We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A lovely relaxing place to stay in the madness of Marrakech !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Ranked #101 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing place to stay in the madness of Marrakech !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As a group of girls on our first visit to Marrakech the staff were more than helpful with advice & helping us book restaurants & trips. Lovely location close to the main square & markets. Great roof top terrace for sunbathing & relaxing .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    56
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
142
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Riad. Very clean, beautiful rooms. The location is amazing, being less than five minutes from the square. It feels very peaceful inside but the staff are always willing to help. We had dinner on the first night, which was candle lit and peaceful and we also used the sun terrace to relax. We were recommended to stay here by friends and they were right - a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelybreak786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Riad Les Bourgainvilliers exceeded all our expectations. Its spotlessly clean and the staff, particularly Moncef, are great. Its hard to say how they could be more helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable (i will forgive the a/c breaking down on our last night, what can you say!). The Riad is beautifully kept and is so cool and calm which is what you need to retire to after a day lost in the Souks!
We didn't eat in the hotel but the food looked good nonetheless.
If you stay book the hamman and a massage, its so relaxing i could barely move afterwards.
We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and cannot think of anywhere better to have done it. Cannot recommend this any more.

Room Tip: All rooms on the first floor and all face the inner courtyards overlooking a pool or palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V12RAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews that I found in TripAdvisor and I'm so glad I did.
The Riad couldn't be closer to the place Jema el Fna which is the main square in the city and to some of the main attractions such as the Palais Badis, Bahia, etc. (Location location location!).
We stayed at a very nice suit where we were able to rest from the crowded suqs and palaces.
The staff is great, they seemed so happy to have us there and let us get the R&R that we won't expect from this trip.
The Riad is in the middle of an alley where cars can't get in, so our airport cab driver made sure to call the hotel when we were about to get there, when we finally arrive Moncef, who is in charge of reception, was already waiting for us and guided us to the hotel so it wasn't an issue for us.
From the minute we got there Moncef make sure we have a city map and provide useful indications on where to visit and how to get to places, he was always available for anything we might need.
We loved the hotel decoration, it was some sort of Modern-Morocco style and we enjoyed the roof terrace to get some fresh air during the night with a nice tent.
If I ever go back to Marrakech I won't hesitate in staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can only endorsed the other excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. This is a lovely place to stay and if I ran a hotel myself I would headhunt Moncef, Hannan and the other hard-working team who keep the place spotless and are always ready with a smile to help in any way they can.
If we ever return to Marrakech then we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely shower in our single bed room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Absolutely perfect, very close to the place Jema El Fna, in the heart of the medina. The staff was nice, available at any time, smiling and gave us some tips regarding Marrakech. We spent one night with breakfast, the room was great, comfortable and spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. The breakfast was perfect, just enough to start the day with.

There is a swimming pool where you can relax after visiting Marrakech.
It is a very quite riad although we are near from Jema El Fna.
I strongly recommend this riad if you want to have a good time in Marrakech. Next time I will go to Marrakech with my girlfriend I would absolutely stay there again and again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyril F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The service was impeccable. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Basics:
location: very close to the main square, should cost around 150 dirham from the airport to the end of the street. Then, you have to walk with your bags and find the riad. It's the same for any of them because cabs can't go down the narrow streets

Riad: There are no locks or room keys, but the riad is a fortress protected from the outside world. Someone is on duty 24 hours to let you into the complex and then you can go to your room. Is completely safe and I never worried about our stuff. The staff would fight off any scamming locals.

The place is cool and beautiful and calm. There is a plunge pool, wifi, outdoor seating, a rooftop deck, a library like room, plants and pretty tile work, etc.

Breakfast: the included breakfast varied each day, always fresh squeezed orange juice, yogurt, different kinds of breads, jams, butter, fruit, etc.

Plenty of hot water in the shower and a towel warmer (handy for drying hand washed items).

The hotel can arrange for airport transfers for 20 euros for 2 people. They can help you print boarding passes as well.

The beds are clean and comfortable.

The staff mostly spoke French and our main helper spoke English. Learn a few basic French words though to be polite.

Room Tip: The rooms are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugertemptress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#148 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#167 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#80 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#77 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#56 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Bougainvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Property: Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Address: 5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Bougainvilliers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakesh 4-star Riad les Bougainvilliers, located in Riad Zitoune Lakdim, only five minutes away from the Djemaa el Fna square, offers a special holiday in Morocco, in one of the country's most enchanting cities, rich in souks, narrow streets, palaces, mosques, handicraft and Islamic Art Museums. Passed the Riad's entrance you will be fascinated by a patio hosting a flowered garden with banana and palm trees. A second patio hosts the swimming pool, while the indoor lounge and the terrace offer the ideal atmosphere to read a book and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les Bougainvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing