We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Ranked #102 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can only endorsed the other excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. This is a lovely place to stay and if I ran a hotel myself I would headhunt Moncef, Hannan and the other hard-working team who keep the place spotless and are always ready with a smile to help in any way they can.
If we ever return to Marrakech then we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely shower in our single bed room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    56
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
142
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Absolutely perfect, very close to the place Jema El Fna, in the heart of the medina. The staff was nice, available at any time, smiling and gave us some tips regarding Marrakech. We spent one night with breakfast, the room was great, comfortable and spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. The breakfast was perfect, just enough to start the day with.

There is a swimming pool where you can relax after visiting Marrakech.
It is a very quite riad although we are near from Jema El Fna.
I strongly recommend this riad if you want to have a good time in Marrakech. Next time I will go to Marrakech with my girlfriend I would absolutely stay there again and again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyril F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The service was impeccable. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Basics:
location: very close to the main square, should cost around 150 dirham from the airport to the end of the street. Then, you have to walk with your bags and find the riad. It's the same for any of them because cabs can't go down the narrow streets

Riad: There are no locks or room keys, but the riad is a fortress protected from the outside world. Someone is on duty 24 hours to let you into the complex and then you can go to your room. Is completely safe and I never worried about our stuff. The staff would fight off any scamming locals.

The place is cool and beautiful and calm. There is a plunge pool, wifi, outdoor seating, a rooftop deck, a library like room, plants and pretty tile work, etc.

Breakfast: the included breakfast varied each day, always fresh squeezed orange juice, yogurt, different kinds of breads, jams, butter, fruit, etc.

Plenty of hot water in the shower and a towel warmer (handy for drying hand washed items).

The hotel can arrange for airport transfers for 20 euros for 2 people. They can help you print boarding passes as well.

The beds are clean and comfortable.

The staff mostly spoke French and our main helper spoke English. Learn a few basic French words though to be polite.

Room Tip: The rooms are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugertemptress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Would absolutely stay there again and again. This gorgeous little Riad is wonderfully located close to everything in the heart of the Medina. The staff are so accommodating and helpful and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable, relaxing and truly amazing. The insight the staff gave us into local customs was priceless and allowed us to find the best Marrakech - from food to rugs to bartering, they gave us the tools we needed to avoid the usual tourist pitfalls. So Close to the main square, what really surprises you about this place is the quiet, a perfect antidote to the Medina hustle and bustle. The gorgeous plunge pool is the place to be in the heat of the afternoon and the staff will provide you with all you need (including alcohol if you require). This wonderful Riad and it's staff made our stay in Marrakech amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 7 days in this Riad in the heart of Marrakech's Medina during July's top summer heat. We found this beautiful architectural setting the perfect place to relax after wondering about in the Medina. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and discreet. The building very quiet and cool. Coming back to it everyday felt like coming home.
We wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Les chambres au 1er etage sont probablement les plus calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

In our two weeks in Morocco this was the best place we stayed in. A brilliant location in the medina close to the main square, the riad was clean, roomy, cool, relaxing, beautifully furnished, and had exceptional staff. The plunge pool was a bonus and provided welcome relief from the June heat. If you have spent hours trawling the internet looking for accommodation you can now relax, your job is here is done :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barefoot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we had a wonderful time in marrakech in June 2013. the Riad we stayed in is located in a side-alley off Rue Riad zitoun el Khedim, which leads you to Jamaa el Fnaa in a 5 min walk. whereas the square is really busy, noisy and exciting, it is great to come back to a quiet place with extremely kind and helpful personel. everything was perfect: the room, the bathroom, tasteful dining area, etc.
I would recommend Marrakech and especially Riad les Bougainvilliers to anyone. We had diner in the Riad twice prepared by Hanna which was excellent, and enjoyed the spa. A small pool on the groundfloor and a wonderful spacious rooftop terrace. Moncef guides us to places we could not find on our own...
If (more like WHEN) we go back to marrakech we would definitely choose this hotel again.
Nicolette and 3 friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolette_v_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#148 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#163 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#85 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#70 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#59 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Bougainvilliers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Bougainvilliers

Property: Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Address: 5, derb Ben Amrane | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Bougainvilliers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marrakesh 4-star Riad les Bougainvilliers, located in Riad Zitoune Lakdim, only five minutes away from the Djemaa el Fna square, offers a special holiday in Morocco, in one of the country's most enchanting cities, rich in souks, narrow streets, palaces, mosques, handicraft and Islamic Art Museums. Passed the Riad's entrance you will be fascinated by a patio hosting a flowered garden with banana and palm trees. A second patio hosts the swimming pool, while the indoor lounge and the terrace offer the ideal atmosphere to read a book and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Les Bougainvilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Bougainvilliers Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing