We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Hayati
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$444
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$237
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$300
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
$421
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,014
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
428
3
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
3
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabdel hakroof terracetaxi rankatlas mountainsfew minutes walkheart of marrakechevery eveningtagineminacourtyardtranquilityriadrosessouksbougainvilleamoroccoolives
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 437 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014


I stayed a week during the month of January. I had the little suite with fireplace and private terrace) .......Simply Excellent

We visit Marrakech quite often and have always stayed in the Palmerie This time our friends suggested we stay with them at the Riad Hayati they are always raving about. Without going over the top I'll just say we are now devotees of Hayati as well.

Staying in the medina can be tricky if the location is not good. Hayati has a perfect location. It's located in a charming,quiet little cul de sac, but only a minute's walk to
a market street, and taxi rank. It's just next to the Bahia and Dar Si Said Palaces and a six minute stroll to the famous Place Jemaa El Fna. perfection.

There is so much to do and see that quite frankly it can all be exhausting. So it is just wonderful to retreat to utter tranquility of the Riad. You walk through the door and the air is fresh from the lovely garden and trickling fountain. You hear only the tweeting birds and soft music. In the evening the candles are lit and incense wafts through the house.

The Riad has a warm understated elegance with a comfort level and cleanliness that is first class. The service is flawless and totally spoiling . And Mina's home cooking simply rivals the restos we tried.

Enough said: It's simply an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshmeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in Riad Hayati in February on the back of a recommendation from my parents and we had a fantastic time. We were met at the airport by Abdel who assisted us to the Riad and welcomed us to our room. He was a great host and made us feel instantly at home. Mina cooked us a fantastic arrival lunch a beautiful chicken tagine dish with wine.

The Riad is located centrally in the Medina a short walk to the main square and souks. Abdel helped us with prices for bargaining and gave us great tips on where to go. We also had an email from the Riad owner Ron with a fantastic list of restaurants, bars and sights that are worth seeing. We went to 2 of the restaurants he recommended and they were both great!

We ate our other 2 meals in the Riad and these were the best food we had in Marrakech. Mina is a great cook and we were served the meal by an open fire in a private dining room. It was a perfect escape and romantic getaway!

The Riad also has a terrace where you can sunbath and also have breakfast in the sun! It was stunning and so peaceful!

My highlight was our bedroom we had an open fireplace where Abdel made us a fire each night and a lovely large bathtub in the room. The bed was extremely comfy and again so peaceful. I cannot fault this Riad it made our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable, I cannot wait to go back :)

Room Tip: They have a room with a private terrace and pool which we did not stay in but my parents did and would recommend you try to book this room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We badly needed to escape the awful London winter and what a great choice we made staying at this lovely property. Truly a haven of peace and charm. Sunny days on the terrace and cosy candlelight dinners by the log fire. Really delicious food, really comfortable bedrooms with fireplaces and bathrooms with delicious rosemary scented amenities from the Atlas villages.

It was the perfect break for us!

Ron is very clear and accurate to deal with so booking is simple and quick. He also gave us some great suggestions for restaurants and sights in Marrakech. All spot-on.

I cannot forget a thank you to Abdel and Mina, the brother and sister team who provide the most amazing service I've ever experienced and keep things ticking flawlessly. Absolute treasures.

What more to say except we loved it and will stay again whenever we need a "Hayati fix."

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau_Lau_G_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Choosing our holiday at this lovely place was the perfect way to ring in the New Year. The Riad is a wonderful oasis of calm and style. The location is just perfect, tucked away in a quiet little lane but just a couple of minutes walk from the shops, palaces and charming restaurants. There is even the charming Tiskwin museum just one street away from Hayati.

The staff here is simply amazing. Abdel and Mina provide flawless personal service and Mina's cooking certainly lives up to the raves. Ron, the owner, is a gracious gentlemen who has an eye for detail to make his feel comfortable and relaxed.

Riad Hayati is a gentle little beauty with devine comfort and style. we absolutely loved it and could not have asked for better. Thanks and Happy New Year Hayati!

Room Tip: We spent two nights in the four poster bedroom which is simply chatming. The bath is huge - big enough for two. It has a cosy fireplace. The next three nights we were able to have the little suite with a private terrace and tiny pool. So perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I spent the first four nights of our honeymoon at Riad Hayati. From the moment we arrived in Marrakech we felt spoiled and relaxed thanks to the wonderful staff. The setting is romantic and comfortable, and the food is delicious! Some of our favorite moments of the trip were spent sitting on the roof top terrace listening to the call to prayer and watching the sunset, or chatting by the fireplace (made for us every night by Abdel) with a glass of wine. Staying at Riad Hayati was the perfect counterpoint to the exciting buzz of the Medina, and we will cherish our time there forever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews