We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riad Fantasia
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$237
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$300
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
3
9
6
2
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
6
2
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

if you are looking for a riad that is dirty, facilities that don't work, provides poor service and cheats its clients...then this is the riad for you!!! they also provided a 3 am wakeup call..for free..by a crazed moroccon who clearly consumed too much berber whiskey!! scary..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePrimaveras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

It's very dirty, noisy and service is poor. Moroccan service but at European prices. Someone smashed up the place overnight in what must have been a dispute and clever use of a baseball bat. Spend a bit extra and look for something better, trust me. I've travelled half the world so if you read my comment and still decide to go to Hotel Fantasia then you only have yourself to blame in the end. I'm so glad I got my vaccinations before staying there. Loved Morocco but not this place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WilsonPlinkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

A bit of a joke really!! The hotel has a lot of charm but you have to have a lot of patience. When we arrived we were told it cost 350MDH per night for a room without a shower. We spent wo nights there and then went on a trip to Ouazarzate. Before leaving we booked two more nights for when we returned, a room on the roof with a shower this time and were told that it would be 400MDH. When we did return there was no record of our booking and were told that there was a room free but it had no shower, so we accepted and were told they would give it to us for 300MDH (we later found that this was the usual rate and we had been ripped off the first time). The next day we were ready to move room. I asked in recpetion and they looked at me in a funny way and said that there were no rooms with shower free!!
Also if you have a mint tea the prices vary. From 5MDH to 20MDH depending on who serves you. If you contest the pricethey just ignore you.
However the hotel has a lot of charm and I loved the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valencian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We were recommend this Riad by some friends so decided to go straight there and drop off our bags.

The riad is bright and traditionally decorated with a great roof terrace with a tent to hide away from the heat. We were given an en-suite room and at first appearance was fine. After closer inspection the bed, the sheets were clean but the pillows under the cases where really grey and dirty looking. The wiring was really quite dodgy and the bathroom was quite dirty.

The hot water was intermittent we discovered in the morning (it had been hot the afternoon before) but the breakfast was ok and the birds in cages aroung the courtyard a nice accompanment.

We did only stay for one night after this.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thatpixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

We showed up at 11.30 at night, no booking and it was no problem at all.
The guys at the reception made us very welcome and very quickly we were settled and sitting having drinks and talking in the lounge.
The terrace is the winner though. It's on two levels and is emaculate, great place to chill out after a run around the medina.
The rooms, although basic, are very clean and the prices are competitive.
The night we were there, there was about every type of group staying, from families, to signal backpakers, all of us chatting on the terrace at some point.
Already we are arranging going back with my parents as even they would love the chilled out feel to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rif-For-Anyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews