We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Photo very misleading” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hayane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Hayane
Ranked #305 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Photo very misleading”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

stayed with friends for 3 nights. upstairs rooms were fine, but downstairs rooms were not up to the mark. The bathrooms were stinking and the rooms were in a bad decorative condition. Not enough lighting, but the 2 staff we had were very pleasant and obliging.

Room Tip: Atleast 20 minutes walk to the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
246 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

It took some finding this little place, even our Marrakch taxi driver struggled for ages to track the place down calling the hotel staff to come and find us! Like many Riads its tucked away and looks very unassuming until you walk inside and remember why you book these places. Its a lovely refurbished property with courtyard five rooms, lounge area and roof terrace. The first floor rooms were all of a higher standard and looked lovely, we used the two ground floor rooms which were very comfortable.
The breakfast followed a french theme (no hot options).
All food is taken at tables in the courtyard which is a nice setting but can be cold out of season. They do offer teaditional Morrocan evening meals but they are expensive.
The staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming and help to help with questions.

The location is away from the throng of the action so you see more of the real Marrakech, its about a 15 min walk to the Medina but we liked it for that keeping it much quieter and more authentic.

Going back again s it must be OK!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

I only stayed at ksiba for 3 nights but thought it was a great, basic riad. Ali and the rest of the staff were excellent; the rooms simple but classic riad style; a medium walk to the main square but easy to find; a peaceful and understated place to stay

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GriffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We received such a warm welcome from Ali and the room was beautiful with rose petals strewn throughout - very romantic. We only stayed one night and it was it a bit too far from the central square so ate in a nearby local restaurant and had the best night in Marrakech! A truely tranquil riad and wonderful breakfast. Ali couldn't do enough for us. The bed was so comfortable and huge!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCheeseGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

We were greeted with wonderful pastries, and mint tea. This was a very quiet and contemplative "sanctuary" - that was a welcome calm after the hubub of the city. The central pool, calm plaster walls and quiet rooms were great. The open showers and fresh rose petals on the towels daily were a nice touch

Great breakfasts - wonderful fry bread, cakes and jam. They also gave us great recommendations on local places for dinner.

Local trip to Atlas Mountains was fabulous too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

We were welcomed with tea by a rose petal strewn pool and the news of an unexpected upgrade to the first floor rooms- more light and quieter if someone else has an early breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble, from a chilled glass of wine on the roof terrace to translating the cultural divide that enabled two of us to visit the local hamman. Yes, it is a 15-20min walk into the centre of town, but that gave ample opportunities for taking in the life of the streets unencumbered by other tourists.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tor2tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We only had one night here before moving on, but it was a perfect introduction to Morocco. We received a warm welcome and excellent refreshments. We were personally escorted a good part of the way into the centre in the evening. Breakfast in the coutyard was fantastic. Overall a lovely location with helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann-Mary35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#146 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#145 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#98 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayane

Property: Riad Hayane
Address: Derb Kbala No 147 | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Formerly Riad Ksiba)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hayane 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hayane with 6 rooms has been recently renovated with passion and enthusiasm, while maintaining its authentic architectural structure. It is located in the Kasbah area of the Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Royal Palace and unavoidable tourist places (Saadian Tombs, the Bahia and El Badi Palace). The famous Jemaa El Fna Square and the souks are reached in 15 minutes walking. The riad is easy to find (ask the Bab Ksiba). To go out in the city, taxis just waiting for you at the door. If you have a car, parking is 60m from the riad (20 Dhs per day or 1.80€), the airport is at 10 minutes. Emilie & Franck - the host - and the entire team of Riad Hayane are at your disposal to ensure you a memorable stay and guide you to explore the richness and effervescence of the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. Welcome home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Hayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing