We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, tidy, cheap, close to center....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fashion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fashion
Ranked #208 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, cheap, close to center....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It is the first time I come to this hotel, actually, I found by chance when I was roaming to find a livable hotel with good price. Since you enter you can feel the quality and egotism of this hotel. I highly recommend for anyone who is looking for clean and cheap together...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcaymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    17
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
40
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After living in a rihad in the middle of the souk near the big plaza, we were tired of being hassled by the merchants there and took refuge in the Hotel Fashion. We requested a quiet room and were shown a nice, big room right that faced the street. The street out front is incredibly busy and noisy, so we asked to see another room and were shown something smaller, that faced the interior. And it was wonderfully quiet. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and the rooftop pool is a nice touch. Very attractive. There's a lovely park nearby, and an outdoor arts and crafts market too. You can easily walk to the bus station from the hotel, and there is a fabulous fish restaurant, Al Bahriya, just one block away. Across from Al Bahriya is Winoo, a less expensive sandwich/pizza place for the younger crowd. The room had heat and a/c so was very comfortable. The bathroom had good counter space, but I suspect the floor wasn't all that clean. In fact, I never saw anyone on the cleaning staff with a vacuum. Coffee, tea, chocolate, wonderful fresh squeezed orange juice, and a variety of rolls are provided at no cost in the little cafe attached to the hotel. The staff there were wonderful as well. If you want to get away from the craziness of the souk, you might want to give Hotel Fashion a try.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, be sure to avoid those that face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We were here by pure chance on New Year day, after failing to extend at Ibis Hotel due to my own forgetfulness to inform. Decor was good but the floor tiling seems really dirty, though the tilings design are actually really nice. There was a loud water noise coming from the toilet the whole night, we did not know what was wrong. No towels in the toilet, giving me another bad impression after good service at Ibis. Very dark corridors and room lighting, breakfast was just OK. Did not accept credit card (for what ever reason), another minus point in my dictionary. Totally no smile from the counter Manager what so ever, another bad brownie point from us. We checked out the next day for another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunga17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

The actual hotel was lovely, unfortunately as our room was overlooking the road, it was very noisey all night and we didn't manage to get much sleep.
It is in the Hiverage, and we thought that it would be louder in the medina with the hustle and bustle.
The room, furniture and layout was good, clean and a touch of luxury
Bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chokbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien | Vienna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

spacious rooms (a bit noisy as the main street passes by), roof top swimming pool, friendly staff
dont take breakfast there - better go out

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

After poor planning and a horrible Riad experience, Hotel Fashion was a wonderful place to stay. Great location (a little far for walking but very central), very nice rooms, comfortable beds, helpful service. Great hotel for the price!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LaraN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

The hotel is in a good location. It is close to train station and most of the attractions are within a walking distance. All the staff was very pleasent. The price was good. the beds comfortable and the room was decorated really nicely. My friend was especially happy to have a bath after all this travelling:)

The minus sides of it was the noise from the street..but because most of the time we were dead tired nothing could bother us:) Also, i found the corridors a little too dark and the breakfast wasn't good, just a croissant, butter, juice and coffee.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. I will be recomending this hotel to my friends going to Marakech.

  • Liked — The room was lovely
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolantukas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFashion, Propriétaire at Hotel Fashion, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Hello Miss, Sir. First of all, we thank you for taking your time to leave your comment on the TripAdvisor site. We took over stewardship Fashion Hotel since February 2016, and inform you that we have made many changes ( improvement work , quality services ...). We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our establishment. The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#166 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#299 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#248 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#168 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#127 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#430 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fashion

Property: Hotel Fashion
Address: 45 Avenue Golf | Gueliz, Marrakech 40050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fashion 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel is situated in the centre of Marrakech, within 2 km of the Majorelle Garden and the Koutoubia Mosque. Guests are invited to enjoy the city view or swim in the pool on the rooftop terrace. The air-conditioned guest rooms at Fashion Hôtel include a seating area, a TV and a telephone. They are elegantly decorated and feature a private bathroom with a bath or a shower. A continental breakfast is served every morning at Fashion Hôtel. There is a massage room and a hammam on site and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Free private parking is provided on site and Jemaâ El Fna Square is 2.4 km away. The property is 3 km from the Ben Youssef Madrasa and 4.6 km from Marrakech Menara Airport. Gueliz is a great choice for travellers interested in sunshine, sightseeing and friendly people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fashion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fashion Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing