We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
381
24
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
24
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguided tourmoroccan historya short walking distancefairy talean oasisbeautiful roof terraceorange juicejamalriadatlasmedinaelsquareinsightbustlingexcursionsbustle
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 415 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is my third visit to the Riad Saba and subsequent fourth for my travelling friend. As always the hospitality and personal attention we receive from Maria and Jabrane, the owners, and of their wonderful friendly and welcoming staff is second to none.

The Riad is beautifully comfortable and tranquil and perfectly located within the medina, five minutes from place jemma el efna where the you can join the relative mayhem of this exciting and frantic city.

We will be back next year and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: We love the chocolate room, but they are all lovely
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndiandSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Andi & Sandra,

The nicest compliment we can have is that of a guest returning.
Your home in Marrakech is waiting for you whenever you feel like it!
We look forward to see you again!
All the best from all at Riad Saba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Many mails were sent, between Riad Saba and myself, before we arrived, to check everything. We had many questions and Maria had an answer on everything. Felt a bit lost when we stood outside the Riad, but when the door was opened it was magic. Our first time in Marrakech was a success and we will come back. And a lot of this was because of the Riad Saba, Maria and Jabran, and their staff. Splendid service and very very nice people. The guided tour in Marrakech as well as the tour to the Atlas mountains was wounderful. The location of the Riad Saba is really a hit, you are in the middle of the Medina and within walking distance to a lot of interesting things.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, General Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Bengta,

It was so nice to have you and your friends in Riad Saba. Being a former home for an extended family, the riad always comes especially alive when a group of family or friends fill the spacious livingroom or have dinners all toghether.
We enjoyed the days with you very much and hope to see you again.
We hope that you have filled your sunbatteries for afewmonths....or else you know where to go.

Warm regards
from all of us to all of you
Maria, Jabrane, Rachida, Idrissia, Youssef, Lahceen & Milouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We heard that Marrakech could be quite exhausting (hassling, heavy unorthodox traffic) for the average tourist but thanks to Maria's and Jabrane's good advice and service we could enjoy the city fully.

We stayed at Grandmas place and were upgraded with no extra charge to a bigger room. The room was everything we could have hoped for with cosy interior design. We had breakfast (and evening beer) at Riad Saba and the service  from the entire staff were excellent. We got engaged during our visit and Jabrane & Maria helped us making it a special evening by preparing a cosy room for us where we could have dinner and asking a staff member to assist us if we needed anything.

We really felt that Maria & Jabrane and the staff genuinely cared about us having a good experience of Marrakech and we surely did! We would be glad to return to Marrakech and Riad Saba!

Elin and Jonas

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Jonas,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Grandma's House ( or White House as we sometimes call it)
We wish you a good continuation of your long trip... and of your life together!
Warm regards from all at Riad Saba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As a group of 11 women making the most of our 4 days in Marrakech we researched carefully to find our ideal riad and we were not disappointed. Maria and Jabrane take great pride in their beautifully restored riad and throughout our stay they, and their wonderful staff, went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. Particularly good for us was the facility to be able to convert all the double rooms to twins and triples. All the rooms are large and comfortable with generous sized bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The only sleeping disadvantage to non-muslims is the very loud call to prayer at sunrise. Ear plugs are a good idea! The location is excellent being only a short and pleasant walk to the main square and easily accessible by taxi. Breakfasts were plentiful and of good quality including coffee, fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs and honey as well as a range of fresh bread and pancakes. The highlight of our stay was a birthday party on the last night with local musicians, a beautiful cake, flowers, dancing and the best meal of our stay. Some of us opted for a cookery lesson in the riad and the morning trip to the local market with Maria was fascinating. In the afternoon we helped to prepare some of the food for the birthday dinner and learnt a few secrets of traditional Moroccan cuisine. We arrived as guests, but left as friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a similar generous size. The rooms on the first floor probably give more quiet and privacy than the one on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BognorRegisLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure having you all!
We hope to see you again sometime!
Best regards
Team of Riad Saba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This riad is a delight; all the staff were friendly and the owners spoke good english and were very helpful. It is very clean and well looked after and the food was good. Rashida cooked us a wonderful meal one evening (the best tagines we had in Marrakesh) and it was served with a huge smile by Larson and Youssef, who joined in wonderfully with the spirit of the evening (especially Larson's dancing!) A memorable stay

Room Tip: All the rooms were great, would have been happy in any of them on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babouche99, Manager at Riad Saba, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Lesley,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Marrakech and Riad Saba.
It was a pleasure having your group of friends over.
Warm regards
Team of Riad Saba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews