We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Elegance”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #209 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Rome
1 review
“Understated Elegance”
Reviewed December 31, 2008

I have delighted my family by choosing this charming property for our stay in Marrakech. The decor is simply exquisite and the service is something we will remember for a long time to come.

I would like to thank the staff, Mina and Abdel, for their efforts in making us so welcome and spoiled. And to Ron, the owner, a special thanks for opening his home and providing such wonderful week for my family.

Aneletto

  • Liked — Comfort and service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeliniRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Hotels don't really get any better.

From being picked up at the airport to dropped off, Abdul did everything he could to take care of us.

They booked our day-trip into the Atlas, made a fire for us each night, cooked a delicious dinner and made us feel at home.

I love this place and there's no reason why you wouldn't.

For the money, it's got to be the best deal in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank petehux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2008

We spent an absolutely brilliant week at Riad Hayati.

What a charming little jewel. Chic and quietly elegant without attitude or pretention. We had first class service and hospitality and a much needed refuge from the sensual bombardment of the Marrakech medina.

The location was perfect--very quiet but just a few steps from the palaces and souks and some delightful restaurants.

Accolades to the frendly staff and owner who combine genuine warmth with efficiency. They make it seem effortless, but they clearly know what they are doing .

It's a wonderful place and we reccomend it without hesitation.

  • Liked — Service, Comfort,
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ubercritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2008

We spent an absolutely memorable week in November at Riad Hayati. I must thank Abdel and Mina for making our honeymoon so special. Our suite was filled with flowers and each night we returned to a candlelit fantasy . The place is like a dream out of Arabian Nights.

The riad is truly exquisite in its quiet elegance and Ron, the owner, is a true gentleman.

I cannot remember when we have ever felt so "at home" and "spoiled" at the same time. The place is really superb.

  • Liked — Personal discreet service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LondonHappy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, england
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2008

My wife and I satyed for 5 nights at the start of October and can honestly say only excellent things about Riad Hayati.

From the location that is close enough to walk to all the main points of interest, to the staff (Abdul and Mina), the decor, the food and general feeling of unobtrusive service and style.

In fact, i can't quite conceive how there are 6 other (as i write this) hotels in Marrakech that are rated more highly. Nothing was too much trouble and it was so refreshing to be dealt with on a personal basis by the owner who really does mean it when he asks you to treat the Riad as if it were your own home away from home.

There were so many little extras which make an experience unique; quite in keeping with Marrakech itself.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridge47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

My wife and I and 4 friends stayed at Riad Hayati the last week in September, 2008, which was also the last week of Ramadan. The riad is very romantic, absolutely beautiful and located in the heart of Marrakech. The staff is incredible. The food at Hayati is, without a doubt, the best food in all of Marrakech, and that is comparing it to the best restaurants, which charge 3 to 4 times the amount for food that is not as good.

There is a charm about the place that cannot be beat. And, for the lucky few, there is the owners suite, with an incredible bathroom on a level by itself, and an outdoor plunge pool on a private sundeck.

Truly a breathtaking place and experience. Can't wait until we return.

Pittsky

  • Liked — cleanliness of riad, friendliness of staff, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london/canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Marrakech with its wealth of historical cultural and artistic diversity,
Hayati offers the discerning traveller the opportunity to enjoy Marrakech at its best from the fabulous Bahia palace area in the Medina,
To help first time travellers to Marrakech I would like to help choose the right Riad while visiting this amazing ancient city.
Riad Hayati represents the ultimate in elegant accomodation.
Situated in the heart of the Medina(within the walls of old city)
Exceptional service in luxury surroundings-the staff are angels and will attend to your every need,nothing is too much,
What shall I do on returning to life in a big city.
The Riad itself is exquisite a haven of comfort expressed in sumptous furnishings ,Arab=Persian=Ottoman design.
For those of you seeking privacy will find this in many quiet corners of the Riad-the courtyard the terrace --the plunge pool area.
On can take Day & evening drinks and meals on the Rooftop terrace or the courtyard also a formal dinning area it is all unique-
I could say the best food in town ,Mina the cook provides Morrocan and international cuisine at its best ,world famous by now as word is passed on by the many world travellers who have had the blessing to stay at Riad Hayati,
Plentifully supplied with books and indoor games,sight seeing and activities can be arranged by the staff, nothing is too much trouble,this is indeed a wonderful retreat.
Ron the owner makes sure your every need is taken care of.
.You may have the pleasure to meet this elegant world traveller and very busy man, if he is in the Riad Hayati on one of your visits to this wonderful home,
Get out and see what Marrakech is all about it is all so fascinating the Souks /museums/ shopping /golf /clubs and most of ll the people and their culture,
Have fun I did .
A Sensory overload rarely to be found in one place.
I know! I work with Photographers and filming,

  • Liked — comfort/sumptuous furnishins/wonderful cuisine / poition location/ stafff /situation
  • Disliked — no coment
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Butabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#83 of 500 in Marrakech
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing