We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Saria
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$448
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
10
15
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2008

This riad is lovely. We had he most expensive and biggest room but all looked very nice. Lovely courtyard at night., great value and decent breakfasts.

Only complaint was that we were not 100% sure how objective the manager's restaurant suggestions were. Also left a very sour taste in the mouth that he booked us a taxi to the mountains for 800 dirhams (£45) and we managed to get back for 250... Make of that what you will - just sort out your own transport, don't listen to his restaurant suggestions and you'll have a great time here!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBobMcBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

We were redirected here by the owner's brother who runs one of the Riads listed in Lonely Planet so he obviously is always booked (Tchakana or something). Dar Saria is a wonderful little oasis of peace in the north of the medina. About ten mins walk from the main square, it's in a perfect position. Decorated in cool Moroccan "pieces" and photos it's been brilliantly restored.

We were the only people staying there and so it felt like our own riad, though I'm sure if others were there it would be equally as special. Breakfast was great and Ahemd the manager (?) was a brilliant host - organising massages and taxis etc.

Well recommended to get away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The rooftop is a real sun-trap too.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryandberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We were directed to this riad by the owner of Tchaikana, and we loved it. Very small (2 or 3 rooms), and the staff (one lovely gentleman) could not have been nicer or more accomodating.

Note: We have been to Marrakech several times, so finding our way through the medina is not as daunting to us now as it would be were we first time visitors.

The room was lovely, and the bathroom also. We requested a hairdryer and immediately one was provided, along with shampoo. The roof terrace is a lovely place to watch the sunset over a drink, and eating dinner in the riad is recommended. We had a lovely dinner there on our last night and invited several friends, who thought it was better than most of the restaurant food they had eaten all week.

Note: It is always a good idea to have a small flashlight in your bag for navigating the streets and alleys at night.

We were so busy that I forgot to take photos of Dar Saria; however, it is a lovely riad and the rooms are simple but comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmarteCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

We have just spent a great long weekend in Marrakech at Dar Saria, and had a really enjoyable time.

We wanted to stay in a Riad, rather than a hotel, and rang one that had been recommended in my Rough Guide book. This particular Riad was fully booked; however the owner recommended to me her sisters Riad, Dar Saria, which had opened relatively recently in November 2006. I rang direct, spoke with the young owner Flo, and booked a suite for the three of us girls.

We were not disappointed! The Riad is well placed, just a 10 minute walk from Place Djerma al Fna, and is a calm oasis just above the souks. It is simple, stylish, comfortable, and provided a peaceful haven, which was perfect for us.

Flo arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, so that we would have no problems finding the Riad (we soon got the hang of finding our way home after a couple of outings!) and she and her team made us very welcome, both when we arrived, and indeed throughout our stay.

Breakfast was taken on the terrace on the roof of the Riad. We also dined at the Riad two nights; the first night dinner included a great selection of salads, and then a beautiful chicken tagine, and the second occasion we enjoyed a lovely cous cous.

Flo was very helpful with providing restaurant recomendations, and also giving us with a map to help us navigate through the souks. She speaks great English, and French too, which is very useful.

All in all, a great weekend, very reasonably priced, and would definately go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherbet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

Dar Saria is located in the middle of a souk and it maybe hard to get to the first time - but once you know where it is, it's simple. Close to the main square and a nice restaurant called Maison Arabe.
It's a simple, clean place with a very friendly young owner - Flo. And as luck would have it, Flo speaks French as well as English (a boon in Marrakech). The place is not over priced and with some nice simple stylish touches to the decor, it's great value for money. The staff is friendly too. Worth it if you are loking for low budget places!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cloud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews