We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Looks great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murano Resort Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murano Resort Marrakech
Ranked #155 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Looks great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

had a super lunch by the pool and have booked to stay at hotel in 1 months time
great setting with 3 pools and a terrific set of gardens
decor is great and very trendy
looking forward to November watch for my next review

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    107
    36
    31
    21
See reviews for
69
171
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

There are some harsh reviews of this hotel. Our experience of this hotel was great. This place is beautiful. The room we stayed in was huge, cleaned to a high standard every day and had excellent air conditioning (still comes in handy even in October). The staff were attentive and polite, they did their utmost to ensure our stay was pleasant. Room service was very quick and the food was a decent standard too. It is a little off the beaten track but its only 10 minutes and about £10 (depending on your taxi driver) from the centre of Marrakech. Besides the taxi journeys are an experience you need to see to believe.

The only areas that I can see room for improvement in, are; the red pool, not 100% sure on it to be honest, I like the idea but as others have said it looks a bit odd during the day, and being red does not give the same reassuring feel of cleanliness that the blue pools dotted around the resort have. The music at the red pool was terrible. For some reason the only seemed to play awful covers of (mostly) even more awful songs. I think they played one good song in the entire week we were there.

When we asked for the food menu there was a look of panic in the waiters eyes. I don't know why, the food was quality and the service was quick enough. There never seemed to be anyone eating in the restaurant, probably due to the prices compared to nearby restaurants, it a shame because both times we ate there we were happy with our meal. Likewise, there was a look of panic when we asked at the front desk for information about nearby restaurants or activities, perhaps there was a language issue? Not sure, we got what we wanted easily enough.

Finally, there is price. The room was excellent value, don't know if my wife got an amazing deal or not (she is very good at that type of thing), but we paid just over £400 for a week b&b. I am satisfied our stay at the Murano was worth every penny of that. As you would expect the food and drinks are at a premium as they are in all resorts of this type. Top tip; charge the lot to your room, you will save a bundle on tips / non returned change. They do have a “no drinks bought from outside" policy that annoyed me, i.e. you cant pop off down the shop and buy drinks to fill up the minbar fridge in your room. My own fault really I should have read up and taken more supplies with me in my suitcase.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel Murano is certainly one of the most beautiful places I've stayed. The grounds are pretty much how they look in photos (however I'd agree that the red pool does look slightly murky in the day). Each riad has it's own pool which is a fantastic touch if you want to escape the pretty average poolside music selection. The rooms (we opted for a suite) are incredible. Huge beds, beautiful fireplace, everything one could ask from a room.

My negative points relate to the service side of the hotel. On arrival, our room wasn't ready for us. We didn't wait too long, but no real explanation was given. When the rooms where cleaned, toiletries weren't refreshed, which I find incredibly cheap. The biggest negative was the EXTORTIONATE price of food and drinks. It's as if they know you are at least a fifteen minute drive from anywhere and definitely take advantage. For example, a simple lunch with soft drinks cost us about £50. A gin and tonic £17! Having dinner at Murano is also a bizarre experience, with terrible service and a morgue like atmosphere. It seems the staff are baffled by simple requests.

We also took a cab from Murano into the medina most evenings (booked via the hotel) and here the driver argued on the agreed price. Definitely puts you out of the holiday mood.

If you're looking for a resort outside of the medina, you could definitely do better.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite. Huge bed, separate dressing area and immense bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraHaidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place is odd, really odd. During the day it is a 'see and be seen' pool party for rich locals from Marrakech. String bikinis, boob jobs (boys and girls), techno music blaring by the pool, Dom Perignon by the Jeroboam.....
We were kept in reception for almost an hour without so much as the offer of a drink of water or tea or anything before they checked us in. Apparently they were really busy????
If you are paying to stay here and you want to eat, it seems you have to sign up to a 45 euro BBQ when all you want is a sandwich. The place operates as a day resort but if you actually stay here, it has none of the basics you would expect from a decent hotel for example tonight I asked if they had toothpaste and they suggested I take a 20 euro cab into Marrakech to get some?!
When we asked if they served dinner they suggested we went somewhere else!
And when we asked if we could eat here, they went into a panic, it took them half an hour to work out if they had a menu and then they served the most average food at an extortionate rate.
Truly terrible.

If you want the best of the Palmeraie go to Jnane Tamsna or Les Deux Tours. Don't come here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmagilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just a short resume as most is already mentioned by other critics. My stay was in june, weekend.

-slow but nice check in
-big suite, clean, nice big bathroom with tub and shower separated, dressing.
- nice "private" pool for every block of 6 suites but you can go to any other private pool.
-relaxed athmosphere around the suites building
-crowdy, disco ambience for the main pool (accessable for outdoor clients).
-breakfast ok but don't compare it to for example to a Novotel breakfast (you would be dissapointed).
-The restaurant doesn't look very inviting, look for outside dining.
-We had our own car but be aware of the transport, nothing is nearby.
-Nespresso coffee machine available. Price of the capsula 30Dhs.

-Staff leaves you nicely alone....although sometimes you would like to come anyone to stop by and ask if you want a drink.

Room Tip: If you want to be calm, choose a suite far away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We love murano. We Have visited most hotels And Riads in Marrakech but murano is Special. Relaxing, amazing suites And private pools, super location. Staff is nice. Food has improved so much. For price/ quality is really The top....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipera78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Murano...the staff were excellent, food was very tasty & also the rooms were spacious, slick, very comfortable and always cleaned very quickly each day. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to relax & the resort was only a short taxi drive from Marrakesh, golf courses or Nikki Beach!!

Room Tip: Most rooms have their own private pools so you wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanElliott123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#92 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#123 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#151 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#109 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murano Resort Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murano Resort Marrakech

Property: Murano Resort Marrakech
Address: Douar Abiad La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Murano Resort Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Murano Resort Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Resort Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Murano Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing