We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect oasis of beauty and calm”
Review of Riad Samsara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Samsara
Ranked #37 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect oasis of beauty and calm”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We always stay chez Jacqueline at the Riad Samsara when visiting Marrakech, which we do regularly. Although the riad is in the north of the medina, its distance from the central square is actually a blessing: the Bab Tarzout area is a fascinating area in its own right, with its own authentic souq and some nice local restaurants, away from the mad hubbub of the Djema and the bazaar (though it's a cheap and easy taxi ride away). And if you'd rather stay in and relax, Milouda will make you a lovely dinner served in the beautiful courtyard. The riad itself is the product of years of loving restoration and the painstaking work of dozens of local artisans. Jacqueline has an eye for beauty and authenticity - you will feel as if you are staying in a palace. The roof terrace, with its areas of sun and shade, is a wonderful place to relax with a drink and a book.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exquisite, and each is unique. There are only 3, and they all give out onto the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank UK_Writer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are so happy you loved your stay with us and enjoyed Milouda's food ! of course you are family and all staff hope you 'll come back asap Very best wishes from Morocco Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
176
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Easy to recommend this place. Charming people, lovely food and delightful riad. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a pool – but there is a good public hammam down the road. In short, a treat. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear lovely guest, thank you for your time to write a nice review for Riad SAMSARA. We are so sorry but there is no swimming pool, Riad SAMSARA is traditional. Hope to welcome you soon Very kind regards Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed twice 3 nights at the Riad Samsara and in between we were in the Riad Samra up in the Haute Atlas. All in all we had a great time. Everything was well organized (pick-up, Transport in the Atlas). The Riad Samsara is really outstanding and the People working there are very friendly. Milouda is a great cook and her tajines are delicious. She gave us good advices to go around. The Riad is located up in the North of the Medina, though it is quite a walk the Jemaa el Fna and you might get lost on your way back. You can always ask somebody to find your way back, but sometime it is anoying, because they ask you for Money. We found out, it is good to ask a women; they are very helpful.
Unfortunately, we only noticed at our last day, that on the Roof terrace there is also a shower. Next time, we will therefore take a short sunbath every day. We are looking forward to it. I am sure, we will return.

Room Tip: The room Olivia has only two very small Windows therefore my Preference goes to the room Jacaranda a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bignetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear friends, we are waiting for you. It was a pleasure to meet you. All staff send you our best wishes Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed a few days at Riad Samasara. It's such a gorgeous place. We had the Jacaranda room. Beautifully decorated. Downstairs are the two saloons to find information and hang out. The court yard with the 4 orange trees and the spring, in the evening with candles. Upstairs the great terrace with views on Marrakech. You have sunny spots but shady ones as well. The whole team is very interested in making everybody happy who stays there.

One evening we enjoyed Milouda's dinner. It was the best food I ever had in Marocco.

Room Tip: Jacaranda is beautiful. The other two are great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
You are right, Riad SAMSARA is unique !!! thank you for your kindness Very kind regards Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Riad Samsara is a beautiful and peaceful place within Marrakech's medina. It's the ideal blend of high standard accommodation and services as well as a perfect example of great authenticity and Marrakechy tradition (food, architecture, kindness). The staff are lovely and extremely helpful.
This has been my third stay and once again an amazing experience.
The owner Jacqueline has as usual been great and the perfect hostess.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarmina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Zarmina, you have an house now in Marrakech : Riad SAMSARA and all staff is happy to send you lots of love. Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We've spent a few beautiful days at Riad Samsara. The Riad is absolutely lovely and also the rooms are very nice. Milouda is a wonderful cook, she prepared a tasty Tagine for dinner. She and Khadija are wonderful hosts, very helpful and supportive in every way. We can absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a so nice review on Riad SAMSARA, next time you have to visit our sister guest house in the mountains : Douar SAMRA All staff send you lots of love Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

From al of my travels to Marrakech this is my favourite address to stay. Small riad, only 3 roooms, beautifull decorated with a very nice terrace. On walking distance to Dja el Fnaa & the souks. The kindness of the staff and the host Jaqueline makes you feel at home from the moment you enter and you leave as a friend. Unbeattable price/quality. Higly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridgoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelineMarrakech, Owner at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you lovely Ingrid, it was our pleasure to welcome you at Riad SAMSARA. Hope to see you asap Very kind regards Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#11 of 1,139 in Marrakech
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Matham
Riad Matham
#31 of 1,139 in Marrakech
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#23 of 1,139 in Marrakech
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,139 in Marrakech
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,139 in Marrakech
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#21 of 1,139 in Marrakech
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samsara

Property: Riad Samsara
Address: 6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Samsara 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Samsara is a traditional riad, full of charm, quietly nestled close to the heart of the bustling Medina. Jacqueline, your hostess, welcomes those travellers in search of an authentic experience, to her meticulously hand-renovated palace. The three opulent bedrooms each have their own individual style and are full of small touches to make your stay extra special.One of the most beautiful and original homes in Marrakech. Tailored for personal service and space, this is your own secluded sanctuary, a home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Samsara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Samsara Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing