We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$182
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $527/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$92
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,039
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
60
49
32
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
49
32
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinner courtyardminute walkclose to the main squarestayed for nightsold cityshowerroomsreceptionterracedrumsjmaalleymedinaroofmap
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 159 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

The staff at the hotel were reasonably friendly to us. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Shared shower was very cold and toilet was smelly.
There were tiny tortoises on the terrace outside out room which was great, but you can buy these in the medina.
Not sure why people were moving furniture on the roof above our room throughout the night, for ages!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

My wife, stepdaughter and I stayed for 3 nights on a weekend break in Marrakech.
The hotel is quite tricky to find in the narrow streets of the old city - print a map of the location before your arrival, or look it up on your mobile if you have the app. We had to ask for directions twice before we found it.
In contrast to a nondescript outside appearance (in common with many traditional hotels in the old city) the interior is a delight, with the bedrooms arrayed around 2 courtyards.
The owner is friendly and helpful, and the whole hotel is well decorated and spotlessly clean.
Our room was just to say big enough for the 3 of us, with an ensuite toilet and shower room. Those who prefer a soft mattress might find the bed a bit hard, but they were perfect for my bad back.
You couldn't get a better location, just a minute's walk from the Djemaa el Fna with its lively atmosphere, but just far enough away for peace and quiet when you need it.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone for a break in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have ensuite facilities: check before booking if this matters to you
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

The hotel is located just 2 minutes away from Jemaa El Fna but yet you won't hear much of the music coming from there. Nevertheless, you will hear staff and other guests talking quite loudly all day long and sometimes a bit late at night. That's a bit annoying if you're staying on the ground floor.

Staff was kind, receptionist always had a minute to chat or to ask if everything was ok.

Collective bathroom on the ground floor really needs improvement. No toilet paper, no soap to clean your hands and shower is just a pipe. However, hot water is working very well. I used the bathroom of the first floor after the first night.

Internet is working ok but only on the ground floor which is a pity because I would have liked to use it on the terrace which is so nice and so much warmer than the room.

Room was fine, yet cold and humid but I think that would be the case for most of the houses of the medina. Enough blankets were provided for the night.

I would recommend this hotel for small budget.

Room Tip: Top level rooms if you want to be quiet
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ADoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Most of the rooms does not have bathroom. There are only some rooms which for an extra fee you have private bathroom and TV.
The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Right near the main city square. But leaving in such location can be also become tiring because always in this old city area you are feeling like in a bee nest.
Rooms are medium clear. Nothing wow except the interior of the building which is in a very arabic style.
If you need a very cheap and basic accommodation with a good position take this one.
Else choose one hotel from the fancy new city outside the walls of Medina.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mustaine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The Hotel Atlas is directly next to the Jemaa El Fna with a nice Roof terrace and clean and cosy rooms. The Prices for this Hotel are cheap and you will get a very good Service for your payment. And the service is best! Abdolah and Badr will help with any question and give you very good tips für your stay in Marrakech.
If you like to stay in a hostel i totaly can recommend Hotel Atlas. We enjoyed our short stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M_TINYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews