We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Charm and Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
Ranked #203 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Charm and Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a brilliant week we had at this much loved little jewel. It's a vision of elegant simplicity with an interior of all white walls, dark woods and antique silk carpets. The bedrooms are completely lovely with the best bathrooms ever, squeaky clean with piles of turkish towels and robes, shampoos and bath gels. Vases of flowers everywhere, gurgling fountains and gardens on every level.

But the real magic here is the staff. Their attention to detail and our comfort was simply amazing. We never had to ask for anything twice. Homemade help-yourself bisquits and herbal teas all day long then sundowners (on the house) at sundown. It's real old world hospitality of manners, charm and class!

Put simply, we just loved Riad Hayati.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite with private terrace and tiny pool set in a garden of palms and bourgainvill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieBrannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
270
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a super week at this enchanting little riad. It has a perfect location which is quiet and peaceful, but just a hop to all the must-sees.

My goodness it starts when you wake up to breakfast on a sun drenched terrace. Rich French coffee, Berber Crepes and what has to be the best orange juice on the planet. There is even egg white omelettes and "le cornflakes" if you ask for them.

Beautifully designed, the house is stunning without any pretensions. It has spacious rooms and a grand salon that is a work of art. But there are also little nooks and crannies for day dreaming and quiet reflection. Bedrooms are extremely comfortable with good mattresses and immaculate crisp linens. The attention to detail is amazing. They really get the little things right. The staff provides very personal attention but always with total respect for privacy. Mina's cooking is so delicious you want to smuggle her home.

I would say the Riad is the perfect place for an adult, sophisticated break. You can enjoy the delights of Marrakech by day and night then retreat to the restful peace of the Riad.

There is one downside: At some point you have to leave!

Room Tip: Any room is great ! But there's one where you walk down to the bathroom we really wanted, but un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzoubears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Riad Hayati is superb. From the outside you see nothing but that plain door on a quiet little street that opens to a heavenly courtyard garden that is a page from Arabian Nights. The air is fresh, all is quiet , you heard the trickling of a fountain and tweets from a pair of beautiful lovebirds.

You'll be served delicious food, your laundry will be washed and pressed and soon you enter into a state of deep relaxation. That's when you realize you don't want to leave the house. you will enjoy anyway the bustling markets and sights and will be glad to get back to the peace and quiet of the riad.

The service provided by Abdel and Mina is first class. But the real magic is that they do it effortlessly and make you feel so much at home. They absolutely spoiled me, always while respecting my privacy. Gin and tonics appeared every evening on the beautiful terrace of palms and lemon trees. Dreamy watching the sunsets and listening to the call to prayer.

This is a little gem and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family treated me to a wonderful 50th at this lovely Riad. It was a perfect five days . Ron and his staff just get it. They know the art of hospitality. They have created a serene haven of elegant simplicity with flawless service that one would find in a well-run country home, Except this home happens to be in an ancient medina.

The riad is centuries old with all modern comforts. Rooms are superbly comfortable with air conditioning and sumptuous baths. The place is simply immaculate. You could literally eat off the floors.

We were very pleased with the location. Very quiet little cul de sac,but just a few minutes walk from everything you would want to see,

I want to thank Ron and my wonderful family for arranging the treat. If I had to turn fifty this was the way to do it.

Room Tip: My wife and I had a little suite that was very private with its own terrace and plunge pool. Our da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdCabott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My fussy husband and I spent a memorable week at Riad Hayati in June. Let me say straight away that we were simply enchanted by our stay. We've been fortunate to stay at some lovely hotels around the world and this property ranks high on our list. We reccomend it highly to world weary travelers who want something different but with all comforts.

The medina is ancient. When you enter t it's like going back hundreds of years in time. You see only walls from the little streets and you simply never know what you'll find behind those simple doors. So when you arrive at Hayati and enter that magical courtyard it is simply dreamy. A lovely fragrant garden with a trickling marble fountain, songbirds, soft music and insense. You know straight away you will be happy.

Kudos to Ron for his amazing attention to detail in creating an elegant home with exceptional hospitality. His cook, Mina, is simply a marvel. Peach smoothies and egg white omlettes for breakfasts. Lucious salads during hot weath afternooons and dinners of French/Moroccan cuisine. All fresh from the market to table.

Our room ( a little suite actually ) was so comfortable with air conditioning, crisp linens and huge bathrooms with herbal amenities.The bathroom even has a wlk in closet/dressing room. We had a private terrace and a small plunge pool that was perfect on those hot afternoons.

Riad Hayati is a real find and we reccomend it very highly

Room Tip: Our suite was perfect with our own terrace and little pool. It even had a "butler's pantry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaHeigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Planning our honeymoon we came across some sparkling reviews about Riad Hayati in Vogue . One phone call to Ron, the owner and we booked a week of our honeymoon at his Riad. It was simply perfect from the moment we arrived. We were met at the airport and whisked off to the Riad where a superb lunch was waiting. Our room was filled with roses, large bowls of fruit and iced Moroccan Champagne. From that moment on we were totally spoiled, and enchanted with the
The service is flawless. The warm hospitality so welcoming and our little suite was a stunner with our own private terrace and plunge pool. Nobody bothered us until we rand and when we did ring Abdel appeared immediately. We slept very late but breakfast was always waiting for us on out terrace. Quite luxurious, we lounged in our robes and simply enjoyed the quiet and beautiful palm garden and fountains.

The riad is simply stunning. The service impeccable. What morecan I say except a big thank you to Ron,Mina and Abdel for making our honeymoon so perfec

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at Riad Hayati at the suggestion of our daughter who honeymooned here. I'm so glad we did. It's really a serene oasis in the midst of the hubble bubble of the old city. It's very stylish in that restful elegant manner which is so charming and comfortable.A perfect location. It's tucked away in a quiet little cul de sac but literally a couple of minutes walk from the palaces and markets. Very friendly neighborhood where everyone seems to know and respect Ron, the owner.

Our stay was simply perfect with absolutely brillant personal attention and delicious comfort. We woke up to brillant sunshine and a lovely breakfast was always waiting for us on our private terrace outside the suite. What a way to start the day.For our Anniversary Dinner we were treated to one of Mina's feasts served by candlelight by Abdel, a charming young man who seems to know what you need before you ask for it.

We were totally impressed, delighted and spoiled for a week. First class experience.

Room Tip: We had the little suite with a private terrace and plunge pool. It's set in a palm garden. Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#150 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#193 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing