We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Small basic room, but good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atlas
Ranked #322 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small basic room, but good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

The rooms are quite small, but they are clean and tidy. This budget hotel is decorated in moroccan style. Two minutes from Djema el-Fnaa. 170 dh for a double or 250 dh for triple.
A real problem with toilet paper.
If you want to take a shower this may be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george2210_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
42
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
all over Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Stayed here for a night---I was stressed out finding a place at the last minute as many reviews of cheap Marrakech accommodation featured horror stories of bedbugs etc. Thankfully, this was clean and pretty, just off the main square, with a cool roof terrace where I blew bubbles into the Moroccan night. Recommended! (Both the hotel, and the bubble-blowing action.)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank therareflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel - it was clean, cute, central, and the beds were really comfortable. The owners treated us like old friends and were always wiling to help with all of my silly questions! We stayed for five nights and agree that it was a great place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foppiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowmansam
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Great location just south of Djeema del Fina or Big Square as the locals call it. Rooms were a little on the small side and did not have en suite but were extremley comfortable and excellent value for money. Communal areas, rooftop, terrace and courtyard were all very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

Small rooms and shared bathrooms but big comfy beds. Staff treat you like they've known you for years, everythings clean and tidy, thoroughly recommended, good place and good value for money.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

We found this hotel after wandering the streets of Marrakech and stayed for 2 nights. The staff was incredibly friendly and treated us like kings. The rooms are small, but liveable. The hotel had a lot of tile which echoed a little and its close proximity to the main square made it quite loud

  • Liked — the friendly staff
  • Disliked — the noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank africabound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

Very good place for the money. Rooms were small but very clean - rooms and bathrooms were cleaned every morning. The hotel is very close to the Medina, but our room was pretty quiet at night and the hotel is relatively easy to find. The guys at the reception desk were very friendly and we actually just spent our evenings chatting with them. We were going to spend just one night there, but ended up staying for 4.

  • Liked — Friendly employees
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#302 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Imouzzer
Hotel Imouzzer
#291 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
20.8 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#464 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Chennaoui
Riad Chennaoui
#338 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#240 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas

Property: Hotel Atlas
Address: 50 Rue Sidi Bouloukate Riad Zitoun lakdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Atlas is only 2 minutes from the mythic square Jemaa El Fna, in the heart of the medina of Marrakech and close to most important historical sites of the city, the hotel Atlas designed in the purest traditional moroccan style, with its wide and green two patios, offers you charming rooms with exceptional price/quality starting from a single room to quintuple, the hotel staff will answer any of your requests.Clean rooms, beds are made by hand with wide iron and wooden frames in a purist design moroccan style.The rooms have view onto the Riad's central courtyard with their green plants pots and its Gibson walls and zellige . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing