We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple place”
Review of Hotel Atlas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atlas
Ranked #336 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Very good place for the money. Rooms were small but very clean - rooms and bathrooms were cleaned every morning. The hotel is very close to the Medina, but our room was pretty quiet at night and the hotel is relatively easy to find. The guys at the reception desk were very friendly and we actually just spent our evenings chatting with them. We were going to spend just one night there, but ended up staying for 4.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimlooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2008

I recommend this hotel… it’s quite cheap, very close to Djemaa el Fna Square, nice and clean. The staff was also very nice. We're going to stay just the first 2 nights, but at the end we stayed all the days we were in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klctins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

From the time I arrived to the time I left, I felt welcome. Because the hotel was so cheap (9 euros/night) I expected it to be average but was very pleasantly surprised.
The staff were excellent, especially the two young men on reception. Always warm and welcoming and on hand to give advice and directions.
The room was clean and better equipped than a lot of the other local hotels. The shower was always hot. My bed linen was even changed during my one week stay.

The location was ideal, less than 2 minutes walk from the Place Jemaa El Fna, the souks (markets) and the centre of the medina, with easy access to buses and taxis.

There are other local hotels that are cheaper but they are nowhere near as good as the Hotel Atlas in terms of quality and service, and value for money.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AnnickLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

This hotel was fantastic. The staff are so friendly they always asked if things were o.k and were always on hand to answer questions and point you in the right direction. The location of the hotel is right beside Jemaa el Fna very exciting and colourful and electric by night. The hotel has been recently renovated to a very high standard and is very cleen and comfortable. In the lobby there is a common area where you can enjoy a late night discussion with other guests. I highly recomend this hotel and would like to thank all the staff for such a plesent experence.
Dermot
Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dermo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#394 of 500 in Marrakech
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#309 of 500 in Marrakech
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#434 of 500 in Marrakech
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#304 of 500 in Marrakech
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
#343 of 500 in Marrakech
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#256 of 500 in Marrakech
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas

Address: 50 Rue Sidi Bouloukate Riad Zitoun lakdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $19 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Atlas is only 2 minutes from the mythic square Jemaa El Fna, in the heart of the medina of Marrakech and close to most important historical sites of the city, the hotel Atlas designed in the purest traditional moroccan style, with its wide and green two patios, offers you charming rooms with exceptional price/quality starting from a single room to quintuple, the hotel staff will answer any of your requests.Clean rooms, beds are made by hand with wide iron and wooden frames in a purist design moroccan style.The rooms have view onto the Riad's central courtyard with their green plants pots and its Gibson walls and zellige . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing