We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Elite of Riads. Beyond 5 star treatment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sable Chaud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Sable Chaud
Ranked #145 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Elite of Riads. Beyond 5 star treatment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying here, and even now I can't believe we were lucky enough to stay at such an incredible place and we went based on the strength of the other reviews listed here on trip advisor.. I would say that Riad Sable Chaud goes above a 5 star, because you feel so exclusive. (at the time of writing this, there are only 4 bedrooms in this riad, so you feel like you have the entire place to yourself)

From the moment you step in, the actual hotel manager himself, Saad warmly welcomes you in, pours you some Moroccan tea and gives you a very relaxed tour of the Riad and introduces you to every member of staff. Every effort is made throughout your stay to make you feel like you are an absolute priority. The Riad itself is spectacular, the rooms are perfect, and the food is also fantastic. Free and very fast broadband WiFi connection, with good coverage to all bedrooms. . They had even ensured the correct mains plug adapter was in the bedroom ready and waiting so I could charge my UK phone etc. I cannot fault this place. Absolute perfection, and a level of service that other Riads and hotels should certainly learn from. - David & Teresa, London UK

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    22
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
118
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed a few nights, and went back two weeks later. Our (high) expectations in all respects were utterly surpassed. All the staff were perfectly charming without being at all nauseating and sycophantic. The rooms are all stunningly unique, beautiful and clean. The terrace is filled with wonderful flowers/plants/trees with great views over the city and High Atlas mountains. The food was fresh and delicious.

On our return we were stuck with the volcanic ash with nowhere to stay and everywhere booked. Sable Chaud made space for us and gave us breakfast all free of charge - a testament to their extraordinary generosity and brilliance!

Ever-so highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlastairSorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Staying at the Riad Sable Chaud really made our holiday in Marrakech. It was so lovely to come back into the riad after a hectic day of exploring the vibrancy of the city, and as other reviews have said, it really is a home from home. The rooms, the courtyard and terrace are beautiful, decorated in a traditional Morroccan style but light and clean as well. The staff were so lovely, quiet but so helpful and eager to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Mohammed serves the breakfasts on the terrace with beautiful fruits, yoghurts and pastries, pancakes etc, and fresh orange juice every day, and we had a meal at the hotel once cooked by Fatima, it was delicious and such an experience to eat a three course meal at night on the roof. The staff helped us organise a trip to the Atlas mountains which I would reccommend as a completely different experience from the city, and guests can cook with Fatima in the kitchen, which unfortunately I didn't get a chance to do, but she did share recipes! I thought the people of Marrakech were so friendly and welcoming, and the atmosphere in Marrakech was fantastic. I loved Marrakech and so thank you to the brilliant staff and I will definitely be back!

Just something about the location of the hotel, we got the no 19 bus from the airport which drops you at a bus station about a five minute walk from the hotel (which is about as far as taxis could get you anyway) and a man offered to take us to the hotel for a small tip of about £1.50, as many people will try to do throughout the holiday. I'd be aware of these people and not get led off too easily, but to be honest it would have been hard to find the place on our own. In taxis, ask to get dropped off at Bab Doukkala mosque, and its a couple of minutes through some narrow market streets to the riad. It is a fantastic location in the old town though, and once you've walked to city square a couple of times it's easy to find the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LollyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

As others have said the Riad Sable Chaud really was an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The staff were charming and friendly being more than happy to write down the recipes for the wonderful evening meals we had. Breakfasts were also delicious, and huge, and both breakfasts and evening meals had a real home cooked feel. As stated the staff were very friendly, always on hand to help with a query or provide a drink, though not in a way that was overbearing. I would definitely recommend the Raid Sable Chaud to anyone staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEZ_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We returned this morning from a long weekend at this Riad. It was everythingand more that previous reviews have indicated. We arrived at the airport and had a long wait for the previously arranged transport that did not arrive, so we rang them, decided not to wait and took a taxi, which dropped us of outside of the city walls, the Riad was extremely difficult to find and it was only with the help of a local boy that we eventually found it, Once there we fell in love with the place, the welcome was perfect, food, especially breakfast, was superb. Rooms were a great size, extremely well maintained and well equiped. All in all one of the quietest places that we have ever stayed at. The only word of warning would be for visitors to the Riad too be aware that it is off the main tourist trail and as such it takes a couple of days to get used to the route to and from, other than this you just have to go and stay here for an authentic visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinedahlengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this Riad ("B&B") based on TripAdvisor reviews (which I find to be incredibly useful and reliable). We loved it! They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, and easily helped us arrange a tour to go out to the Atlas Mountains for the day. This Riad is in the heart of the old town, and is appropriate if you want an authentic experience. They will prepare lunch or dinner for you for an extra charge - and both were delicious. Breakfast is included. We met another nice couple while staying there. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana94705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The Riad exceeded our expectations, from welcome to departure. The staff were always on hand, but not intrusive, to offer a welcome mint tea ("Whiskey Morrocaine") or help and advice as necessary. The room was kept spotless and the food excellent. The Riad is located in the Medina and we very much enjoyed the walk through local alleyways and Souk each day to the main attractions in Marrakech. Check this out before booking anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NajuDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#133 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#420 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#233 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Nafis
Riad Nafis
#91 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Jana
Riad Al Jana
#350 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sable Chaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sable Chaud

Property: Riad Sable Chaud
Address: 135 Derb Ejdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Sable Chaud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Sable Chaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sable Chaud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing