We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pure bliss!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Save
You added Riad Hayati to your Saves list
Ranked #198 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure bliss!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

After several visits, Riad Hayati now just feels like our own stylish home in Marrakech. Ron, Abdul & Meena simply couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, relaxed and pampered during our most recent stay. Stunning decor, peaceful setting and......we just LOVE Meena's cooking!!!! We love travelling & trying new hotels but simply wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Marrakech

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav6857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
270
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the years and clearly Hayati has become our home in Marrakech. This is a wonderful little gem tucked away in a quiet corner of the medina yet only a couple of minutes from wonderful palace museums and the markets.

The magic here is in the detail and genuine warm ambiance. We have honestly become become friends as well as guests with Ron, the owner, and Mina and Abdel who treat us like one of the family.

Elegant surroundings, supreme comfort, fabulous food ( we never eat out!) . It's all here and we love it.

Many thanks from Celia and Don

Room Tip: We love little suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celiaodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor I chose to stay at Riad Hayati during my recent trip to Marrakech. I can honestly say it is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at. Each of the bedrooms are stunning; my ensuite room overlooked the central courtyard and had a bath the size of a small swimming pool and my friend's did also! There are several lounges to relax in, a dining room (the food is incredible!) a rooftop pool and sunbathing area as well as a huge main room off the side of the courtyard which was something else!

They have really put thought into the detailed touches - scented candles everywhere, the ornate birdcages, cashmere throw for your bed, luxury products, both room temperature and cold water in your room, lighting the courtyard with candlelight at night, I could go on and on. It is in a great location, set within the characteristic Medina but I could have easily shut myself inside the Riad for the whole of my trip.

I didn't want to leave this charming place and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All beautiful, but the largest is the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Marrakech is a city you either love or hate. Your senses are constantly bombarded with colors,sounds and smells. It's all here, the cool clubs, the chic restaurants and a thousand years of traditon.

We chose to stay in a riad in the medina and I'm so glad we did. We stayed at Riad Hayati on the advice of friends and it absolutely made our holiday. This is a real little gem with sophisticated elegance and impeccable,personal service with a wonderfully homey atmorphere by the people who run it. Ron has a sharp eye for detail and i cannot honestly think or anything he has forgotten for the comfort of his guests. Abdul and Mina, the brother and sister who keep things ticking flawlessly, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. They really bond with the guests and it was hard to say goodbye to them.

I must mention Mina's cooking. Superb! She loves treating guests to her Moroccan and French specialties and her heavenly desserts. We ate in most nights.

This is a beautiful,comfortable peaceful haven . Very highly reccomended

Room Tip: The little suite is a memorable treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonaMontefiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

This is an absolute gem. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay. Abdel and Mina could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We have stayed at Riad Hayati several times and each time Ron, Mina and Abdel outdo themselves to spoil us. We have our favorite room with masses of our favorite flowers, our "gin tonique" appears every evening after siesta and Mina treats us at dinner with our favorite dishes.

What is so remarkable about this stunning property is its effortless "at home" ambience. I think the secret here is the fact that Riad Hayati is a much-loved private residence that treats guests like members of the family.

We keep returning and it keeps getting better.

Room Tip: The suite with private palm terrace and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We found Riad Hayati in Vogue and I must say it exceeded its rave reviews. It was an absolutely perfect birthday suprise and I am so grateful to my friends and the staff at the riad for making it so memorable.

It's a stunning place with a big heart. So beautiful in its understatement with an "at home" feeling which made us feel so welcome and relaxed.

The location is perfect. Quiet amd tranquil,but literally a few hundred meters from the Bahia Palace, the Dar Si Said Museum, the old Jewish quarter and some charming restaurants. Whenever we were too tired to travel too far we just strolled around the neighborhood and found a new surprise every day.

I must thank dear Mina and Abdel for my birthday feast. Some of the best food we found in Marrakech served with great charm.

We were sad to leave this lovely place, but like other guests we met at Hayati, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite. Private terrace and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetRae41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#7 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#149 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing