We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
441
79
30
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
79
30
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepasha suiteprivate jacuzzicooking classjemaa elthe hustle and bustlelovely riada couple of minutes walkhammam spaan oasisfirst floorsmall alleymoroccan pastriesshort staysmall pooltaginemint tea
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 569 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2014

This beautiful hidden riad in the old medina in Marrakech is delightful. The atmosphere is romantic, the rooms stylish and comfortable and the food is excellent. The pool is refreshing and the roof garden is a lovely place to relax or to have a drink . The staff are friendly and helpful.The central position near the famous square makes shopping easy. I thoroughly recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: All rooms are individually styled
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita0442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-management, Propriétaire at Le Riad Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
Our clients' opinions are very useful - to us as well as to other travelers - so please let me thank you for writing this nice review.
I understand you had a great time with us and I would like to assure you that makes me sincerely happy.
Thank you to TripAdvisor to allow us this management’s response.
Isabelle Aubry
Owner of Riad Monceau,
Boutique hotel, gourmet restaurant and cooking school in Marrakech
Promoter of the MarrakChef Trophy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

High quality surroundings and excellent service. Staff speak very good English as well as French.
Everyone within this hotel was very friendly and helpful.
What an amazing cookery workshop in tranquil surroundings that was extremely good value for money. The award winning chef Rachida Sahnoun holding the workshop was patient and made the day much fun within the professional hotel kitchen. There was much laughter and a relaxed atmosphere amongst the kitchen staff, the chef and myself which made me feel very welcome.
To make my experience even more special I was able to purchase the hotel`s cookery book which was also signed by owner and chef. Perfect day, a perfect experience and perfect staff!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-management, Propriétaire at Le Riad Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
Our clients' opinions are very useful - to us as well as to other travelers - so please let me thank you for writing this nice review.
I understand you had a great time with us and I would like to assure you that makes me sincerely happy.
Thank you to TripAdvisor to allow us this management’s response.
Isabelle Aubry
Owner of Riad Monceau,
Boutique hotel, gourmet restaurant and cooking school in Marrakech
Promoter of the MarrakChef Trophy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

we found this riad via tripadvisor and we were not let down. The staff and service are attentive and friendly. The rooms are comfortable. Food in restaurant a bit pricey.
we would recommend to anyone top stay here especially as its near the famous square....

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinglewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-management, Propriétaire at Le Riad Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Les avis de nos clients et visiteurs sont très précieux, pour nous-mêmes comme pour les autres voyageurs, et je tiens donc à vous remercier ici d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire ce petit commentaire. Vous semblez avoir apprécié ce moment passé dans notre établissement et vous m’en voyez très heureuse.
J’espère que nous aurons le plaisir d’une prochaine visite de votre part si vos pas vous amènent à nouveau à Marrakech.
Merci à TripAdvisor d’autoriser ce commentaire de la direction du Riad Monceau.
Isabelle AUBRY
Propriétaire du Riad Monceau
Boutique hôtel, restaurant gastronomique et école de cuisine à Marrakech
Organisateur du Trophée MarrakChef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

We recently held my 50th birthday party at Riad Monceau for 34 family and friends! From the very outset ALL the staff were charming, helpful and so willing to make this event the best that they could achieve for us. Ghizlane was really lovely and genuinely caring and involved paying extra special attention to all the little details that made it so personal and special. The evening was magical as we started off our party with drinks on the roof terrace with the sun going down.....the dining room was perfect and the table was decorated just as we asked. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We shall treasure very very happy memories of my birthday party which truly magical in every way. I cannot recommend this lovely Riad highly enough, lovely staff including the shy French owner who was charming to us and so helpful....perfect location. Great rooms, delicious food, WONDERFUL attentive service. PERFECT.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-management, Propriétaire at Le Riad Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
Our clients' opinions are very useful - to us as well as to other travelers - so please let me thank you for writing this nice review.
I understand you had a great time with us and I would like to assure you that makes me sincerely happy.
Thank you to TripAdvisor to allow us this management’s response.
Isabelle Aubry
Owner of Riad Monceau,
Boutique hotel, gourmet restaurant and cooking school in Marrakech
Promoter of the MarrakChef Trophy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

We were welcomed by the owner,and did not find her cold or without eye contact.Ghiziane had the morning off but when she was in we found her so helpful and knowledgeable and all the other things written about her, we found all the staff friendly,welcoming and out to please.
Rhe Riad hotel is really beautiful and with it's location,minutes from the main El Jerman Square.
We had upgraded and had a really large room,comfortable bed,and all very clean.The bathroom was very spacious and had a wonderful sunken tiled jacuzzi(it does take about 30mins to fill)but who'se in a hurry?Double wash basin(no plug)but if we had bothered to ask we had no doubt that would have been sorted.During the day the sun throws a beautiful light through the roof coloured glass in the jacuzzi area of the room we were in,
The breakfast was continental style with lovely fresh breads and croissants,if you want cooked eggs they are done as requested.
The restaurant has a high reputation and has a Taster style menu,as we could not manage the several courses they accommodated us as hotel guests by just choosing what we wanted and charged us accordingly.It was very good.The only negative comment is that smoking is allowed during dinner and this we found off putting.
As the hotel is so near the square there are numerous restaurants to choose from,we ate in several in nearby streets and found them good value.
The Dar Essalem restaurant in the same street as the Monceau is also very good
There is a small pool on the ground floor and tables are put around it at night for dining,really romantic.The roof terrace is good for sunbathing but also plenty of shade.Lovely touch to put sunhats on the loungers.
We loved it here and say thank you for such a lovely time spent.

Room Tip: The only sounds we heard were from a local Mosque call to prayer but it was not for us disruptive,after all it is a Moslem country. The hotel apologised for noise from a 50th birthday party but again that didn't worry us,we were on holiday and people were having a happy time
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM-management, Propriétaire at Le Riad Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
Our clients' opinions are very useful - to us as well as to other travelers - so please let me thank you for writing this nice review.
I understand you had a great time with us and I would like to assure you that makes me sincerely happy.
Thank you to TripAdvisor to allow us this management’s response.
Isabelle Aubry
Owner of Riad Monceau,
Boutique hotel, gourmet restaurant and cooking school in Marrakech
Promoter of the MarrakChef Trophy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews