We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad”
Review of Riad Jona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jona
Ranked #40 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful riad”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at the Riad jona with my husband and 2 young children (4yrs and 6yrs). I emailed Julien, the manager, prior to booking and he confirmed that the children would be welcome. Despite this I did have some concerns having read that riads generally were not appropriate for children. I needn't have worried. The staff made us all feel incredibly welcome and made a fuss of the children. We stayed in the Cannelle suite which was beautiful. The riad as a whole is stunning and the staff second to none. We have been fortunate enough to stay in some wonderful places all over the world but the service and attention to detail we found here take some beating. I would thoroughly recommend Riad Jona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourofus46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    81
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
118
334
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Riad Jona for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. The Riad is clean and friendly with fantastic staff and facilities. The roof top terrace and pool are amazing and set it apart from other riads. After a busy morning in the souk you want nothing more than to cool down on the peaceful terrace. Food and drink in the Riad are also very good and reasonably priced. Staff are very helpful at all times and the location is perfect for access to all of the medina. Do not hesitate to stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great place, staff very friendly and helpful, excellent English spoken, room (ours) was nicely decorated and comfortable, breakfast on the roof terrace was very yum and fresh and small rooftop pool looked inviting.

Unfortunately the Riad was a little tricky to find initially, but once we knew which side streets to take it wasn't so bad. Good location in the medina close to the souks.

Staff especially Mohammed were super friendly. Staff also looked after my girlfriend who wasn't well whilst we visited, and Julien the host offered for her to have a simple evening meal which was very kind. I recommend the fish pastilla if you eat in the Riad, very tasty.

If we returned to Marrakech we would be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the rooftop room which was a triple and very comfortable for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donncham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at the Riad Jona during a solo trip to Marrakech. It's a fantastic place stay located in the vibrant Medina area and just a few minutes walk to Djemaa el Fna and the souk. Food and ambience was excellent and the riad also benefits from it's own beautiful roof terrace, pool and hamam. I felt that the owners really went out of their way to help ensure that my stay with them was as good as it possibly could be. Julien organised my collection from the airport and was also on hand to help set-up excursions and provide really useful advice on where to visit on my onwards journey. In short the Jona is an excellent, luxurious location to stay in when visiting Marrrakech but at a fair price. I can't rate the staff or the owners highly enough either: incredibly welcoming and helpful. I doubt I would have enjoyed my stay in Morocco as much had I stayed anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrettParlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

After an awful week in a beautiful but unfriendly ryad, we loved being at Riad jona, so friendly and home like. Everybody is warm in this ryad, the breakfast are delightful, the rooms, confortable, good location, a nice hammam always ready and a lovely terrace. But the best of this ryad, is its atmosphere, positive, honest, ultrakind. A place to live long stays in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We finally arrived at Riad Jona having made a slight mistake at the airport and gone to the wrong Riad thanks to the taxi driver misunderstanding us!!
On realising our mistake, the lovely Julien rang my mobile and sent one of his staff to collect us from the other Riad, which was not up to our expectations and rather disappointing.
Thank goodness he did, as Riad Jona is absolutely wonderful!! An oasis in the Medina, and such a lovely place to spend a few days with Julien, his beautiful wife and a staff which is second to none.
We had four nights there, and really didn`t want to leave the place.
The decor is fabulous, tasteful and comfortable, with many very special touches. Our room was perfect, and the food (breakfast each morning and Dinner one evening) excellent with a good selection of wines and drinks available.
Julien spent about half an hour showing us the map and where to visit, and gave us lots of advice about shopping, staying safe and generally making the most of Marrakech.
We are pensioners and thoroughly recomment the Riad Jona to anyone who is confused or undecided as to where to stay.
Ron and Tess Grant

Room Tip: Choose the `Jasmine`. It is lovely and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I just returned from a solo trip to Morocco, and loved my four nights at Riad Jona. I was collected as arranged at the airport, transported to the riad and warmly welcomed by Julien, his lovely wife and their wonderful staff. It's beautifully decorated and in a good location in the Medina. The food was marvelous, the room clean and comfortable. I had my meals in the courtyard, not the terrace, because it was a bit chilly, but thought that was a great place as well. I got good advice from Julien on experiencing Marrakesh, and a good suggestion for a restaurant on the night I chose not to dine in the riad.

I'm delighted that I found Riad Jona and am sure others would find it a lovely spot as well.

Room Tip: I'd consider a room on the second floor for more privacy, although I would not be uncomfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#72 of 500 in Marrakech
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#14 of 1,153 in Marrakech
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#17 of 1,153 in Marrakech
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#30 of 1,153 in Marrakech
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,153 in Marrakech
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#6 of 1,153 in Marrakech
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jona

Property: Riad Jona
Address: Riad zitoune el kedim | 34, derb jdid, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Jona 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jona is very well located at five minutes by walk from the famous place "Dejma el Fna" and at few steps from the most emblematics monuments of Marrakech.This riad is recently renovated with traditional style and a cosy atmosphere ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Riad Jona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jona Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing