We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““5 Stars !!No””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Ranked #181 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2011

As regards the quality of the hotel service, let us say that it raises(finds) from one 3 stars less. As if often, it is the interview(maintenance) of the toilet that raises problem. On the other hand, as previous numerous opinions(notices) hint at it, avoid at all costs the restoration(catering): badly cooked, tasteless preparations.
The cleanliness of rooms(chambers) leaves something to be desired, hair everywhere on the stone floor of the room(chamber). Dusts had not been made since a lease. Avoid looking in corners(places), because they are not made. Bedding of mediocre quality. I stayed during 4 days. Sincerely it is pretty poor. First of all if you look for a beautiful hotel, avoid(flee)!
The breakfast is not for the height, the pretty poor Restoration and one too expensive SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS
It does not deserve an one 5 stars we would say an ibis... It's a pity

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zurikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 346 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

Excellent place , good spa thanks to Laure , charming service , thanks to Kamel!

Outside the burden and noise of Marrakesh and however quite close , roomy suites with private terraces on both sides , large swimming pool , heated and perfectly maintained ; restaurant inside and on the pool .Air conditioning working perfectly , large bath rooms with separate shower ,separate toilet .

In the middle of the golfs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acidtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in mid-October. The location is quite a distance from the medina but the grounds and facilities and the rooms are large and everything is top-notch.

One of the benefits of staying here versus the riads in the medina is that you are not awaken at 5:00 am with the call to prayer. On the other hand, a taxi back and forth to the medina will run you 400 dirhams (about $50).

The staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Amelie. She was very helpful in booking and confirming things we wanted to do and also arranged drivers for us whenever we needed to go somewhere, including a day through the Atlas Mountains to visit Ait Benhaddou.

We enjoyed breakfast most mornings but we weren't overly impressed with the selection at dinner. I understand that a boutique hotel can't have all the choice of a busy restaurant but I think it's just time before more gets built up around the area.

We took in the spa and we both throughly enjoyed it. You have to try it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The staff are really friendly and helpful, the decor is beautiful, the breakfast so so. Dinner is pricey for what you receive and is er to be had somewhere else lol. We made use of the tennis court and gym but unfortunately didn't manage to have a spa treatment, but we were given a tour and it looked beautiful... The pool was NOT heated, bloody freezing even on a hot day.

Be prepared to have separate beds if you book a Junior suite!

A lovely hotel but make sure you travel to the main city as you will miss too much.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank kaelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: A mi-distance entre piscine et accueil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metrolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice-DW-2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank benham94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCOSTANZA, Directeur général at Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.2 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#268 of 502 in Marrakech
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#250 of 502 in Marrakech
537 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#143 of 502 in Marrakech
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#328 of 502 in Marrakech
69 reviews
10.7 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#97 of 502 in Marrakech
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#152 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 4 Route de Fes vers Tallaght | Bp. 2708, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $127 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's Palm Grove, the Domaine des Remparts, with its 2-hectare park and an astonishing view of the Atlas Mountains, is a genuine haven of peace. Hanging in the Spa Cocooning, the scents of the Orient will delight your senses. Enjoy also a large variety of facilities: heated swimming-pool, clay court, fitness center, shop, library and two restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Splitty, Evoline ltd, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing