We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #208 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Class”
Reviewed June 5, 2008

Ours is a special thank you, because we never actually got to stay at Riad Hayati!
Three days before we were scheduled to arrive, my wife fell seriously ill with a chest infection & asthma. The airline demanded a doctor's note. Ron, on the other hand, would not hear of it - and returned our deposit immediately without question.
Riad Hayati and Ron are a class act.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller7599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2008

We celebrated a special wedding Anniversary at Riad Hayati.
It was perfection from the moment we arrived until we left.
I can't quite put my finger on it, but there is a feeling of genuine warm welcome one gets from an upper class private residence that is well organised and well run by trusted family retainers.
The owner's attention to detail is reflected in the decor and attitiude. We felt like personal guests of the family.
Many thanks for our memorable celebration.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Travellor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

My wife and I are rather fussy travelers, but I must admit that Riad Hayati exceeded our expectations in every way, it is absolutely exquisite with exceptionally warm service.

Mina's cooking is a delight and fully deserves the rave reviews, Abdel the house manager is charming, efficient, and discreet.
Hayati is a complete joy!

  • Liked — Personal service
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Yaboub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

The Riad Hayati experience was, without doubt, beyond our expectations. Its hallmark is impeccable service in a most delightful setting. Superb service was always delivered in a discrete and timely manner. The food was always delicious and in our opinion first class. Particular thanks must go to Abdel and Mina for their dedication and excellence in all that they did. Special thanks are also due to the owner Ron, for ensuring a level of personal service and warmth that we were able to so thoroughly enjoy. The champagne, flowers and cake on my birthday were such a great surprise and truly delightful. We have no quibbles whatsoever, just exceptional memories to savour and to look forward to repeating.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dennis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#6 of 500 in Marrakech
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing