thoroughly. They are very flexible with breakfast and meal request - just inform them and they will try their best to accommodate. One of my daughters is a vegan and they prepared very nice vegetarian tangine for her. All the other staff at the riad were also wonderful especially Jamal and Hassan. Special thanks to Jamal who gave us an orientation tour of the square and souks. Nice guy, friendly and always ready to assist us - keep up the good work Jamal, we really enjoyed our walks and chats with you.

Highly recommend Riad Saba and for first timers to Marrakech, its the perfect location - not like most riads where you have to walk far into narrow winding alleys - we always felt safe especially when returning at night. I like the easy access from the parking area which is just steps from the riad.

Very memorable stay for us - thanks to Jabrane, Maria and Jamal. We made the right choice to stay at your riad - truly wonderful service, thanks for your warm hospitality! Would not hesitate to recommend Riad Saba to our friends and to anyone looking for good value for their money!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maagnimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
we were almost overwhelmed by your nice review!
Thank you!

It was such a pleasure having you and your lovely daughters here.

Travel well!
Kind regards
Maria, Jabrane & Jamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    19
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
87
118
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lysekil, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I have been visiting Marrakech several times during the years and this time were we able to visit Riad Saba together with two friends.
The Riad is easy to access especially when arriving with private car.
There is a guarded parking area convenient located opposite the little square.
For us, it's a perfect starting point for visiting all Marrakech attractions.
The rooms we used were spacious and very comfortable.

Maria and Jabrane and the staff are wonderfully helpful, all our requests were met professionally.
Spa and restaurants was booked in advance by Maria and we had a very relaxing stay.

The Riad is top class, and we have already decided to visit them again when we return in March.
Highly recommended!

Jörgen&Camilla

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOBE_LYSEKIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Jörgen & Camilla,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
It is always very nice to have you staying at Riad Saba, and we look forward to see you again
-in just a few weeks!

Warm regards
maria & jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There are a lot of Riads in Marrakech, but we don´t think that there are so many with the hospitality and the warmness of Riad Saba, Then there is also another great benefit: as we had been to Marrakech before, we wanted to see something else of Marocco too. Riad Saba planned and made all the arrangements of a fantastic 6 days trip including a 3 days all inclusive out in the Sahara desert! That was quite something!
We are happy to higly recommend Riad Saba.

Agneta&Bengt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agneta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanof, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Agneta & Bengt;

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your trip to Morocco!

It was very nice to meet you in Marrakech!

Take care and have a nice spring!
Best regards
Maria & Jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend travelled here together to get away from what has been called the darkest winter in Germany since they started counting sun hours. What really makes Riad Saba stand out is the level of help you will get from Maria, Jabrane, and the other people working in the Riad; they are truly awesome!

From we started emailing the Riad while booking our trip until we were notified on the roof terrace that the airport transport was there to take us back to the airport, the people at the Riad helped us with bookings, reservations, and gave us tips about local sights as well as restaurants.

The Riad is very cozy and picturesque, with a little courtyard with a fountain as well as a roof terrace where you can have breakfast on warm days, or vegetate in the lounge chairs in the afternoon.

Can highly recommend. My only regret is that we didn't go for a trip to the desert. Oh well, next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanof, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Magnus,

We are very pleased that both of you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech! It was so nice to have you here!
Good thing you didn't have time for the desert - We are happy to help you organize that trip for next time!
Hope to see you here again!
Warm greetings from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Riad Saba is a pearl with a friendly welcoming caracter and a perfect location in the Medina of Marrakech. The hospitality is excellent and all the staff really make you feel at home. The top terass has a fantastic view and we had breakfast there every morning. We got help with choise of restaurants and other tip that made our vacation even better. The tour to Atlas mountain was special, made with special care.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Lotta

Thank you for you kind words. It was very nice having you in Riad Saba.
We hope your sunbatteries are loaded for another few weeks until spring comes to Sweden.

We wish you all the best!
Kind regards
Maria & Jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Malcolm & Therèse

My wife and I travelled to Marrakesh for a quick honeymoon in the sun.

We had had many emails to Riad Saba before we left and everything was beautifully arranged for us with a driver picking us up at the airport making our arrival smooth and easy.

The Riad itself is lovely, and our room was large and comfortable. It felt very private and cosy in the cool January evenings. Breakfasts on the terrace were great as was afternoons sitting up there with a glass of wine taking in the sunshine.

From the Riad to the main square where all the "action" is was only a short walk and we found the location very convenient. The staff were friendly and were available 24 hours and always smiling.

The Riad owners Maria and Jabrane we excellent hosts and arranged some of the things we wanted to do before we arrived, like a guided tour of the markets and a trip to the Atlas Mountains. Actually the trip to the Atlas Mountains was the highlight of our stay and is a MUST....one of the best experiences of my life!

We had a wonderful Stay at Riad Saba and recommend it highly. If we ever return to Marrakesh, we will definately stay there again.

Many thanks to Jabrane, Maria and the friendly team there for our great honeymoon and great memories.

PS don't miss having lunch on the roof of the Photographic Museum.....best meal of the trip with a view to die for :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear new friends!

Thank you for your kind lines!
We are so happy that you were satisfied with your Marrakech trip!
I will definitely try the lunch at Photographic Museum, that sound fab!

All the best to you!
Warm greetings
maria & jabrane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in Riad dar Saba. Mohammed is friendly and helpfull.
Most of the sights/atractions are on walking distance. Nice restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. We will come another time .

Peter & Jolanda

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Owner at Riad Saba, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Peter & Jolanda,

We are happy you liked your stay at Riad Saba.
It was very nice meeting you in Marrakech

Kind regards
Mohammed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#275 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Massiba
Riad Massiba
#145 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#412 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
Amalay Hotel Marrakech
#459 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#55 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Tawargit
Riad Tawargit
#39 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Saba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Saba

Property: Riad Saba
Address: 2 derb Cherkaoui | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Saba 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Traveler's Choice 2015! The cosy riad offer a warm hospitality, great breakfast and central location. Riad Saba is run by a Swedish-Moroccan couple and is very centrally located in the old town. Just off the big square and 5 minutes to museums and restaurants. Guarded parking just outside the riad. The guestrooms are very spacious and comfortable with heating, a/c, ensuite bathrooms and free wifi.The basic premise of Riad Saba is hospitality of a more individual kind. We want our guests to feel that they have been invited into a home. A home away from home in an exotic yet relaxing oasis. We are happy to help you with insider tips, transfers and activities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Saba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing