We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Classy Little Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #219 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Classy Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Absolutely brilliant week at Riad Hayati. It started as soon as we arrived at the airport where Abdel was waiting to escort us to what turned out to be a beautiful haven for seven days. The riad really has a perfect location and you only have to walk a couple of minutes to the Bahia Palace and the spice market of the Mellah ( old Jewish quarter ), and some very cosy restaurants located in the square next to the market.
The Place Jemaa El Fna is a few minutes straight walk along the main market street.

Once inside the Riad is a blessed retreat after the hectic buzz of the markets. The house reflects Ron's old world generous charm and manners, an ambiance of non- pretentious understated elegance . The brother and sister team of Abdel and Mina are long time family retainers who keep things running flawlessly. And, everything we had heard about Mina's cooking was spot-on. Delicious French/Moroccan home cooking beautifully served by Abdel.

We had an exciting time in Marrakech and a week of complete spoiling at Hayati. We reccomend it very highly indeed.

Room Tip: We had the charming little suite which was completely private with its own terrace and tiny plunge p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdLoomisLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
269
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have just come back from what can only be described as heaven – Riad Hayati!

Having fallen for Marrakech on my first trip there (I stayed elsewhere last time - a mistake I won’t ever be making again) I decided to go back and after reading the reviews on here thought that this time I’d book to stay at Hayati. It is every bit as amazing as described and more!!!

It’s a long journey from Canada but my tiredness soon wore off as soon as I stepped into the courtyard. It really takes your breath away - twinkling candles, singing birds and music playing - such bliss. It’s really hard to do it justice with a review on here, you have to see it for yourself to understand.

The rooms are beautiful and I think about 10 people could have fit into the bath in my room (no exaggeration!). Upstairs on the roof terrace there’s a sunbathing area, pool (much needed in the hot weather) and a table where you can have drinks as the sun sets – one of my favourite parts of the trip.

During my stay I was lucky enough to meet Ron, the owner of the Riad. What a welcoming and charming man! The care and attention to detail that has been put into his guests having the perfect stay is evident and it really makes for a fantastic trip.

In addition to the sheer beauty of the place the food is just outstanding. I did go and eat out for a few nights but nothing compared to the standard of food that we ate there. As is the service - you actually feel like this beautiful place could be your home (if only)!

Riad Hayati is a sanctuary and I cannot praise it enough! If you are undecided on where to stay then look no further - you cannot fail to be impressed.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful - each has its individual charm so it's hard to suggest one. My room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The first thing I would like to say to our new found friends at Riad Hayati is DON'T CHANGE A THING - EVER! The property is just so lovely,comfortable and the service simply flawless.

We found Hayati in a review in Vogue. After a couple of conversations with Ron,we arranged to rent the whole riad for my 50th. It was a perfect choice for my birthday party. Ron and his staff really pulled out all the stops to make it memorable and we can't thank everyone enough.
Our friends were enchanted as well.

Mina is a fabulous cook and some of us hung about in the kitchen for some homey cookery lessons. Mina moves about in a confidant manner turning out the most delicious tajines and French desserts. She made a three-layer "death by choclate" birthday cake that was simply lucious. Together with her brother Abdel they cared for the eight of us.

Well, if I had to turn fifty this was the place to do it. Unforgettable!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and extremely comfortable,each with its own character. I guess the suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLOvely-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Riad has a wonderful location very close to the palaces,markets and the main square but it is tucked away in a charming little cul de sac. We were literally a couple of minutes stroll from several lovely restaurants and right next to the Bahia Palace and the old spice market,

We had our own terrace with lovely palms and tiny pool. The suite was large,airy and extremely comfortable and even had a butler's pantry stocked with juices wines and snacks. The bathroom very large with a walk in closet was extremely well appointed with shampoos,bath gels,robes and slippers..We had breakfast whenever we wanted in our robes on our own terrace.

Meals in the riad rivaled any of the restaurants we tried. Mina's Moroccan and French repetoire
seemed without limit. Her brother Abdel provided wonderful service not only in the riad but in helping to arrange day excursions to the mountains and Essaouira.

Our week was extremely restful in one of the most charmingly elegant places we have ever stayed at. Riad Hayati is a real treat.

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for romance with its own garden terrace and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Absolutely superb stay at this lovely property much loved by its owner and guests we met that week. The riad is totally bling-less with an elegance and comfort that is an absolute dream. The service is professional, warm and just flawless. Ron and his staff make you feel totally relaxed. The smiles are as genuine as their wonderful care.

Every corner of the house is designed for rest and comfort. You could and entire day just moving from one charming room or alcove to another. Charm is everywhere.

Staying at Riad Hayati was a deliicious treat and, I might add, a perfect refuge from a city that challenges all your senses day and night. We enjoyed Marrakech even at its craziest, but we truly adored Hayati.

Room Tip: Our friends each had a charming room with private bath, but the suite is truly a dream. It's se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreBuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is really a haven of exquisite charm with a deeply restful ambience that made us feel instantly at home. Abdel and Mina are real treasures who provided flawless service during out entire stay and Ron is the absolute perfect host.

The riad was the perfect venue for our reunion with friends who like us needed a bit of sun after weeks of rain and cold in London. It turned out to be the perfect house party with everything planned in advance with Ron who constantly provided thoughful surprises throughout our stay. I happen to mention that I liked pink roses and for five days the house was filled with masses of fragrant pink blooms. Each night aperitifs appeared after siesta and the dinners were simply fantastic. Mina offered us all the Moroccan classics and heavenly French desserts.

Riad Hayati is a real find and totally lives up to its reputation. Very Highly reccomended. Errol and Gang.

Room Tip: We rented the entire riad for five days. Every room is tasteful and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErrolChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would be remiss if I didn't admit that our stay at Riad Hayati was 100% in all respects.

As we were booking with Ron he sent us his own briefer on Marrakech with personal suggestions for do's and don'ts in in the city. These notes were extremely helpful in helping us

Our flight was extremely late due to a problem with the Madrid connection. But Ron was on the phone to us and tracked us right to Marrakech where Abdel was waiting with his gentle smile. With that kind of efficiency and care we felt very well looked after.

The hustle and bustle of Marrakech can be wearing on the nerves if you are not in the right mood for it. And when it all got too much we literally fled back to the riad to recharge. Some nights we just stayed in to be treated to one of Mina's delicious suppers.

The riad is classically beautiful. No bling or flash. It's lived-in elegance and it's all there to be enjoyed. The care and service we received was second to none and I am writing here to say how grateful we were for the experience.

Room Tip: We had a few very hot days so we really appreciated theair conditioned suite with the little plunge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandmadBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#197 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#172 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#45 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#25 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing