We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“i loved that place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fashion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fashion
Ranked #211 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Wien | Vienna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“i loved that place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

spacious rooms (a bit noisy as the main street passes by), roof top swimming pool, friendly staff
dont take breakfast there - better go out

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    19
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
48
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

After poor planning and a horrible Riad experience, Hotel Fashion was a wonderful place to stay. Great location (a little far for walking but very central), very nice rooms, comfortable beds, helpful service. Great hotel for the price!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LaraN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

The hotel is in a good location. It is close to train station and most of the attractions are within a walking distance. All the staff was very pleasent. The price was good. the beds comfortable and the room was decorated really nicely. My friend was especially happy to have a bath after all this travelling:)

The minus sides of it was the noise from the street..but because most of the time we were dead tired nothing could bother us:) Also, i found the corridors a little too dark and the breakfast wasn't good, just a croissant, butter, juice and coffee.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. I will be recomending this hotel to my friends going to Marakech.

  • Liked — The room was lovely
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolantukas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

If you need the regular hotel comforts of the western world then this is a good choice, it is very nice (as it should be considering the price!). TV, big room, clean bathroom, small balcony window onto the crazy busy street, decent reception staff.

The "pool" however is no more than a knee-deep bird bath, although it is very pretty. The pigeons and seagulls have made it their dropping ground. But the roof view is great and it is a good place to sit and read.

Careful going out at night. We were horribly harrassed by a drunk man who followed us to our hotel and blocked our entrance then spat on my partner's face.

Staying in the Medina is a much better choice. It is alive and full of people at all times. But the Fashion Hotel itself was very nice.

  • Liked — It was clean and we knew our stuff was safe.
  • Disliked — We had a terrible experience just outside the hotel and would not recommed this area.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gia_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2007

I chose the Fashion Hotel on Avenue Hassan II as a spur of the moment thing, since I needed a place relatively close to the train station in Marrakesh, for an early morning arrival. There is a Hotel Ibis right next to the station, but it was full, so I ended up here totally by chance, as it is the next closest (not including some mega-hotels, which I avoided since they are usually expensive unless booked with a package tour).

Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the "luxury suite" since the décor was much more authentic Moroccan than I expected (it looked like it might have personality-less rooms from the outside), and the bathroom was very pretty. All of the room had lovely floor tiles, wooden furniture and paint and other decorations in good taste. I took a wonderful relaxing shower (though as usual there was nowhere to hang the shower nozzle, forcing me to juggle around without throughout the shower) and got some rest before heading to Djemaa-el-Fna, about a half-hour walk from the hotel.

Upon returning I went to bed, though I had a hard time falling asleep due to noise. Here they have this lovely suite, but the windows are like paper, so you can hear every car and motorcycle whiz by. Plus, a "mystery noise" resounds from inside the hotel, basically non-stop. It sounds like a giant rubber band being twanged over and over and over again, neverending. I suspect the elevator but can't be sure.

Then, in the middle of the night, the hotel managers knocked on the doors of the rooms adjacent to mine, from what I could hear to throw out the guests! There was a huge argument and then fight. These guests did not leave, but were infuriated by what happened, so they stayed up ALL night screaming and complaining and talking about how they were going to beat up the hotel manager and have him fired, etc. Well, this went on for hours, and despite my repeated calls to the reception desk, they did nothing to make these scandalous guests, an American man and two Moroccan girls, shut up or get out. In fact, they told ME to confront my loud, ruffian neighbors, which I refused to do since the American was talking about his martial arts skills and spewing threats. So, my lovely room at the Fashion Hotel turned into a sleepless nightmare, with zero help from the hotel to remedy the situation. I left the American a very nasty note in the morning, which I really hope he found.

Overall, a hideous hotel experience, but I'll give it 2 stars since the room really was pretty.

Helpful?
3 Thank nac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#171 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#260 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#155 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#121 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#303 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fashion

Property: Hotel Fashion
Address: 45 Avenue Golf | Gueliz, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fashion 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel is situated in the centre of Marrakech, within 2 km of the Majorelle Garden and the Koutoubia Mosque. Guests are invited to enjoy the city view or swim in the pool on the rooftop terrace. The air-conditioned guest rooms at Fashion Hôtel include a seating area, a TV and a telephone. They are elegantly decorated and feature a private bathroom with a bath or a shower. A continental breakfast is served every morning at Fashion Hôtel. There is a massage room and a hammam on site and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Free private parking is provided on site and Jemaâ El Fna Square is 2.4 km away. The property is 3 km from the Ben Youssef Madrasa and 4.6 km from Marrakech Menara Airport. Gueliz is a great choice for travellers interested in sunshine, sightseeing and friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fashion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fashion Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing