We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Zaman
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$635
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$361
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,030
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
452
46
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
46
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner peterroof terraceatlas mountainsmint teacooking classwonderful cooktaginesmallest roomother gueststhe hustle and bustleyogurtplunge poolhome from hometucked awaythe main squarethe perfect place to staybeautiful courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 506 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was a great Riad to stay in. Peter (the owner) as well as Asraf, Anour and Melinka really went out of their way to ensure we had a great time by showing us around, suggesting restaurants and places to visit, being flexible with breakfast, arranging trains, taxis, and bus tickets, etc. We also had a great massage at the hamman Les Bains de l'Alhambra recommended by the riad.The dinner and breakfast were both quite good. The riad is well situated for visiting main sites too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the La Terrasse room also has access to the roof terrace
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbuchanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is an excellent Riad. We enjoyed a really nice hotel - clean and well finished with an authentic feel. The staff can't do enough to help you, in a friendly (not over-powering) way and the food is excellent - again in a "real" way (we had breakfasts, and dinner on our first night).

The other reviews meant our expectation was high and we weren't disappointed!

(The sleep quality wasn't the hotel's fault - party nearby on last night!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlymouthPete19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This was my first visit to Marrakech. The Medina is hectic and busy,which made this Riad a welcoming oasis of peace and calm. We were made to feel very welcome by Anour, Asraf and Melinka. They offered advice and insight into Morrocco and the city itself.The food was delicious-we ate here on two evenings,and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is my second trip to Marrakech, the first for my friend. The Riad was lovely, very clean, very comfortable and managed by two great guys, Asraf and Anour and the cook Melinka on behalf of the owner Peter. These guys were great, very helpful, great fun and we had lots of laughs. The food was superb, it was wonderful to taste home cooked Morrocan food. The Riad is well placed for visiting all the major sites, we only got lost a couple of times when trying to get back to the Riad. I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone and would happily return. Marrakech is a magic city and staying at Dar Zaman was just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Dar Zaman is a boutique riad strategically located in the heart of the Medina: when considering where to stay location is key. Peter and his team are professional, friendly and collaborative. The atmosphere is magic. Perfect for couples. I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews