We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Hayati
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
428
3
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
3
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabdel hakroof terracetaxi rankatlas mountainsfew minutes walkheart of marrakechevery eveningtagineminacourtyardtranquilityriadrosessouksbougainvilleamoroccoolives
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 437 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The first thing I would like to say to our new found friends at Riad Hayati is DON'T CHANGE A THING - EVER! The property is just so lovely,comfortable and the service simply flawless.

We found Hayati in a review in Vogue. After a couple of conversations with Ron,we arranged to rent the whole riad for my 50th. It was a perfect choice for my birthday party. Ron and his staff really pulled out all the stops to make it memorable and we can't thank everyone enough.
Our friends were enchanted as well.

Mina is a fabulous cook and some of us hung about in the kitchen for some homey cookery lessons. Mina moves about in a confidant manner turning out the most delicious tajines and French desserts. She made a three-layer "death by choclate" birthday cake that was simply lucious. Together with her brother Abdel they cared for the eight of us.

Well, if I had to turn fifty this was the place to do it. Unforgettable!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and extremely comfortable,each with its own character. I guess the suite would be perfect for a honeymoon couple or special occasion. Very romantic with a private terrace and little pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLOvely-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Riad has a wonderful location very close to the palaces,markets and the main square but it is tucked away in a charming little cul de sac. We were literally a couple of minutes stroll from several lovely restaurants and right next to the Bahia Palace and the old spice market,

We had our own terrace with lovely palms and tiny pool. The suite was large,airy and extremely comfortable and even had a butler's pantry stocked with juices wines and snacks. The bathroom very large with a walk in closet was extremely well appointed with shampoos,bath gels,robes and slippers..We had breakfast whenever we wanted in our robes on our own terrace.

Meals in the riad rivaled any of the restaurants we tried. Mina's Moroccan and French repetoire
seemed without limit. Her brother Abdel provided wonderful service not only in the riad but in helping to arrange day excursions to the mountains and Essaouira.

Our week was extremely restful in one of the most charmingly elegant places we have ever stayed at. Riad Hayati is a real treat.

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for romance with its own garden terrace and pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Absolutely superb stay at this lovely property much loved by its owner and guests we met that week. The riad is totally bling-less with an elegance and comfort that is an absolute dream. The service is professional, warm and just flawless. Ron and his staff make you feel totally relaxed. The smiles are as genuine as their wonderful care.

Every corner of the house is designed for rest and comfort. You could and entire day just moving from one charming room or alcove to another. Charm is everywhere.

Staying at Riad Hayati was a deliicious treat and, I might add, a perfect refuge from a city that challenges all your senses day and night. We enjoyed Marrakech even at its craziest, but we truly adored Hayati.

Room Tip: Our friends each had a charming room with private bath, but the suite is truly a dream. It's set in a palm garden with a private terrrace and a tiny plunge pool. Very private and romantic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreBuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is really a haven of exquisite charm with a deeply restful ambience that made us feel instantly at home. Abdel and Mina are real treasures who provided flawless service during out entire stay and Ron is the absolute perfect host.

The riad was the perfect venue for our reunion with friends who like us needed a bit of sun after weeks of rain and cold in London. It turned out to be the perfect house party with everything planned in advance with Ron who constantly provided thoughful surprises throughout our stay. I happen to mention that I liked pink roses and for five days the house was filled with masses of fragrant pink blooms. Each night aperitifs appeared after siesta and the dinners were simply fantastic. Mina offered us all the Moroccan classics and heavenly French desserts.

Riad Hayati is a real find and totally lives up to its reputation. Very Highly reccomended. Errol and Gang.

Room Tip: We rented the entire riad for five days. Every room is tasteful and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErrolChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would be remiss if I didn't admit that our stay at Riad Hayati was 100% in all respects.

As we were booking with Ron he sent us his own briefer on Marrakech with personal suggestions for do's and don'ts in in the city. These notes were extremely helpful in helping us

Our flight was extremely late due to a problem with the Madrid connection. But Ron was on the phone to us and tracked us right to Marrakech where Abdel was waiting with his gentle smile. With that kind of efficiency and care we felt very well looked after.

The hustle and bustle of Marrakech can be wearing on the nerves if you are not in the right mood for it. And when it all got too much we literally fled back to the riad to recharge. Some nights we just stayed in to be treated to one of Mina's delicious suppers.

The riad is classically beautiful. No bling or flash. It's lived-in elegance and it's all there to be enjoyed. The care and service we received was second to none and I am writing here to say how grateful we were for the experience.

Room Tip: We had a few very hot days so we really appreciated theair conditioned suite with the little plunge pool the privatre terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandmadBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews