We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sable Chaud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Sable Chaud
Ranked #141 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
2 reviews
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The Riad exceeded our expectations, from welcome to departure. The staff were always on hand, but not intrusive, to offer a welcome mint tea ("Whiskey Morrocaine") or help and advice as necessary. The room was kept spotless and the food excellent. The Riad is located in the Medina and we very much enjoyed the walk through local alleyways and Souk each day to the main attractions in Marrakech. Check this out before booking anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NajuDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    22
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
121
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

This Riad is truely great.
We struggled to find it at first as it is tucked away in the side streets of the medina but once we had got to grips with our location it was easy. The riad is excellently located to gain the full experience of Marrakech and the people were amaizingly helpful. There are very little places in Marrakech to have an alcoholic drink as it is not part of their culture but the staff at the riad even sent for some specifically for us - they really couldnt of been more accomodating. The riad was clean and stylish and the atmosphere was great, they want you to make it your home and do make you feel very much like that.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potatoesmadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound TX. USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

This was our first trip to Marrakech and the wife and I were looking for a three dimensional yet simple travel experience. Riad Sable Chaud is located in the middle of the medina about ten minutes walk through the marketplace from the Bab Doukkala gateway.
The staff treated us like family (to the point where the wife cried when we left), the rooms were spotlessly clean, the quality of meals and service was above excellent and the Riad was centrally located enough to walk to and thru both the Djemma El Fna and the ville nouvelle areas to visit Morocco's past and future for that three dimensionality we sought. We'll likely return to Marrakech and when there will only stay at one place and one place only...Riad Sable Chaud..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

As soon as we arrived in the riad, we were struck by the exotic atmosphere and the warm welcome. The first thing we saw was the delightful and frangrant patio, leading onto a very tasteful dinin groom. Our room (Oasis) was decorated in lovely shades of green and yellow and the terrace on the top floor was a real delight. We recommend this riad in particular for those looking for excellent cuisine (beautifully presented), impeccable service and serenity. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korab09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stayed at the riad for one week and it was most plesant. The rom was clean, lovly and it was a quiet and peacefull place. The staff was very helpfull and serviceminded. The italien owners showed us the Medina and was very helpsful. When my lugage was lost they whent to the aireport to help us find it. The Riad also rekomanded daytrips and organised them for us. We would recommend this Riad to our friends and family with no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

A little pearl in the more secluded part of the Medina, although only 15 min walk to Jema al Fna. Amazing place, beautifully decorated in the old Moroccan style with very attentive staff.
All your wishes are fulfilled upon request without any hassle. Very friendly staff, Fatima a goddess in the kitchen, Abdil and Mahmood just brilliant and very comforting.
Endless nights on the roof terrace with views over Marrakesh, having long discussions about Morocco and its differences to the rest of North Africa and our live with the guys.
Would come back any time and recommend to all my friend without hesitation.
Thanks guys and hope to see you all soon again. In shallah. Yours Arwen and Peter.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

We were in Marrakech for 8 wonderful nights in our honeymoon and I wanted our stay to be perfect. Before choosing Riad Sable Chaud I made a thorough research on the internet, not only on tripadvisor. Nobody could be disappointed for staying in this wonderful place.
Abdel gave us a very warm welcome and helped us planing our excursions and visits in and around Marrakech. Samira and Fatima cooked our breakfast that was served on the beautiful terrace. The breakfast was very good and never the same. Said is also very friendly and helpful.
The riad is very nicely decorated and very clean. The atmosphere is great. Now I understand why so many say it is an Oasis.
Thanks again Riad Sable Chaud! Hope to see you soon.
If you want to see some of the photos we made during our trip here is a link:
http://picasaweb.google.ro/andreiparsot

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#116 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#139 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#46 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#97 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#32 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
#405 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sable Chaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sable Chaud

Property: Riad Sable Chaud
Address: 135 Derb Ejdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Sable Chaud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Sable Chaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sable Chaud Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing