We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Celia
Nearby Hotels
$657
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selman Marrakech(Marrakech)
$696
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$640
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
40
32
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
32
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesroof terracebreakfast is servedtwo nightsthe main squareyogurtkhalidshowermedinamorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

...very nice riad, perfectly situated in the middle of Marrakech life, near jemaa el fna, suks etc., very friendly stuff..., clean, good breakfast but no tv in room (who needs this im Marrakech?)... i would absoluetly recommend this riad and would also go again, if I visit Marrkech one more time...

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa220182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I made the reservation, based only on reviews I read in this site. So, I was a little afraid of to find, and, trust me, we were 16 friends, we all adored the hotel. Charming, clean, central, everything we wanted, and very cheap.
Don't hesitate if you're trying something cheap, clean, quiet and friendly.
: )
Ines Freitas
Portugal

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed for one night in June and were really happy with our choice. The location is fantastic - only a five minute walk to the main square and the rooms comfortable (with a/c) and clean. The staff were very honest, polite and helpful and the breakfast which was included in the price was more than sufficient. We would definately stay here again if we were to return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We've stayed at this riad twice, and have reserved it for two sets of friends traveling through Marrakech. It's a small and quaint riad, with mostly basic rooms for doubles and a lovely suite with zellij work for families of 3 or 4. The showers are unspectacular, but functional. Breakfast is provided with the room tariff and is pretty good (nothing to write home about). The best asset of Riad Celia is that it's just a 2 minute walk to the core of Djemaa el Fna. You can go back and forth between your room and all the hubbub within minutes, which is especially helpful if you're traveling with kids. Staff are helpful, though somewhat scarce as they're quite busy, and will provide you with guides, recommendations for restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

A fantastic Riad.
Location very good only 200 meters from djemma el fna.
Very nice staff they were very friendly and helpfull with everything, also good for kids.
Breakfast contained coffee and tea, bread, butter, 2 kinds of jam, 2-3 different cakes, pancakes, freshly squeezed orange juice and milk.
The rooms can be cold in the beginning of march (because of the mountains and the desert) but there are a lot of blankets to keep warm.
Over all, a nice quiet place in the center of Marrakech.
High standard considering the price!

Stayed: March 2009
Thank africatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews