We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Sable Chaud
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
229
25
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
25
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbab doukkalathe hustle and bustlean oasisreal havenfabulous place to stayhome from homeamazing weektraditional mint tearooftop terraceatlas mountainsmedina wallstransfer from the airportnarrow streetsmoroccan cuisineenjoyable staylocation is greatcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 259 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed a few nights, and went back two weeks later. Our (high) expectations in all respects were utterly surpassed. All the staff were perfectly charming without being at all nauseating and sycophantic. The rooms are all stunningly unique, beautiful and clean. The terrace is filled with wonderful flowers/plants/trees with great views over the city and High Atlas mountains. The food was fresh and delicious.

On our return we were stuck with the volcanic ash with nowhere to stay and everywhere booked. Sable Chaud made space for us and gave us breakfast all free of charge - a testament to their extraordinary generosity and brilliance!

Ever-so highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlastairSorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Staying at the Riad Sable Chaud really made our holiday in Marrakech. It was so lovely to come back into the riad after a hectic day of exploring the vibrancy of the city, and as other reviews have said, it really is a home from home. The rooms, the courtyard and terrace are beautiful, decorated in a traditional Morroccan style but light and clean as well. The staff were so lovely, quiet but so helpful and eager to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Mohammed serves the breakfasts on the terrace with beautiful fruits, yoghurts and pastries, pancakes etc, and fresh orange juice every day, and we had a meal at the hotel once cooked by Fatima, it was delicious and such an experience to eat a three course meal at night on the roof. The staff helped us organise a trip to the Atlas mountains which I would reccommend as a completely different experience from the city, and guests can cook with Fatima in the kitchen, which unfortunately I didn't get a chance to do, but she did share recipes! I thought the people of Marrakech were so friendly and welcoming, and the atmosphere in Marrakech was fantastic. I loved Marrakech and so thank you to the brilliant staff and I will definitely be back!

Just something about the location of the hotel, we got the no 19 bus from the airport which drops you at a bus station about a five minute walk from the hotel (which is about as far as taxis could get you anyway) and a man offered to take us to the hotel for a small tip of about £1.50, as many people will try to do throughout the holiday. I'd be aware of these people and not get led off too easily, but to be honest it would have been hard to find the place on our own. In taxis, ask to get dropped off at Bab Doukkala mosque, and its a couple of minutes through some narrow market streets to the riad. It is a fantastic location in the old town though, and once you've walked to city square a couple of times it's easy to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LollyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

As others have said the Riad Sable Chaud really was an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The staff were charming and friendly being more than happy to write down the recipes for the wonderful evening meals we had. Breakfasts were also delicious, and huge, and both breakfasts and evening meals had a real home cooked feel. As stated the staff were very friendly, always on hand to help with a query or provide a drink, though not in a way that was overbearing. I would definitely recommend the Raid Sable Chaud to anyone staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEZ_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We returned this morning from a long weekend at this Riad. It was everythingand more that previous reviews have indicated. We arrived at the airport and had a long wait for the previously arranged transport that did not arrive, so we rang them, decided not to wait and took a taxi, which dropped us of outside of the city walls, the Riad was extremely difficult to find and it was only with the help of a local boy that we eventually found it, Once there we fell in love with the place, the welcome was perfect, food, especially breakfast, was superb. Rooms were a great size, extremely well maintained and well equiped. All in all one of the quietest places that we have ever stayed at. The only word of warning would be for visitors to the Riad too be aware that it is off the main tourist trail and as such it takes a couple of days to get used to the route to and from, other than this you just have to go and stay here for an authentic visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinedahlengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this Riad ("B&B") based on TripAdvisor reviews (which I find to be incredibly useful and reliable). We loved it! They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, and easily helped us arrange a tour to go out to the Atlas Mountains for the day. This Riad is in the heart of the old town, and is appropriate if you want an authentic experience. They will prepare lunch or dinner for you for an extra charge - and both were delicious. Breakfast is included. We met another nice couple while staying there. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana94705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews