We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, and beautiful luxury Riad”
Review of Riad Ilayka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Ilayka
Ranked #94 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Oh how superior is this luxury Riad to any hotel !
The staff are wonderful and have looked after us so well. Riad Ilayka is a luxury oasis of peace and clam in the medina of Marrakech.
We ate here every night because the food and service were so good. We knew we coud not do better any where else in Marrakech.
Thank you everyone for making our brief stay so memorable such a joy.
Sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Camel,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Riad ILAYKA. the whole team joins us in thanking you for your comment, we will do every thing we can to make your next stay memorable.

Best Regards

Nadia & Hanane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Thank you all so much for making our stay so comfortable, and so memorable. The decoration in our bedroom was wonderful and very nice!
We enjoyed a delicious meal on our first evening and it was highly recommend the quality and the variety of the food prepared.
We both love Marrakech and will be back again some day, and we will telling all our family, friends and colleagues, that the Riad Ilayka is the only place to stay in Marrakech.
With best wishes!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Janet,
we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our Riad we work entirly for your satisfaction and this is a real reward that your stay was success and we will consider your comment to improve the quality of our services.
all our team hope to see yoo soon.

kind regards

Nadia & Hanane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We cannot praise Nadia and all the staff enough for their kindness and help during our 6 nightstay at the riad. We had booked for 3 nights b ut my husband was taken ill and ended up in hospital. I was looked after as was my husband once he was out and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are gorgeous, the food is out of this world and the riad is an oasis of tranquility. With superb service and care on top of all this, there can't be a better riad in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Upper floors have A/C but though our room didn't, we were cool in spite of temperatures in upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Mrs Wendy

Thank you a lot for your nice comment it will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next stay in our Riad.
all my bests wishes

Nadia & Hanane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed in Riad Ilayka for 2 nights and found the staff very warm, helpful and welcoming. Delicious meals cooked and refreshments offered when we returned during the day - even breakfast when we arrived to check in. Rooms were very pretty and well maintained. An ideal base for a trip to Marrakech. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write to us. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments,
Nadia and I thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to Marrakech will be at Riad ILAYKA
We all look forward to be of at your service once again.
Hanane & Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ilayka is how I pictured a riad all my life - charming, authentic and hidden away from the vibrating Medina of Marrakech. We were greeted at the front door and escorted to the reception area for a refreshing drink with amazing cookies. Nadia, the owner, the staff of Hassan and Abdul were incredibly helpful and polite. They were absolutely superb!
The intimate setting and the handful of richly decorated rooms was exactly what we wanted in a riad. We had a room in the upper floor with the attached terrace. Nadia gave us the choice of having breakfast in the main court yard or just a few steps from our room, on the terrace. We felt like we were in good hands.
The labyrinth of alleyways enhances the charm of Ilayka's location. It was only 15 minutes to walk to Jemaa el Fna and in between is a sensory overload of sights, sounds, and smells. We enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Clients,

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing with us your nice words
Your positive feedback has been shared with the team, which will encourage all of us to continue our effort to get your satisfaction.

cordially

Nadia & Hanane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Six of us stayed here for 3 nights, felt like a home from home. Our hostess Moutta and staff were so helpful, happy and polite, nothing was too much trouble. We were accompanied to anywhere we were walking to (easy to get lost).The souks are just a few mins. walk away. We decided to eat in one evening, the food prepared by Moutta, was amazing, by far the best we'd had on the whole trip!. For my daughter's birthday, they suprised her with a delicious cake and sang in Arabic, French and English. The hammam they recommended was lovely, our first time. The riad's decor is opulent, the quietness sublime, breakfast on the terrace in the warm morning sun ahh.

Room Tip: If choosing a room on the ground floor, you are at mercy of other guests, who may chat till late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Riad and service. It is a great pleasure to share your comments with our team. I look forward welcoming you once more to RIAD ILAYKA

Nadia & Hanane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have stayed in many riads in Marrakech from top to mid range. We stayed here as a party of 6 in January and adored our stay. Ilayka is brilliantly situated for the souks and square and in getting to it you are immediately immersed in the atmosphere that makes up the medina. It is beautifully renovated and furnished in traditional Marrakchi style> You can find fault with most Riads , even the best but apart from light bulbs blowing and 'atmospheric' lighting in rooms with isn't conducive to finding things in your suitcase afer dark, I would say this riad offers a great auhentic stay. The owner is charming but what really makes this Riad special is Moutaa , the manager and chef and the self effacing Hassan who appears to be Maitre d. Nothing is too much trouble. We had a fabulous lunch prepared by Moutaa and taken in the February sun on the roof. But the one thing that exceeded our expecation was returning late after dinner and discretley having a nightcap with our own G&T on the roof , whenmoments later Hassan appeared with nuts and olives etc to accompany..quite beyond the call .......
We visit Marrakech at least once a year and will defintely return to Ilayka.
Thank you Moutaa and Hassan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDL186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NADIA J, Responsable relations clients at Riad Ilayka, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

I really appreciate your kind comment, about Riad ILAYKA and our services
Thank you for sharing your experience, waiting for your next stay in our Riad and be sure that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Cordially

Nadia & Hanane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#95 of 499 in Marrakech
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#110 of 499 in Marrakech
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#26 of 499 in Marrakech
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#178 of 499 in Marrakech
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#252 of 499 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#6 of 499 in Marrakech
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ilayka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ilayka

Address: 78 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Ilayka 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Ilayka is ideally situated for a perfect holiday in tranquil surroundings. You will be given a very warm welcome in this lovely, calm, spacious house. It is very close to the Djem Al Fnaa square and all the shopping souks. Experience Marrakech from the inside by staying with us. Riad I layka offers very good value for money and large open spaces. Staying at Riad Ilayka you will experience Marrakech from the inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Ilayka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing