We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great little place and service was brilliant too.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atlas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atlas
Ranked #329 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little place and service was brilliant too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Well presented and can not complain about the location, two mins from the square. Not the cheapest by far but best presented and very clean. The manager Abdulla was very acomodating and helpfull in local advise (places to see etc.) One thing which was extra was the AC on the smaller rooms 50 Dhrms. Otherwise it was a great Riad to stay in and would recommend it to anyone one else. We never went for the Breakfast option as the main square is just round the corner and a lot cheaper too.

Room Tip: You can check out the other riads in the same block and get an idea of the costs, they have the rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibs786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
44
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a spotless and very well presented hotel. The room that we stayed in included a TV and looked freshly painted and the staff were happy to provide extra blankets for the cold December night. This felt like good value for 300dh per night for an en suite (after haggling). The only problem was that the shower was rubbish. It was a low pressure drizzle with only luke warm water. The hotel also doesn't do breakfasts in low season, though this really isn't a problem as there's an outstanding cafe for crepes and coffee just around the corner. Without the hot water problems this would have been a 5 star review as this really is quite a lovely hotel. They just need to get a plumber in!

Room Tip: The cheap rooms are pretty much as good as the more expensive ones as long as you don't mind sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Camberwellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here in late November 2011 in a double room, ensuite with air conditioning/heat. The heat did not work and the room was quite cold. For sleeping it was nice because reception loaded us up with blankets. But in the morning when we wanted to take a shower to warm up before venturing out they only had cold water. If they had hot water in the morning it would have been a 5 star rating. No heat isn't a big deal because I don't spend much time in the room, just to sleep and get a shower.
Other than that, the hotel is super convenient to Djmaa el Fna, quiet, very clean, and beautifully decorated inside. The rooftop terrace is really great.
I would definitely stay again, just not in cold weather. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zafiradaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We spent there 2 days and we could highly recommend it: the price is really good only 170 for double room, clean, with a big bed and a sink. we could also use a terrace and a kitchen that was really a big adventage. But the best thing was the staff, very friendly and helpful, showed us the way to the main monuments and ordered a taxi for us in a very good price! We are really pleasant about our choice and next time in Marrakesh we will defenitely spent there:) Greetings to the nicest receptionist ever Abdellah form ur polish friends!:D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

This jewel is located just off the center of the medina of Marrakech. Down an alley over by the post office you will find a typical Moroccan styled hotel, wonderful tile, clean rooms and linens. I have stayed there twice. Once I had a room and shared a toilet and shower, the second time I had a room with a private bath. Would definitely recommend getting the private bath. It is not much more and worth the convenience. Although this hotel is located just off of the city center it is remarkably quiet and safe. Don't miss the rooftop terrace and showers. Definitely will go back. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melannneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

The rooms are quite small, but they are clean and tidy. This budget hotel is decorated in moroccan style. Two minutes from Djema el-Fnaa. 170 dh for a double or 250 dh for triple.
A real problem with toilet paper.
If you want to take a shower this may be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george2210_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Stayed here for a night---I was stressed out finding a place at the last minute as many reviews of cheap Marrakech accommodation featured horror stories of bedbugs etc. Thankfully, this was clean and pretty, just off the main square, with a cool roof terrace where I blew bubbles into the Moroccan night. Recommended! (Both the hotel, and the bubble-blowing action.)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank therareflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#304 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#365 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#249 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#469 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#311 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#298 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas

Property: Hotel Atlas
Address: 50 Rue Sidi Bouloukate Riad Zitoun lakdim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Atlas is only 2 minutes from the mythic square Jemaa El Fna, in the heart of the medina of Marrakech and close to most important historical sites of the city, the hotel Atlas designed in the purest traditional moroccan style, with its wide and green two patios, offers you charming rooms with exceptional price/quality starting from a single room to quintuple, the hotel staff will answer any of your requests.Clean rooms, beds are made by hand with wide iron and wooden frames in a purist design moroccan style.The rooms have view onto the Riad's central courtyard with their green plants pots and its Gibson walls and zellige . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Atlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing