We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Will Definately Stay Here Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Sable Chaud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Sable Chaud
Ranked #105 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will Definately Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

As others have said the Riad Sable Chaud really was an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The staff were charming and friendly being more than happy to write down the recipes for the wonderful evening meals we had. Breakfasts were also delicious, and huge, and both breakfasts and evening meals had a real home cooked feel. As stated the staff were very friendly, always on hand to help with a query or provide a drink, though not in a way that was overbearing. I would definitely recommend the Raid Sable Chaud to anyone staying in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PEZ_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    22
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
128
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

We returned this morning from a long weekend at this Riad. It was everythingand more that previous reviews have indicated. We arrived at the airport and had a long wait for the previously arranged transport that did not arrive, so we rang them, decided not to wait and took a taxi, which dropped us of outside of the city walls, the Riad was extremely difficult to find and it was only with the help of a local boy that we eventually found it, Once there we fell in love with the place, the welcome was perfect, food, especially breakfast, was superb. Rooms were a great size, extremely well maintained and well equiped. All in all one of the quietest places that we have ever stayed at. The only word of warning would be for visitors to the Riad too be aware that it is off the main tourist trail and as such it takes a couple of days to get used to the route to and from, other than this you just have to go and stay here for an authentic visit to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinedahlengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this Riad ("B&B") based on TripAdvisor reviews (which I find to be incredibly useful and reliable). We loved it! They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, and easily helped us arrange a tour to go out to the Atlas Mountains for the day. This Riad is in the heart of the old town, and is appropriate if you want an authentic experience. They will prepare lunch or dinner for you for an extra charge - and both were delicious. Breakfast is included. We met another nice couple while staying there. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana94705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

The Riad exceeded our expectations, from welcome to departure. The staff were always on hand, but not intrusive, to offer a welcome mint tea ("Whiskey Morrocaine") or help and advice as necessary. The room was kept spotless and the food excellent. The Riad is located in the Medina and we very much enjoyed the walk through local alleyways and Souk each day to the main attractions in Marrakech. Check this out before booking anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NajuDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

This Riad is truely great.
We struggled to find it at first as it is tucked away in the side streets of the medina but once we had got to grips with our location it was easy. The riad is excellently located to gain the full experience of Marrakech and the people were amaizingly helpful. There are very little places in Marrakech to have an alcoholic drink as it is not part of their culture but the staff at the riad even sent for some specifically for us - they really couldnt of been more accomodating. The riad was clean and stylish and the atmosphere was great, they want you to make it your home and do make you feel very much like that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potatoesmadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound TX. USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

This was our first trip to Marrakech and the wife and I were looking for a three dimensional yet simple travel experience. Riad Sable Chaud is located in the middle of the medina about ten minutes walk through the marketplace from the Bab Doukkala gateway.
The staff treated us like family (to the point where the wife cried when we left), the rooms were spotlessly clean, the quality of meals and service was above excellent and the Riad was centrally located enough to walk to and thru both the Djemma El Fna and the ville nouvelle areas to visit Morocco's past and future for that three dimensionality we sought. We'll likely return to Marrakech and when there will only stay at one place and one place only...Riad Sable Chaud..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

As soon as we arrived in the riad, we were struck by the exotic atmosphere and the warm welcome. The first thing we saw was the delightful and frangrant patio, leading onto a very tasteful dinin groom. Our room (Oasis) was decorated in lovely shades of green and yellow and the terrace on the top floor was a real delight. We recommend this riad in particular for those looking for excellent cuisine (beautifully presented), impeccable service and serenity. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korab09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#121 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#67 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Mboja
Riad Mboja
#45 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ghali
Riad Ghali
#107 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sable Chaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sable Chaud

Property: Riad Sable Chaud
Address: 135 Derb Ejdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Sable Chaud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Sable Chaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sable Chaud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing