We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“outstanding service in the coolest Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #39 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding service in the coolest Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff treated us brilliantly. For example, the owner insisted on calling his family doctor, who did a house call to the Riad to care for my wife who suffered a bee sting. The staff also spent an hour setting up the Ireland/France world cup qualifier on the TV (although unfortunately couldn't influence the result!) The rooms were spotless and decorated in a very trendy African theme. We had two dinners there, both scrumptious, and we got great recommendations from the owner on the things to see in Marrakech (incl. a fun cooking class). All in all, the Riad is a wonderful balance to an often hectic city and I will certainly be directing friends and family this way.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laffreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    103
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
121
464
83
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
koeln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

a very very special place and lovely people
excellent service
very nice rooms

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

The staff at Dar Najat simply cannot do enough to help your stay in Marrakech, they are polite, courteous, there when you need them and nothing is too much trouble. From meeting us at the airport, settling us in and showing us the layout of Marrakech to arranging amazing sight seeing trips they were faultless.
The rooms are authentic and charming, well equipped with all the basics you need for a short stay, they add to the experience of Dar Najat.
Dar Najat is well positioned and very central, a short walk from the main square where all the amenities are located.
In summary Marrakech is an assault on your senses and very different to your average European short City break, Dar Najat is the Oasis to relax and recharge your batteries among friends who make sure you are well looked after at all times.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Dar Najat !!!!!! We LOVED this place. It is sooooo cool. Oliver and his small team of staff are fantastic. We were met at the airport and taken straight to the riad where we were given drinks and the warmest hospitality possible whilst our bags were taken to the gorgeous room. Everyone introduced themselves and we felt we were amongst friends straight away. After settling in Syed walked us into the famous very mad square and showed us lovely restaurant and even came back for us later so we didnt get lost. This is all done in such a non intrusive way it was perfect. Later in our stay I asked if we could have our drinks on the beautiful terrace and Oliver just answered "You're Home!" Which said it all. Just wait til you get there. You'll love it too. The coolest music and staff. .We could not have gone anywhere more perfect. Thank you all if you ever read this.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honey029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

I can't recommend this place highly enough. The patron and staff are friendly and knowledgeable and service and food excellent. You feel part of a family there. They give great recommendations re where and how to visit the sites, and can organise tours and rides for you if you wish. Room comfortable and inspiring decor. Great music drifts across the terrace at night. It's location is deep in the Medina - the winding alleyways leading to it from the main square are a pleasure to walk and full of interest (and cats!). We had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank humtatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed at this beautiful riad with our two daughters for four days and were very well looked after.

There are very many good things to say about our stay last week, starting with the excellent email communication from Oliver, the owner before we arrived.

Dar Najat provides a special combination of great service and comfort, making it very easy to relax. I agree with other reviews that it does feel like staying with friends- It was obvious that the staff genuinely cares about you, they make themselves available but also respect your space and privacy and that’s not easy to pull off. We never had to ask more than once for anything we wanted. Service was always friendly, fast and efficient with the staff putting themselves out for us on more than one occasion. Though seamless on the surface, I know that being able to provide this kind of guest experience actually takes hard work and great communication between the team of staff.

The location is really good- about 5-10 minutes walk from the main square but in a quiet and safe spot. The roof terrace with its new top deck is a peaceful place to spend time. There’s plenty of lush greenery around and parasols to give you shade if you want a break from the sunshine. The free Wi-Fi was a welcome bonus too.

The girls stayed in a twin room on the first floor which had higher ceilings than ours on the ground floor and therefore felt more airy. The riad is very clean and well looked after. The bathrooms have everything you need and the showers are powerful with plenty of constant hot water. Even little touches like decent quality hangers and bottled water showed good attention to detail.

We’ve returned feeling we had more than 4 days away because we relaxed so quickly and were well looked after in a special place.

We’ve been lucky to stay in a few of the best hotels in the world and Dar Najat is right there up at the top with those in terms of how well we were cared for. It’s not an easy place to leave.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeetheWorldfirsthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We loved this Riad very much. It is decorated very traditionally and has a lovely homely feel about. There are lots of flowers and plants everywhere which is lovely. The owner, Oliver, is a great guy. A French Gentleman who has very good standards and service levels. His staff are all excellent, all whom have a great sense of fun and humour.

All the food is wonderful and extremely filling! Breakfast is healthy and filling too.

What's lovely is that the bar and food prices are not even discussed - this is because they do not overcharge. You just order, it arrives and you don't even think about what's it is costing because there is an element of trust - a rare thing these days.

You can sun bathe here without feeling guilty and there is a great jacuzzi when it gets too hot. Many places to relax in the shade too.

Music - well Oliver's taste in music by day and night is excellent! He could do with a bit of cheese from time to time in my view just to get it going sometimes - I don't think he would agree though!

All in all a fantastic Riad and close to the main square (about 10-15 min walk). Excellent location and quiet at night.

We stayed in the double bedroom on the ground floor which has a four poster and drapes and is VERY romantic. No windows but who needs windows when you have a room like that! Unusual to find a double bed that is not two singles pushed together. The Riad must be owned by a French man!

We would return.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesrobertmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#21 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#28 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Najat 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing