We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Riad Jona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jona
Ranked #34 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Super friendly people, you feel like at home in a family. Great sofa corner on the terrase. Fantastic local food, don't miss it! Rooms are a little bit dark but have its oriental charm. It would be good to have a small safe in the room. Also at arrival it is a little bit difficult to find Riad without help. But in general - unique experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_F-ova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 705 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed there for a week and it was amazing. The Riad is beautifully decorated, the swimming pool is a must and the rooms are in a good size and always clean. The location is perfect, only 10 min walk to the "place Jema el fna". It's a quiet place in the middle of a busy part of Marrakech. The food and beverages are excellent but expensive, 20€ for a main course & desert is 4 times more than what you can find around. This is however a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great location - minutes away from the Square - it was superb to have the Jacuzz/plunge pool on the roof, such a relief in the heat.. Room was lovely .. Only 3 night break and had our first meal in Marrakech on the roof of the Jona.. Best meal we had .. though to be fair to others it was more expensive and we only had two more nights..there are many to choose from.. Everybody at the Riad Jona are very helpful and friendly. Do contact to arrange taxi transfers as it makes it so much easier, No stress !! - Would be my first choice if we ever go back to Marrakech.. I really recommend the Riad Jona for its location, its staff, its food, its roof top plunge pool and serenity. A real "Oasis in the Medina".
Thank you Julien and everybody

Room Tip: from what we saw any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFazeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Riad Jona is fantastic, its as simple as that really. The location is amazing, its easy to find, the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. I spent a month travelling Morocco and decided to stay here at the end of my trip as a treat and it was indeed that. It is also rare to find a riad where the owner spent so much time with his guests and this was really lovely, as other reviews have mentioned you really are part of the Riad Jona family from the moment you arrive. Unfortunately I was sick when I arrived, but I couldn't honestly think of anywhere I would rather be ill, the staff were amazing and basically cared for me and nursed me back to health, I was only supposed to stay there for a day or so and ended up staying a few more and Julian and the staff were so accommodating. I cannot recommend this Riad enough. And... it has a hot tub, terrace, and covered outside lounge area, what more could you want to escape the hussle and bussle of Marrakech. If you want the proper riad experience... look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a five night stay here and wish it had of been longer. This riad is perfect. Run by Julian and his wife, you will feel like part of the Riad Jona family from the moment you arrive. This riad offers traditional rooms with the added benefit of a rooftop pool and terrace - great luxury in the heat of July!

The location is perfect - in the medina close to everything. Slightly difficult to find on arrival but if you get lost just offer someone 20 dhs to take you there. Julian and the staff will give you wonderful advice as to where to go, what to see, what to pay, where to eat etc.

The breakfasts were great and we had one dinner at the riad which was incredible food! We stayed during Ramadan and the staff even shared their meals with us once the sun went down.

I will be recommending this riad to everyone who says they are travelling to Marrakech. Do yourselves a favour and stay here - the overall experience and feel of this riad is unbeatable!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great location in the Medina; easy to find and perfect for exploring the Medina as well as for going to Ville Nouvelle. Perfect retreat from the bustling medina and excellent roof top terrace with nice & cool pool to chill yourselves on super hot July days! Riad and room nicely decorated and clean. Staff super friendly and helpful with well-spoken English and Spanish. Breakfast on the sugary side but that probably comes with a holiday to Morocco regardless of accommodation! All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this lovely little guesthouse with friends, family or staying as a couple.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PorterCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at the Riad jona with my husband and 2 young children (4yrs and 6yrs). I emailed Julien, the manager, prior to booking and he confirmed that the children would be welcome. Despite this I did have some concerns having read that riads generally were not appropriate for children. I needn't have worried. The staff made us all feel incredibly welcome and made a fuss of the children. We stayed in the Cannelle suite which was beautiful. The riad as a whole is stunning and the staff second to none. We have been fortunate enough to stay in some wonderful places all over the world but the service and attention to detail we found here take some beating. I would thoroughly recommend Riad Jona.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourofus46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#13 of 1,186 in Marrakech
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#27 of 1,186 in Marrakech
1,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Viva
Riad Viva
#38 of 1,186 in Marrakech
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,186 in Marrakech
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#10 of 1,186 in Marrakech
379 reviews
0 mi away
Le Pavillon Oriental
Le Pavillon Oriental
#365 of 1,186 in Marrakech
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jona

Address: Riad zitoune el kedim | 34, Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $94 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Jona 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jona is very well located at five minutes by walk from the famous place "Dejma el Fna" and at few steps from the most emblematics monuments of Marrakech.This riad is recently renovated with traditional style and a cosy atmosphere ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Jona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jona Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing