We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Hayati
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Marrakech
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Cala Medina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marhbabikoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Riad Melhoun(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Akka(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Suliman(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar One(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nora(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Mansoura(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Assakina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Azahar(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
428
3
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
3
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabdel hakroof terracetaxi rankatlas mountainsfew minutes walkheart of marrakechevery eveningtagineminacourtyardtranquilityriadrosessouksbougainvilleamoroccoolives
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Riad Hayati is superb. From the outside you see nothing but that plain door on a quiet little street that opens to a heavenly courtyard garden that is a page from Arabian Nights. The air is fresh, all is quiet , you heard the trickling of a fountain and tweets from a pair of beautiful lovebirds.

You'll be served delicious food, your laundry will be washed and pressed and soon you enter into a state of deep relaxation. That's when you realize you don't want to leave the house. you will enjoy anyway the bustling markets and sights and will be glad to get back to the peace and quiet of the riad.

The service provided by Abdel and Mina is first class. But the real magic is that they do it effortlessly and make you feel so much at home. They absolutely spoiled me, always while respecting my privacy. Gin and tonics appeared every evening on the beautiful terrace of palms and lemon trees. Dreamy watching the sunsets and listening to the call to prayer.

This is a little gem and I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family treated me to a wonderful 50th at this lovely Riad. It was a perfect five days . Ron and his staff just get it. They know the art of hospitality. They have created a serene haven of elegant simplicity with flawless service that one would find in a well-run country home, Except this home happens to be in an ancient medina.

The riad is centuries old with all modern comforts. Rooms are superbly comfortable with air conditioning and sumptuous baths. The place is simply immaculate. You could literally eat off the floors.

We were very pleased with the location. Very quiet little cul de sac,but just a few minutes walk from everything you would want to see,

I want to thank Ron and my wonderful family for arranging the treat. If I had to turn fifty this was the way to do it.

Room Tip: My wife and I had a little suite that was very private with its own terrace and plunge pool. Our daughter had a fout poster bedroom on the gallery. Both were beautiful and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdCabott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My fussy husband and I spent a memorable week at Riad Hayati in June. Let me say straight away that we were simply enchanted by our stay. We've been fortunate to stay at some lovely hotels around the world and this property ranks high on our list. We reccomend it highly to world weary travelers who want something different but with all comforts.

The medina is ancient. When you enter t it's like going back hundreds of years in time. You see only walls from the little streets and you simply never know what you'll find behind those simple doors. So when you arrive at Hayati and enter that magical courtyard it is simply dreamy. A lovely fragrant garden with a trickling marble fountain, songbirds, soft music and insense. You know straight away you will be happy.

Kudos to Ron for his amazing attention to detail in creating an elegant home with exceptional hospitality. His cook, Mina, is simply a marvel. Peach smoothies and egg white omlettes for breakfasts. Lucious salads during hot weath afternooons and dinners of French/Moroccan cuisine. All fresh from the market to table.

Our room ( a little suite actually ) was so comfortable with air conditioning, crisp linens and huge bathrooms with herbal amenities.The bathroom even has a wlk in closet/dressing room. We had a private terrace and a small plunge pool that was perfect on those hot afternoons.

Riad Hayati is a real find and we reccomend it very highly

Room Tip: Our suite was perfect with our own terrace and little pool. It even had a "butler's pantry" stocked with wines, juices and snacks and fruit.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormaHeigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Planning our honeymoon we came across some sparkling reviews about Riad Hayati in Vogue . One phone call to Ron, the owner and we booked a week of our honeymoon at his Riad. It was simply perfect from the moment we arrived. We were met at the airport and whisked off to the Riad where a superb lunch was waiting. Our room was filled with roses, large bowls of fruit and iced Moroccan Champagne. From that moment on we were totally spoiled, and enchanted with the
The service is flawless. The warm hospitality so welcoming and our little suite was a stunner with our own private terrace and plunge pool. Nobody bothered us until we rand and when we did ring Abdel appeared immediately. We slept very late but breakfast was always waiting for us on out terrace. Quite luxurious, we lounged in our robes and simply enjoyed the quiet and beautiful palm garden and fountains.

The riad is simply stunning. The service impeccable. What morecan I say except a big thank you to Ron,Mina and Abdel for making our honeymoon so perfec

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at Riad Hayati at the suggestion of our daughter who honeymooned here. I'm so glad we did. It's really a serene oasis in the midst of the hubble bubble of the old city. It's very stylish in that restful elegant manner which is so charming and comfortable.A perfect location. It's tucked away in a quiet little cul de sac but literally a couple of minutes walk from the palaces and markets. Very friendly neighborhood where everyone seems to know and respect Ron, the owner.

Our stay was simply perfect with absolutely brillant personal attention and delicious comfort. We woke up to brillant sunshine and a lovely breakfast was always waiting for us on our private terrace outside the suite. What a way to start the day.For our Anniversary Dinner we were treated to one of Mina's feasts served by candlelight by Abdel, a charming young man who seems to know what you need before you ask for it.

We were totally impressed, delighted and spoiled for a week. First class experience.

Room Tip: We had the little suite with a private terrace and plunge pool. It's set in a palm garden. Very romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews