We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of potential, but falls short of the real deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murano Resort Marrakech
Ranked #209 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent property, comfortably, tranquil, superb swimming pool. Well appointed spacious rooms with good bathroom facilities. However the hotel lets itself down with disinterested management who lack focus and a good service ethos. Breakfast is good but the bar and restaurant are empty and easily avoided.

Looking for a quiet sunshine break and not expecting a big happening hotel this is the place for you. Transport is an issue 100 dirhams by taxi into town and 150 back at night....the cost of being out of town and renting bikes..the manager is either having a laugh or on the take they cost more than the taxis!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Gemma,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay at Murano Resort Marrakech on TripAdvisor.

Please note that we launched a new Menu since April 2014, you can visit our website to get more information.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Marrakech!

Sincerely,

Murano Resort Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 505 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I found this hotel odd to begin with. However it was really a fabulous place. It was just the reception area that was strange at first. It was the wierd odd art around that made me wonder about it and having to step over the doorway. But this hotel was lovely and the staff were excellent. It was a pain with the taxi especially the one used by the hotel who tries to put others in with you for the same price and yet does not charge them. This really annoyed me. The taxi men from town are much cheaper also. You can get out to hotel at night for 80 dirham.
The area the pools etc are gorgeous . Room was fabulous.it was great to get away from the town.I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time writing us. We are delighted to see that you appreciate our hotel and its beautiful environment. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the calm and tranquility of the place.

However, we are sorry to learn that you encountered some difficulties during your stay. Please also be assured that we have already taken into consideration your remarks.

We are looking forward seeing you again for a new experience at your Maroccan home.

Sincerely,

The Murano Resort Marrakech Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We loved this hotel and would definately return! Room was huge with the biggest bed I have seen (I lost my boyfriend in it!). beautifully clean and spacious. Despite the weather not being great, we still had a splash in the red pool! I loved the mint bushes, orange trees and olives trees in the grounds and am sure the air will be filled with those lovely aromas later in the year. Aziz, the conceirge, was a marvellous help; as I only have schoolgirl french. He arranged restaurant and taxi bookings for us and gave great tips of where to go and what to avoid in the city!
We knew the hotel was away from the city but were a little suprised at the cost of taxi's: 100MAD(£10) to city in day and 150MAD(£15) at night!
We dined in the Murano restaurant on our last night and the food was amazing! We ordered one mixed morrocan salad as a starter to share- which was plenty for 2 people. The morrocan tagine (lamb) was out of this world- sooo much meat and a massive bowl of couscous!! we were stuffed and had to roll back to our villa.
Although the food and drink is a little expensive- it is definately worth it. I recommend the mint tea- it's very sweet but very refreshing when sweating in the sun by the pool!
Aziz informed us that a spa is currently being built and will be open next year. I look forward to visiting it when I return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLouBelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Murano Resort Marrakech and that you will stay here again for your next stay in Marrakech!

Your satisfaction is a great reward for all the hotel team and we hope welcome you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Murano Resort Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is about 20 minutes out of Marrakech in the Palmeraie. It is spacious and luxurious in large grounds with 4 swimming pools for less then 30 rooms. It is just lacking a little bit in management to make it a really top class hotel. We never in fact saw the manager in the 5 days we stayed there. It was a shame that there was no hotel minibus to take or pick-up guests from town, so the only way to go is by taxi with all the haggling to try and not get ripped off each time. The food was really good, but the staff seemed slow and very unsure of themselves. The hotel should offer half-board, as it is the only place to eat if you do not go into town, yet it is relatively expensive and this probably explains why the restaurant was empty most of the time. We were disappointed that there was no information in the rooms on the hotel facilities (including TV channels or operation), and the desk staff could tell us little about activities our outings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good in individual villas, but we would have preferred a 1st floor room as in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback about your stay in our property.

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to welcome you again in the near future !

Please note that all your remarks will be taken into account in order to provide to all our guests the best quality of service.

Sincerely,

The Murano Resort Marrakesh Management ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed twice at murano it's a wonderful boutique hotel in the peaceful palmeraie just outside of the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.
Slick and spacious rooms with huge super confortable beds. Cool private and open pools in the luscious gardens.
Excellent service from Aziz,Slim and all the employees.
A treat...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Giorgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Giorgia,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay in our Resort on TripAdvisor !

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality of our service and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With our best regards,

The Murano Resort Marrakesh **** Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here with a group of 4 girls in March and it was absolutely amazing. Slim at the front desk went above and beyond and was easily the most helpful person we met in Morocco. Anything we asked for they helped us with, including arranging transportation and dinner reservations. I would go back in a heart beat- we had a villa for 4 girls for the price of an average hotel in America, but instead had a courtyard, garden, 2 private bathrooms and a separate pool. The experience was one of the greatest travel experiences of my life and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Madison,

It is a pleasure to learn that you and your friends have been very satisfied about your stay in our Resort !

We also look forward to welcome you again at the Murano Resort Marrakech.

With our best regards,

The Murano Resort Marrakech **** Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay, but sadly we were out of season so were pretty much the only people there.
Very luxurious and the style of the place is unique - grand with fire places, high ceilings and doors that have the middle missing that you walk through.
Plus points:: We stayed in a Junior suite which was a fantastic size - the bed was MASSIVE and very comfortable. The food was good (breakfast was big but sometimes took a while to arrive) and the Morrocan salad is a must! The staff were friendly and the front of house were always happy to help with taxis etc. I emailed them to arrange a pick up which they dealt with.
The not so plus points: they use two taxi guys, one charges 100dh to get into town, the other charges 150dh which wasn't so great. When the rooms were cleaned, although they would make the bed, they didn't clear any rubbish or take glasses away.
NOTE - the hotel is gorgeous but it out of town. If you are keen to explore easily and cheaply, then I'd recommend you stay in town. If you want a week away in the hot sun and money is no object, this would be a fabulous place to stay!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was amazing - the main room had a HUGE bed, black out shutters, two small arm chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmygirlrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a feedback about your stay at the Murano Marrakech.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our property and our helpful staff.

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

With our best regards,

Murano Resort Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.8 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#210 of 500 in Marrakech
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#330 of 500 in Marrakech
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa des Trois Golfs
Villa des Trois Golfs
#321 of 500 in Marrakech
36 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#190 of 500 in Marrakech
475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#196 of 500 in Marrakech
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murano Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murano Resort Marrakech

Address: Douar Abiad La Palmeraie | Circuit de la Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $62 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murano Resort Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Murano Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Murano Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing