We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Welcoming staff at a wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff at a wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here last June and had an amazing time. The hotel staff were more than happy to help with anything we needed and made us feel very welcome. Although we had some issues with our original room, we came back from dinner to find around 50+ large ants had infested the room, as soon as we notified the hotel staff they were very apologetic and changed our room instantly. The rooms were cleaned every day and were very spacious with a large bathroom and private outside area making them perfect places to relax away from the pool. The food was fantastic and offered a range of authentic dishes at both breakfast and dinner (we were only half board but would assume it was the same for lunch). Most of the hotel staff including their taxi drivers spoke relatively good English and were more than happy to suggest some great places to visit! The overall hotel was very clean and a perfect place to relax, it only took about 15-20 minutes to reach the centre of the old town so it was perfect if you just wanted to pop out for a few hours. There is also a wonderful spa on site which is worth a visit especially if you just fancy a relaxing day around the hotel! This really is a fantastic hotel and it made our first trip to Morocco even better!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteH500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    73
    23
    11
    20
See reviews for
56
128
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

As soon as you step into the main hall of this boutique hotel you know you are in for a period of serenity, and relaxation. It is rare in 2012 (at least for me ) to be in a place where one is able to hear  their own breathing.

The fireplace to the right of the main entrance entices coziness, but it is the double glass doors leading to the manicured gardens that must be the best feature. As I sat near the fire place I was offered a drink from the little bar at the corner of the hall, and this is where Ibtisam the "receptionist" (there is no reception desk) handled my registration.
The experience was certainly not your  standard hotel check in ritual, this a place where the receptionist remembered your name. Home away from home. After all there are only 32 suites.

While I was being shown around the property including the little library, It was the pool towards the middle of the garden that got my attention. With palm trees reflecting on the water, images of Alhambra of Granada were not too distant.

My suite had a separate toilet, and bathroom. The latter had separate bath and shower, all decorated in the spirit of the desert. The big room opens up to a little garden leading directly to the pool, and it comes with its own fireplace. While bed was normal it was the sheets that perfected the sleep experience.

I tried the spa twice, once for a massage, and another for a hamam and a massage. Nothing to fault, with the added advantage of being good value for money.

I would definitely recommend this place for those who are looking to experience a combination of coziness, relaxation and want to avoid run of the mill establishments.

Room Tip: I walked around property they all looked similar from the outside. You may request to be closer to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This small resort as a friendly and cosy environment. You can eat by the pool at lunch, and use your own chemny at your large suite. Very interisting for golfers as it is near three golf courses, 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I could not imagined a better place to relax! The service was at all times excellent: and all employees, they were happy to speak english to us for my friend. We were welcomed warmly although we were dropped off from a dusty SUV in our hiking clothes. we would like to thanks youcef for his help, suggesting and recommendation, he know every thing about marrakech sightseeing (THE YOUNGEST GOLD KEY).
We enjoyed the opulent spa every day, as well as the stunning pools. The room and all public spaces are extremely well appointed with amazing attention to details.

The prices really do not matter at this point. This was an amazing experience,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just back from a 5 night break and can't speak highly enough of the place and staff. Lovely size suite and private garden with very clean pool. Staff couldn't do enough for us, although it did help to speak French. Even the hotel dog made us feel welcome and sat (slept) with us every lunchtime. Chief happy to cook lighter meals for us when we asked - nothing wrong with the daily menu but 3 course meals twice a day took its toll! The Spa was also first rate. We were luckly that the hotel was under booked and the weather had perked up for our visit, but even with a full hotel we're sure the service would be the same. It was an oasis in a quiet area but only 10 mins by taxi to the centre. Just what we wanted!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TandFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I've been there for a break with the family. The resort and the rooms are outstanding. The service is sometimes a bit local, with its advantages and disadvantages ... But staff are always trying their best and are well supervised by french management. The spa is fabulous. I'll go back there without any hesitation. And the price are very reasonable compared to other places I’ve been to in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillipRBAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

As regards the quality of the hotel service, let us say that it raises(finds) from one 3 stars less. As if often, it is the interview(maintenance) of the toilet that raises problem. On the other hand, as previous numerous opinions(notices) hint at it, avoid at all costs the restoration(catering): badly cooked, tasteless preparations.
The cleanliness of rooms(chambers) leaves something to be desired, hair everywhere on the stone floor of the room(chamber). Dusts had not been made since a lease. Avoid looking in corners(places), because they are not made. Bedding of mediocre quality. I stayed during 4 days. Sincerely it is pretty poor. First of all if you look for a beautiful hotel, avoid(flee)!
The breakfast is not for the height, the pretty poor Restoration and one too expensive SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS
It does not deserve an one 5 stars we would say an ibis... It's a pity

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zurikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#82 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#245 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#84 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa

Property: Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Address: Km 4 Route de Fes "vers Tallaght" | BP. 2708, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's Palm Grove, the Domaine des Remparts, with its 2-hectare park and an astonishing view of the Atlas Mountains, is a genuine haven of peace. Hanging in the Spa Cocooning, the scents of the Orient will delight your senses. Enjoy also a large variety of facilities: heated swimming-pool, clay court, fitness center, shop, library and two restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing