We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Saba
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$633
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$319
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,064
$1,024
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
376
23
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
23
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean roomguided tourroof terraceatlas mountainsmoroccan historya short walking distancefairy talean oasisperfect place to stayhome away from homeyogurtmint teaevery morningnice breakfastthe hustle and bustlejamalhosts
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 409 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

After 25 years of travelling around the world I finally found the answer to Baudelaire´s L`invitation au voyage; Riad Saba. This is a soothing Moroccan riad where you feel the heart of the house pounding through the tadelakt walls. To put it short-this is an oriental paradise which you should not miss! Upon arrival you enter this 500 yr old riad and are well seated with mint tea in the lounge with the sound of a fountain in your ears..
We were 4 girl friends and checked in to the fabulous "Mauve" and "Sahari". During our stay we were pampered with luxury brakfasts on the roof terrace, excellent taxi service, lovely evening wine under starry skies and excellent help with table reservations etc. I will return. I hope YOU will visit as well. Even if you have not read your Baudelaire; this is sheer "luxe, calme et volupté"..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I would thoroughly recommend Riad Saba. It is meticulously clean and comfortable, furnished in a beautifully authentic Moroccan boutique style, located in a perfect spot inside the Medina. However what makes this place really special is the warm welcome you receive from the owners . Maria and Jarbahne go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are a mind of information about the area and can organise any trip for you however big or small. Our daughter has several food allergies and they liased with their cook to make sure all her needs were catered for and we remained 'worry free'. Thank you and we will be back. Deborah and David.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at Riad Saba with my wife for 4 days. We booked our stay at the very last minute, and the owner, Maria, was able to arrange for us a pick up from Casablanca. She accepted payment in different currencies (Euro, Dirhams, or US dollars). The price was quite reasonable for a nice place like this. the location is about 10 mins walk to Jem el Fna. I rate this place 5 stars because of a few things that we are thankful for. First was security. During our stay there were numerous riots and protests (this was around the time of the Egypt protests, and unbeknownst to us, there was a national day of protest!). There was a security guard who checked to make sure places were safe to go, and i believe he even went out to look for us when we didn't return until very late one evening. Also, one of the workers, (i think her name was 'Imam') helped us find a shoe store and bargained with the owner so that we weren't completely ripped off, and she even mailed our post cards for us. The workers would prepare a nice breakfast in the morning whenever we got up. Because we were visiting in the off-season we had the entire place to ourselves! Lastly, the owner arranged for a day trip to the atlas mountains which was a great experience. So overall i think this is a nice place to visit. Message me if you have any questions about this place.

Room Tip: i was in a brown room. i can't remember which one it was. but really all of the rooms are quite nice.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Cosy rooms (stayed in "Mauve" which I liked the most (visited all the rooms on that floor).

Breakfast was fantastic, helpfull staff.
Entire hotel is beautiful.

Only two distubing things were people playing football on the nearby square, which was a little (but only very little - ) disturbing.
It irritaded me a little bit that we were charged 20 dirhams for a simple tourist map given in the hotel - I havent been charged for maps even in the cheapest hostels in Asia.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrAlexS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Everything was perfect at Riad Saba. Cosy rooms. Lovely breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
Riad Saba was the perfect introduction to Marrakech.
we`ll be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews