We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful riad with wonderful staff and a great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #39 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Beautiful riad with wonderful staff and a great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

This riad is perfect to stay in as even though Marrakech is an amazing city to explore it is nice to have a break from the heat in the wonderful settings of the riad. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and you are advised about places to see and things to do and even taken to nice restaurants and the main square etc.
I have never stayed somewhere where me and my boyfriend felt so welcome, safe and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NachoGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    103
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
121
463
84
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Everything you could want a Riad to be.. beautiful, comfortable, lovely rooms and roof terrace. Food was fantastic! Location good - very central. However, best point would have to be the staff; all so friendly and lovely and welcoming and always happy to help! The perfect place to chill out and take a break from the heat and bustle of Marrakech (the jacuzzi is appreciated with temperatures are above 40!). We were only supposed to be staying there one night but could not leave and ended up staying four! Thanks to Olivier and the other staff for really making out time in Marrakech amazing. :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrypotter151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

a fantastic experience for my first time in morroco made all the more special by the wonderful hospitality shown to us by oliviers saeedand crew.extremely laid back riad which we seriously didnt want to leave.made many new friends of differing nationalities and had many a laugh

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This Riad was everything we had wanted and hoped for. Marrakech is a wonderful place but can be a little overwhelming, and Dar Najat was exactly what was needed, a respite from all the hustle bustle, with friendly staff, delicious food and beautifully crafted rooms. The orange juice and tortoises were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camilleceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

If you are looking for a special first time Marrakech experience you must stay at Dar Najat. Oliver and the team are incredibly friendly and hospitable, nothing is too much trouble.

The riad is extremely relaxed and fresh orange juice and mint tea is available at all times on the terrace. The recommendations Oliver made to us were always insightful and incredibly suitable for us and we are quite specific.

The Riad is extremely central and close to the main square. Once you have been shown the route by one of the amazing staff you will feel comfortable at all hours of the day.

We have been all around the world and stayed in many places, but Dar Narjat is certainly one of the friendliest.

If we return to Marrakech there is no doubt we will be booking a room at Dar Narjat again, the kindness of the staff made our trip! Thank you Oliver and team!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Dar Najat is a great place to stay in Marrakech. I had a marvelous time there and it was a pleasure to spent time with the people of Dar Najat. This is the place if you want to even become friends with the staff who will do everything that you feel great and relaxed. The place in reality is better than on the pictures and the staff is making you feel even better than at home! The rooms are nicely decorated in Moroccan style, very comfortable with everything you need for a nice vacation in Marrakech. The riad is very close to Jemaa El Fna square, 5 minutes walk. The terrace is a great place to spend time relaxing listening to fine music during the hot afternoon or cool night. The riad offers lunch or dinner if requested and the meals are very delicious. I'm very happy that I've chosen Dar Najat for my stay in Marrakech and I hope that I'll be able to come back soon and spent quality time with my new friends!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minko_mib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

I have to preface this whole review by saying that I found myself in Morocco under some difficult circumstances. Somehow though the stars aligned for helpful people to fall into my lap. For that I am thankful.

Now to Dar Najat! I booked Dar Najat as a result of the reviews I had read on tripadvisor. I also appreciated Dar Najat`s website and the quick responses I had gotten from the owner, Olivier. So, I booked it. Here you go:

1) The riad is EXACTLY like what you see online and in the pictures of the guest reviews on tripadvisor. In fact, it`s better. It`s cozy, authentic, and beautiful. Rarely do I say that a place exceeds my expectation. Dar Najat definitely exceeded my expectations. It was clean; it was clean; it was clean. This you will definitely appreciate in Morocco.

2) The staff is extremely helpful. Olivier goes out of his way to get to you know you. With that said, it`s not oppressive. Olivier doesn`t get in your business. He just lets you know that he is there for you in event that you have questions or need something. Amine and/or Zaid are at the riad at all times. They will lead you through the medina. They will bring you something to drink. They will basically help you with whatever may present itself. This is a big help.

3) The breakfast is good. They also prepare a couscous dinner for guests who so desire. The cost for me alone was 250 diram (about $31). Just keep that in mind. It was, however, excellent. The portion was HUGE. And everything was fresh and delicious.

4) Now to the taxi situation. The staff at Dar Najat will arrange taxis for you. This, however, does come at a much greater expense (every time I got in one of the taxis used by Dar Najat it was a standard fare of 100 diram (about $12). This is exorbitant for Moroccan standards. With that said though, these drivers are a known commodity. They are nice and professional. Just know that there are other options. You just need to be adventurous and confident in your negotiating skills or have a Moroccan friend with you, as I did most of my stay.

5) Olivier's mother! I could not write this without mentioning what a lovely and completely random day I spent with Olivier's mother and wife in a water park in Marrakech. It's a long story, but to keep it brief, I will never forget Claudine as long as I live. We spent the whole day discussing life, choices, and dreams. It was almost magical, especially at a moment when I was coming to grips with my father's passing.

There you go! Don't hesitate to contact me with questions. I feel confident in saying that you will not be disappointed with Dar Najat. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#41 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#32 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#27 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Najat 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing