We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Elegance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #217 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understated Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

There are so many riads to choose from in Marrakech. We are certainly happy we chose Riad Hayati . It's elegant, but super cosy and intimate as the same time. Rooms are built around a colonnaded courtyard lush with citrus trees,palms and jasmine. It is a wonderfully cool, peaceful retreat from this exotic but hectic ( I mean hectic! ) city. Inside the riad's walls is peace and tranquility; gurgling fountains, songbirds - happy vibes.

At night, everywhere is lit by candles and the ambiance is heady with soft Arab music and seductive incense. The place is wonderfully comfortable and the service so personalized. We could not have asked for more and we are writing this to say thanks to Mina and Abdel who made us feel so much at home and Ron, the owner, who is a true gentlemen.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
269
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

This little jewel has class. An absolute dreamy atmosphere with cool, quiet courtyards filled with rose petals and lit up with candles, An 18th century home with 21st century comfort. We were impressed.

Whether its ambience, cuisine or comfort nothing here is done by halves. Service is truly unique: Personal but never overbearing.

This is a small place with a big heart, We just loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

I wish to say we were absolutely delighted with our stay at Riad Hayati. It's gloriously peaceful with that lovely French chic. If I had to describe it I would call it a Persian dream through French eyes.

July is very hot in Marrakech. But what a relief to return to the cool riad after an afternoon about town or a night in the clubs.

The charming staff really make this place tick. They seem to know exactly when to apprear and when to be invisable. Mina's cooking is first class - fresh ,wholesome, local produce Moroccan and French.

Our room was a charming little suite with private terrace and a small plunge pool. so comfortable and absolutely immaculate.

In all, we give this place full marks for service, ambiance and comfort. Memorable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alongetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

This is a truly a special property. It has the charm and intimacy of a private residence with the comfort and service of a top end boutique hotel. The decor is stunning in an understated manner. The place is so cool and immaculate in the midst of the hot dusty medina.

We cannot rave enough about the food, We are fussy travelers,but the folks at Hayati get it right with their attention to detail and personal service.

Value for money, this place is a real find.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

My family treated me to my 40th in Marrakech. They cetrtainly put a great deal of planning into the four day celebration. I must thank the people at Riad Hayati for making it all happen.

Very grateful for the smooth airport greeting which made our arrival so pleasant. Then at the riad we were offered cold towels, iced drinks in a cool, dream-like courtyard with soft arabic music and heady incense.

My birthday breakfast was an event in itself. I awoke to a room filled with flowers and we all feasted on berber crepes and the best omlettes i have ever tasted. Throughout the four days Abdel was at the ready with complimentary refreshments and in the evening a special candlelit dinner with Mina's killer choclate birthday cake..

This is a wonderful place that we won't soon forget and I want to thank Ron, Mina and Abdel for making us feel so welcome and special

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

My friends and I rent a house somewhere beautiful and exciting every year. This year was Marrakech and our choice was Riad Hayati at the suggestion of our parents who had stayed there last year. What a wonderful surprise. It was even more delightful than
their description and I must say the website is so understated it does not do it justice.

The six of us had it all to ourselves for two glorious weeks. We were able to to make day trips to the Atlas and Essaouira then return to the comfort of our home in Marrakech.

The staff are all family retainers who know how to receive guests in warm style. They seemed to anticipate our needs before we asked for anything.. We were always changing our plans at the last minute but Abdel never flinched and delivered drivers,guides,masseurs and reservations in record time. Mina,of course, is mistress of her kitchen. She makes it look so easy but she is a seasoned chef in the best French and Moroccan tradition.

Our stay at the Hayati was pure bliss. A real treat and the perfect break.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UbercriticLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

This place is heavenly. It's a tranquil,elegant sanctuary in the midst of the mad,mad Marrakech medina.

Some days were just too hot to brave the bazaars and sights. We were happy to spend an entire day in the cool freshness of the stunning courtyard or on the riad's lush terrace and plunge pool.

Abdel is the perfect young major domo who constantly plied us with iced refreshments. Mina is somewhat of a star in town. Her cooking is superb--freshest local produce beautifully presented.

We were struck by the great attention to detail and comfort here. Our stay was indeed memorable . We simply loved it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#202 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#167 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#45 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing