We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simple Luxury And Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #217 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simple Luxury And Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We are a crew of six filming in the Atlas mountains. We've been staying at this wonderful riad for years whenever we are on location for a shoot. Hayati has really become home to us over the years. It's a serene oasis run by a generous host and super efficient utterly charming staff. Even if we're up at dawn to start filming a full breakfast is waiting and if we are working until very late a delicious dinner is waiting with a warm smile. In cold weather we can dine by the fire and really relax. Bedrooms are exceptionally comfortable with lots of hot water and luxurious soaps and bath amenities. A bit of luxury at the end of a long day is much appreciated.

This place is simply perfect. It really is a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: Our crew has taken all the rooms in the riad. Each has a special character but they are all stylish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGuinessLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
269
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our very sincere thanks to everyone at Riad Hayati for making our honeymoon so perfect. It was first class hospitality for the entire week. You really know how to spoil your guests. Ron had ordered a huge bouquet of roses and a bottle of wine waiting for us in our little suite. That was the pwerfect beginning to a week of candlelight dinners and the best most spoiling service we could have imagined.

We are very grateful to all of you and we hope to be back for our first anniversary.

Ned&Alison

Room Tip: We had the suite in a private wing of the house. Our own terrace and little plunge pool. Huge bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayleyldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We've been to Riad Hayati in every season and we just love it. It's a discreet little gem in a perfect location close to major sights and just a few minutes stroll from the Place Jemaa El Fna.
Ron has taken an 18th century merchant's garden house and refurbished it with all modern comforts . The design reflects his travels in the Middle East with references to Ottoman Turkey and Persia. The place just oozes character with a lived-in elegance to be enjoyed

Abdel and Mina provide warm "at home" service which we appreciate so much. It's like spending a week in someone's home with all the amenities and services of a smart boutique hotel. Nothing is overlooked for our comfort.

This is truly a very special place. There is no other way of saying it.

Room Tip: We've stayed in all the rooms, but last few visits we've been in the suite which has its own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugodawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm memories in cold London. We've just returned after five wonderful days at Riad Hayati. Truly an oasis with refined hospitality and service. The location was just about perfect . Quiet in a little cul de sac but just a minute away from the palaces and markets and a little square where taxis were always available.

Ron's attention to detail is amazing. The house is not only beautiful but extremely cosy as well. Everything has been thought of for comfort and enjoyment. There are charming little nooks for daydreaming and a grand salon for entertainment. The terraces are well tended gardens with fountains and a sweet little plunge pool.

Mina and Abdel are absolute treasures and we were sad to leave them at the end of our stay.
They really looked after us so well. And Mina's cooking totally deserves all the raves.

We generally don't write reviews but this time we just wanted to say thank you for our superb holiday.

Room Tip: We had the four poster bedroom on the gallery which is absolutely charming and extremely comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesSoaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I think what impressed us so much about Riad Hayati was the ambience of a private home. It's like being invited to someone's dream house with the perfect staff and extremely comfortable accomodations, made even more comfortable by an extremely thoughtful host. A marvelous cook and staff of three keep things ticking beautifully. It's all done with low-key efficiency that looks so easy, but these folks clearly know about hospitality.

The house is an 18th century merchant's home that has been renovated with all modern comforts but keeps its tradtional elegance. All white backrounds with slashes of color coming from antique carpets and Islamic textiles. Bedrooms are light and airy and especially comfortable with bathrooms that are stocked with local herbal soaps and shampoos.

We've been to Marrakech before so we knew our way around. Nevertheless it was the Riad that provided soothing comfort and relaxation after a long day or night out.

Ron said he believes people will enjoy the delights this bustling city more if they are well-rested and well looked-after. We agree totally and hats off to Ron and staff for their wonderful treatment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I have been been fortunate to visit many beautiful places around the world, but Riad Hayati has got to be one o the most charming places we have ever stayed at. This is a home that was obviously built with love and we were delighted to experience it.

To begin with it has a non-pretentious beauty that delights your eyes yet makes you feel at home immediately. Ron the owner. and his staff ,are clearly the most hospitable, generous people around. I happen to mention it was our anniversary and when we arrived there were flowers and wine placed in the room. Then a fantastic romantuic dinner by candlelight with soft music playing throughout the house.

Our room,a little suite actually, was delightful with our own terrace and pool set amongst palm trees. It was completely private from the rest of the house but just a staircase away.The bathroom was huge filled with piles of towels and fluffy robes. Breakfast was fantastic with Mina's Berber crepes, fresh local orange juice, rich French coffee and even egg-white omelettes when we asked for them. Lunches and dinners were sumptuous. Mina is a fabulous cook. She makes it look so easy, but she turns out Moroccan and French specialities that rival the town's restaurants.

I could go on but I just want to say thank you and hats off to Ron and his people for the pride and care they took in receiving us so graciously.

Room Tip: I guess our junior suite was the largest but I also liked the four poster room on the gallery. It ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed at Hayati a few times now and it is always a memorable experience. As widely commented Mina and Abdel are excellent at looking after house guests. It is always a real treat to sample Mina's cooking and Abdel is discreetly helpful. We particularly like the part of the Medina where it is located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#202 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#167 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#45 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing