We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great riad close to Jemaa el-Fnaa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #43 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great riad close to Jemaa el-Fnaa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this riad and we were satisfied by everything here. The french guy who manages the place (I guess his name is Ollie but can't be sure!) was fairly spot on with his advice and opinions and matched my observations about Marrakech. Moroccans who run riads generally just give you generic advice and won't give you an honest opinion about what to do and where to eat but I think you can trust Ollie's advice which was a nice change. The riad was nice and pretty cosy with a jacuzzi which was good to relax in at the end of a tiring day. Our room was clean and the aircon worked really well. Just make sure you confirm beforehand that your room has a tv if that is important to you because our room did not. The service from the other staff was great and friendly even though they could only speak arabic, french and basic english. I would recommend this riad to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    107
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
124
474
89
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have been the first time to Marrakesch and it was the best Thing to choose the Riad dar najat as accomodation.
It is located in the middle of the medina, not far away of the great market place and if wanted to flee from the trouble we just walked about 5 minutes back to the Riad.
The room was clean and delightful equipped and were refreshingly cool.
The staff were very nice friendly and funny. Speacially Oliver is a nice companion to talk to about Marrakesch and to get good advices for the stay there.
All together it was a good fun to stay there and we would not forget the familial surrounding there.
Have to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Riad Dar Najat and were totally happy with our choice. We do not have much to add to the previous reviews, the staff was totally helpful with guiding us to Djemma el Fna (just a 7 min. walk away), organising birthday cake or taxi to the airport. Even at 3am when we had to get up to leave for the airport, they prepared breakfast and accompanied us to the taxi. The Riad is a comfortable, quit place to relax and cool down and escape the hot July sun as well as the city rush. Our room with air-con was spacious, clean and furnished with lots of love to the last detail. We enjoyed staying on the roof terrace to have our breakfast, a bath in the jacuzzi, traditional marroccan mint-tea or relaxing under the sunshade.
Without any doubt or hesitations we would recommend this Riad to all our friends and everyone who wants enjoy this great place in a familiar atmosphere.
Thanks to everyone and we'll be back, inshallah!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Morocco of which we stayed our first 2 days and last 6 days in the Najat.
It is as friendlier Boutique Hotel as you could wish to find and in a very good state of repair. Our room was stylish and consistent with the whole Riad and more than spacious enough. The bed very comfortable and the air-con fine.
We had free collection and return to the airport, Olivier allowed us to carry on using our room on the last day to shower and change before our late afternoon departure and we had a gratis Moroccan style meal on the first night.
All the staff were most helpful, Abdul arranged to collect train tickets for us for our trip to Fez and the taxi to the Railway station.
While we are very self sufficient almost everywhere we go (taking GPS devices with us) they were more than happy to lead anyone to the souks or near-by attractions for those who were less sure of themselves. I guess that the Riad is about 450m from Jemaa el-Fnaa (the Square), a few twists and turns and then a wider straight semi covered market path.
Breakfast was our only complaint (a very small complaint). It was large and seemed to keep coming.. We would have preferred a menu to just choose a couple of items. In the end we got through to them that just coffee and toast (or grilled bread) was fine for us.
Evening meals were book-able and tourists from other Riads were coming in for them, which says something about the quality.
We loved to get back, burnt out in the afternoon or early evening and have a beer, or bottle of wine at hand instantly while we cooled our feet in the Jacuzzi.
We will definately stay here again if we return to Marrakech.
Thanks Olivia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My friend and I spent four days at Riad Dar Najat. Olivia, Mumu, Sakina, and other staff are superb hosts, taking the time to answer many, many questions, fixing us excellent mint tea and tanjines, walking us to the souqs to help us learn to navigate them, and so much more. In addition, the Riad is a really lovely place to stay - the rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and it's a joy to hang out in the common areas, as well. Come to Marrkech, as it's a great city like no other, and stay at the Riad Dar Najat, minutes from the medina and staffed by lovely people.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light but I peaked into them all and they are all nicely decorated and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcaden79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottenbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was in may 2013 in the Riad Dar Najat in Marrakech for 3 nights. It was just perfect for me. I got all the services I expect on european level. The room was spacious, the bath room was very nice, lots of tiny details, which creates an absolute beautyful ambiance. There is nothing, which I would expect more. I will be back - that's for sure! The Jacuzzi is really cool, the location really close to the center - 3 minutes walk to Djemma El Fna, but absolutely silent surrounding. It couldn't be better. I wish, I would be there right now.

Room Tip: I saw allmost all rooms - all of them are great. Just take, what is available ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

....then look no further than this Dar in the Medina of Marrakech. This is where you are protected and cossetted from the chaotic atmosphere of the Medina. We took advantage of their offer of staying four nights and having our first dinner free with airport transfers included.

We chose the Sakina double room on the ground floor. Check out the website for details of the room (its very accurate).

The food is both excellent and plentiful (thank you Sakina) and you must try the chicken tagine with potatoes. Our meals were freshly prepared for us but you will have to book your evening meal. Mou-Mou was an excellent host in Oliver's absence for the first few days. The service at Dar Najat is attentive and discreet. At all times we were cared for as visiting friends.

If this is your first time in Marrakech you'll find the location of the Dar excellent for the Jemaa el Fna. We asked Oliver for a guide to help us around Marrakech and he put us in touch with Abdul who took us on two half-day trips within the city (600MAD for 4 hours; 900MAD for a day). From the UK, we had already arranged a day trip to the Atlas Mountains but we feel that the trip would have been better with Abdul.

We would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: When I go again I will choose a twin bedded room because space around the bed will make getting in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aled J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.4 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#73 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#34 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Najat 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing