We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad with wonderful staff and a great location!”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #42 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Beautiful riad with wonderful staff and a great location!”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This riad is perfect to stay in as even though Marrakech is an amazing city to explore it is nice to have a break from the heat in the wonderful settings of the riad. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and you are advised about places to see and things to do and even taken to nice restaurants and the main square etc.
I have never stayed somewhere where me and my boyfriend felt so welcome, safe and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NachoGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    110
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
136
488
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Everything you could want a Riad to be.. beautiful, comfortable, lovely rooms and roof terrace. Food was fantastic! Location good - very central. However, best point would have to be the staff; all so friendly and lovely and welcoming and always happy to help! The perfect place to chill out and take a break from the heat and bustle of Marrakech (the jacuzzi is appreciated with temperatures are above 40!). We were only supposed to be staying there one night but could not leave and ended up staying four! Thanks to Olivier and the other staff for really making out time in Marrakech amazing. :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrypotter151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

a fantastic experience for my first time in morroco made all the more special by the wonderful hospitality shown to us by oliviers saeedand crew.extremely laid back riad which we seriously didnt want to leave.made many new friends of differing nationalities and had many a laugh

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2009

This Riad was everything we had wanted and hoped for. Marrakech is a wonderful place but can be a little overwhelming, and Dar Najat was exactly what was needed, a respite from all the hustle bustle, with friendly staff, delicious food and beautifully crafted rooms. The orange juice and tortoises were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilleceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

If you are looking for a special first time Marrakech experience you must stay at Dar Najat. Oliver and the team are incredibly friendly and hospitable, nothing is too much trouble.

The riad is extremely relaxed and fresh orange juice and mint tea is available at all times on the terrace. The recommendations Oliver made to us were always insightful and incredibly suitable for us and we are quite specific.

The Riad is extremely central and close to the main square. Once you have been shown the route by one of the amazing staff you will feel comfortable at all hours of the day.

We have been all around the world and stayed in many places, but Dar Narjat is certainly one of the friendliest.

If we return to Marrakech there is no doubt we will be booking a room at Dar Narjat again, the kindness of the staff made our trip! Thank you Oliver and team!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Dar Najat is a great place to stay in Marrakech. I had a marvelous time there and it was a pleasure to spent time with the people of Dar Najat. This is the place if you want to even become friends with the staff who will do everything that you feel great and relaxed. The place in reality is better than on the pictures and the staff is making you feel even better than at home! The rooms are nicely decorated in Moroccan style, very comfortable with everything you need for a nice vacation in Marrakech. The riad is very close to Jemaa El Fna square, 5 minutes walk. The terrace is a great place to spend time relaxing listening to fine music during the hot afternoon or cool night. The riad offers lunch or dinner if requested and the meals are very delicious. I'm very happy that I've chosen Dar Najat for my stay in Marrakech and I hope that I'll be able to come back soon and spent quality time with my new friends!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minko_mib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I cannot beleive the last comment posted about this Riad, and hope that readers look at all the other comments as i did before i booked. I feel the last comment is totally unjustified. Yes the cab fare is 18 euros and well worth it to have someone greet you in a foreign country and take you personally to the Riad. Yes you could get a cab from the airport, but beleive me your first experience would be haggling the price and probably end up paying more, the cab driver more than likely would not be able to find the riad, marrakech is a large city of many places/alley ways. Whilst we were out and about a lot of the cab drivers would say they knew where you wanted to go but they diddn't! Anyway i hope you read my experience of dar najat to get an unbiased truthful revue.
I am 46 and travelled with my husband, I always do extensive research before travelling. I looked at many riads on the internet, and read many reviews on trip advisor in order to make my decision. My husband wanting 5 star Luxury and me wanting to have a real experience, you can stay in a 5 star anywhere in the world and probably not have made any real memories to look back on. We also spent 4 nights at eden andalou resort and spa- a compromise for my husband. My criteria was easy walking distance to the main square- this was an easy 5 mins, Air conditioning-a definate must as the first couple of days it was 48 degrees. Cleanliness- the riad is spotlessly clean, good service- It was evident from the emails before we booked the riad that service was very important here, I have travelled to many places and am delighed to say that the service i received here was better than anywhere else I have ever been. All the staff are absolutely charming, and cannot do enough for you, they have obviously been well trained by Olivier, who is a master at customer service. They would pop to the local shop and buy diet coke, if i wanted it, all at no charge, and were delighted to do it. Made sure i always had tea in the morning with my breakfast. Cooked us a fantastic meal one night. Personally walked us to the square to show us the way. Another occasion to the spice market. When I had a headache, instantly appeared with a tablet, they were all absolutely fantastic. i do feel it is experiences and people that make your trip a good one and coupled with great value for money, you have a recipe for success, This is what the Dar najat has, and on top of that for our stay all soft drinks/tea cofee were free (this offer might only be a certain times of the year so do check with them). I am missing the Dar najat already and hugs and kisses to you Olliver, Amin, Siad and Leyla and the funny man I forget his name. Thank you for a wonderful stayxxx

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#34 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#38 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#19 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#32 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing