We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AGAIN AND AGAIN....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
Ranked #203 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AGAIN AND AGAIN....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This has been our second stay at Riad Hyati. Why? Because after one year from the first visit we felt…mmmm… how we can say… that we were missing something. A certain relaxant and glamour atmosphere which is much effective than a body massage. Then?…. yes,…. We found out what we were missing: our good friend Abdel and her sister Mina and the magic vision of the interior of the Riad.

Well, guests who want to try the Riad, be carefull: the possibility to became addict is VERY high.

Marco & Alessandra

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
270
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We generally do not write reviews, but it wouldn't be fair not to acknowledge the absolutely perfect break we had at Riad Hayati. Can't think of anything that was not spot-on.

Abdel met us at the airport on arrival and took us in his efficient charge until the day we left. He reserved retaurants at a moments notice, arranged transport for our day trips, had a masseur come to the riad and on the nights we stayed in he and his sister Mina arranged the most fabulous meals for us.

The riad is absolutely exquisite with a lived-in,warm ambiance. Ron's taste and eye for detail is extradinary and it must be said he is a real gentleman who knows the art of receiving guests. No pretention or airs, just a place designed to be a comfortable haven for its owners and guests.

This was a real find. The only downside was that a some point we had to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms are all done is wonderful taste with fireplaces and seductive baths. Our little suite wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alandyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

It was an unforgettable birthday celebration and I can't thank Ron and his staff enough for making it so wonderful. They really know the meaning of true hospitality at Riad Hayati.

At the risk of repeating what so many others have said this is an elegant little jewel with a big heart. I can't thiink of anything they forgot to make our week so special. The location is perfect, easily accessible, but in a tranquil little cul de sac. You walk through the door and you find yourself in a magic little garden courtyard with palms and climbing jasmine. There is a resident canary that sings his heart out and two love birds that spend the day snogging each other.

Mina's cooking has to be experienced to be really appreciated. Produce fresh from the markey twice a day and she prepares the most wonderful lunchs and dinners. My birthday party was an absolute gala affair with 16 friends who were in town for the event. We had it in the grand salon ablaze with candles,flowers and fabulous buffet.

It was Just perfect and I won't ever forget it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own character. Obviously the suite is the most impressive with its private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Friends of ours had stayed here several times and told us it was truly exceptional. They were understating the experience. Riad Hayati has got to be one of the most memorable places we've ever stayed at. To start with it's an exquisite dreamhouse, beautifully designed for comfort with the quiet elegance of an proud residence. Absolutely nothing has been forgotten to make you feel at home and totally spoiled.

Ron is a fabulous host and his sharp eye for detail is amazing. Mina and Abdel follow suit with care and service that is both warm and efficient. Mina's shy smile belie her flawless running of the house and her talents in the kitchen. Abdel takes charge of logistics from the moment you arrive at the airport. Never over bearing but always at the ready. The perfect balace of what service should be.

In brief, this is a real find and we cannot reccomend it highly enough!

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for pruivacy The suite is perfect for privacy and romance. It has a private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We returned to Hayati this October and had another fantastic stay. The property is delightful - a true home from home, very tastefully decorated by owner Ron and beautifully maintained by Mina and Abdel. As many have said before, Mina's cooking is superb and Abdel is very helpful and in both cases it is obvious they really care.. This isn't something you can fake. One point that some of the other reviews fail to mention is that Hayati's location is really very good. The Mellah, the historic Jewish quarter is a 5 minute walk away in one direction and you are almost as close in the opposite direction to the main square. I cannot recommend Hayati more highly. We are truly blessed to have discovered Hayati...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We were here in mid-September on a mini second honeymoon.  The Hayati is absolutely made for romance.

Firstly, it's stunning in the most understated way.  It's done with the beautiful quiet taste of a private residence.
 
At night it turns into a candlelit dream with exotic insence wafting throughout the house.  The design is perfect for privacy or socialising depending on your mood. There are romantic little alcoves for dreaming or several different sized salons for  socialising.  The grand salon is a knock-out, so beautiful and big enough to entertain friends.  My husband and I were there for quiet time with each other, but one night we did give a dinner for a friend's birthday.  All we had to do was choose the menu with Mina and Abdel and they took care of the rest without a moment's hesitation. 
 
It wouldn't be fair not to mention the absolutely wonderful service.  The staff is always attentive, but never overbearing. Their magic is anticipating needs before you ask.  I really cannot thank them enoughfor taking such good care of us.
 
This is really a very special place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I've just returned from my second trip to Riad Hayati and it was every bit as beautiful as I remembered it, if not more. I took my mum this time and now she's seen it herself she understands why I've been raving about it so much!

Once again the food cooked by Mina was out of this world and Abdul provided amazing service. I can't stress enough how much of a personal touch is given, Mina even remembered my favourite meal.

An absolutely charming place, you won't believe what a beautiful home away from home lies behind the huge walls.

Riad Hayati has shown me what a holiday should be like and I won't be going anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#8 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#35 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#155 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing