We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Zaman
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$300
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
452
46
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
46
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner peterroof terraceatlas mountainsmint teacooking classwonderful cooktaginesmallest roomother gueststhe hustle and bustleyogurtplunge poolhome from hometucked awaythe main squarethe perfect place to staybeautiful courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 506 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed 2 days at this place, and let me tell you that, you can book it without reading all the reviews. I felt like home at the second I put my feet in. What makes the beauty of this place Is firstly the good and charming vibe of the MANAGER ( HASSAN)!!! he is the BEST!!! Very friendly, helps with anything you need. The place is cozy, nice, clean, quiet, free breakfast, wi-fi is excellent.. I can go on and on... In the heart of the medina, rich in culture. Once you get there just ask for HASSAN and you will have a stay in Marrakech you will never ever forget.
SHUKRAN HASSAN and keep up the excellent service. I will come back very soon to Dar Zaman. Made me appreciate more Morocco. God Bless....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duwa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed for a few days and selected this place because of its high customer ratings. We had a fantastic time, the best value for money ever probably. With only a handful of rooms, this place is very cozy and intimate. We got our own key and left and came what felt like to our own home. We received detailed and very helpful local advice and tips from Hassan, who went to lengths organizing anything we needed; he even picked up our bus tickets for an excursion to Essouira on his way home one night. We highly recommend having dinner at least once at the Riad, the food is amazing and even tops all the great restaurants we ate at, the atmosphere fantastic. The room (we had the terrace room - which we also recommend if it's available) was cozy and comfortable, cleaned daily. Wifi available at no charge.

Room Tip: The terrace room is apparently smaller than the others, but it opens directly to the rooftop terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanGerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After spending some time trying to choose a Riad (there are hundreds), we went with Zaman and I am so glad we did because It is a great place to stay. Apart from the fundamentals-great breakfasts, beautiful decor and clean rooms, the staff are just fantastic. Especially Hassan who is always on hand to help with anything you may need and goes the extra mile to make your stay special. Peter will offer you a taxi to collect you from the airport and I would advise you do this. It makes things much easier as finding the Riad can be tricky while you initially acclimatise to the area. Zaman is a short 10- 15 min walk from the main square but taxi's are very cheap if you require them. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were made welcome from the beginning, with a welcome drink and little sweeties. Hassan thank you for all your help and tips, best places to see, eat and go. Wonderful, clean and friendly, a place not to be missed. A big thank you! Breakfast was lovely, brought fresh every day, rolls, warm croissants, yoghurt, fruit, omeletes and crepe, Mint tea is lovely to try. Nothing was to much to make you feel relax. Booked our excursion through Hassan and Peter, we did the Atlas Mountains 1/2 day trek and meal on top of the local sun terrace, this is a set meal (salad, soup, and main meal) this was cook fresh, guide asks you at the beginning of your walk, would you like dinner ready for the end of your walk, he rings the restaurant and they start cooking it while you walking would recommend it beautiful just watching the world go by, while eating. Camel riding that was good too. Booked all our airport transfers through Hassan and Peter no need to worry at all. Relaxing on the roof terrace away from the hustle and bustle of the souks. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the beds were comfortable so you do have a goodnight sleep which is needed. We recommend staying at dar Zaman and we will be going back to stay, met some lovely people.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

"Zaman" evokes the day of old in a way few English words do. And stepping into Riad Dar Zaman is like stepping back in time -- but with a 21st century twist. The Riad has been beautifully restored, but much of the furniture is contemporary and sleek. Use of Malian mud cloth as art work pays tribute to Marrakech's establishment as a northern crossroads linking the Sahara and Africa to Morocco's Atlantic and Mediterranean trading routes. Food is wonderful -- salads rarely seen in tourist Moroccan restaurants, and as a special request the sublime quince tajine... Rooms are comfortable, and unusually for a riad, very quiet. Best of all is the wonderful service of manager Hassan and chef/housekeeper Karima. Worth many return visits!

Room Tip: Not a room tip -- an arrival tip. Ask to be picked up at either the airport or train station, as cabs cannot take you all the way to the riad's entrance. You'll need help, unless you're already familiar with that part of the medina.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjouan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews