We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Kind & Helpful Staff, Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Celia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Celia
Ranked #503 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind & Helpful Staff, Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed here twice, once on the middle floor, and once on the terrace level. The Terrace was superior. Both were fine, with plenty of hot water, and a nice breakfast; I found the staff to be efficient but never intrusive. I think the middle floor was a little noisy as the bathroom window opened into the courtyard and some guests came in late one evening, but nothing serious. The terrace level was silent and lovely--and better than other places in Morocco.

I would not hesitate to stay here, and it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franzbibfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

...very nice riad, perfectly situated in the middle of Marrakech life, near jemaa el fna, suks etc., very friendly stuff..., clean, good breakfast but no tv in room (who needs this im Marrakech?)... i would absoluetly recommend this riad and would also go again, if I visit Marrkech one more time...

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa220182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I made the reservation, based only on reviews I read in this site. So, I was a little afraid of to find, and, trust me, we were 16 friends, we all adored the hotel. Charming, clean, central, everything we wanted, and very cheap.
Don't hesitate if you're trying something cheap, clean, quiet and friendly.
: )
Ines Freitas
Portugal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed for one night in June and were really happy with our choice. The location is fantastic - only a five minute walk to the main square and the rooms comfortable (with a/c) and clean. The staff were very honest, polite and helpful and the breakfast which was included in the price was more than sufficient. We would definately stay here again if we were to return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We've stayed at this riad twice, and have reserved it for two sets of friends traveling through Marrakech. It's a small and quaint riad, with mostly basic rooms for doubles and a lovely suite with zellij work for families of 3 or 4. The showers are unspectacular, but functional. Breakfast is provided with the room tariff and is pretty good (nothing to write home about). The best asset of Riad Celia is that it's just a 2 minute walk to the core of Djemaa el Fna. You can go back and forth between your room and all the hubbub within minutes, which is especially helpful if you're traveling with kids. Staff are helpful, though somewhat scarce as they're quite busy, and will provide you with guides, recommendations for restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, cph
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

A fantastic Riad.
Location very good only 200 meters from djemma el fna.
Very nice staff they were very friendly and helpfull with everything, also good for kids.
Breakfast contained coffee and tea, bread, butter, 2 kinds of jam, 2-3 different cakes, pancakes, freshly squeezed orange juice and milk.
The rooms can be cold in the beginning of march (because of the mountains and the desert) but there are a lot of blankets to keep warm.
Over all, a nice quiet place in the center of Marrakech.
High standard considering the price!

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank africatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2009

we go to marrakech at least 2 times a year. for the first time in this riad. during the night it was cold and the heating system was not cleaned for a while. If we put it on, the room would smell as fungus.
We got extra blankets but still cold and humid.
the room was very small and for that price (50 euros) we expected a better accomodation.
no prices were exposed in the rooms. this normally happens in other riads we know.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bloemroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#28 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#105 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Celia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Celia

Property: Riad Celia
Address: 1 Dourar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Celia 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Celia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Celia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing