We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
634
96
18
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
96
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square roof terrace pool and hot tub atlas mountains jemaa el small pool lamb tagine rose petals hammam and massage beautiful riad highly recommend this riad fresh fruit first floor moment you arrive four nights an oasis quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 755 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I'm so glad we picked this Riad - the room was lovely, the breakfast a bit different every day, plenty of sunny and shady spots to hang out and read or nap. The location was perfect, short walks to many spots worth visiting. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The excursion guide working with the hotel was also great; thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Would definitely go back!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful riad in an extremely convenient location in the Médina near to drop off/parking and everything you want to see, but on a quiet street. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the rooftop area for dining and relaxing was perfection. However, the best part of our stay was the wonderful, engaging staff (more like new family friends) who made us laugh, openly shared their backgrounds and stories, and could not have been more concerned about our wellbeing and comfort. We hated to leave.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank dond48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Jona for 4 nights on a recommendation and it didn't disappoint. The Riad itself is beautiful, great location in that it's central but it feels like an oasis away from the hustle and bustle. Our room was on the rooftop and was stunning but the thing that really makes this place special is the people working there, they are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble, they really want to make sure your stay with them is perfect. We ate one night in the Riad and the food was really good. Can't wait to visit again and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EmThomo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and the Riad has so many lovely indoor and outdoor seating areas as well as the pool and hot tub. Dinner was wonderful and I highly recommend the lemon chicken tagine.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We had a really great two night stay at Riad Jona in mid-October. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival with some mint tea and a tour around the riad.
The whole riad is beautifully decorated, with a stunning rooftop area to enjoy the sun. The room we had (Jasmine) was spotless and, again, beautifully decorated.
The food (breakfast every day and one dinner) was really lovely and not too expensive compared to other places on the square.
The location was perfect too, only a short walk away from the main square but still far enough away that it provided a quite oasis away from the hustle and bustle.
The best part of the riad was the staff - always very attentive and friendly, asking how our day was and giving us advice on what to see and do. They make the effort to get to know every guest personally which instantly makes you feel at home.
Overall, an amazing experience and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Marrakech. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews