We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, very very clean, best location.. amazing price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Celia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Celia
Ranked #488 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Porto, Portugal
1 review
“Friendly staff, very very clean, best location.. amazing price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

I made the reservation, based only on reviews I read in this site. So, I was a little afraid of to find, and, trust me, we were 16 friends, we all adored the hotel. Charming, clean, central, everything we wanted, and very cheap.
Don't hesitate if you're trying something cheap, clean, quiet and friendly.
: )
Ines Freitas
Portugal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed for one night in June and were really happy with our choice. The location is fantastic - only a five minute walk to the main square and the rooms comfortable (with a/c) and clean. The staff were very honest, polite and helpful and the breakfast which was included in the price was more than sufficient. We would definately stay here again if we were to return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We've stayed at this riad twice, and have reserved it for two sets of friends traveling through Marrakech. It's a small and quaint riad, with mostly basic rooms for doubles and a lovely suite with zellij work for families of 3 or 4. The showers are unspectacular, but functional. Breakfast is provided with the room tariff and is pretty good (nothing to write home about). The best asset of Riad Celia is that it's just a 2 minute walk to the core of Djemaa el Fna. You can go back and forth between your room and all the hubbub within minutes, which is especially helpful if you're traveling with kids. Staff are helpful, though somewhat scarce as they're quite busy, and will provide you with guides, recommendations for restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, cph
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

A fantastic Riad.
Location very good only 200 meters from djemma el fna.
Very nice staff they were very friendly and helpfull with everything, also good for kids.
Breakfast contained coffee and tea, bread, butter, 2 kinds of jam, 2-3 different cakes, pancakes, freshly squeezed orange juice and milk.
The rooms can be cold in the beginning of march (because of the mountains and the desert) but there are a lot of blankets to keep warm.
Over all, a nice quiet place in the center of Marrakech.
High standard considering the price!

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank africatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2009

we go to marrakech at least 2 times a year. for the first time in this riad. during the night it was cold and the heating system was not cleaned for a while. If we put it on, the room would smell as fungus.
We got extra blankets but still cold and humid.
the room was very small and for that price (50 euros) we expected a better accomodation.
no prices were exposed in the rooms. this normally happens in other riads we know.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bloemroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2008

I've stayed there during my trip to Morocco. I booked using the hotel website. The rooms were clean, but there was a noisy neighborhood.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help.

Breakfast was very nice, pancakes, jams and freshly squeezed orange juice every day. I also enjoyed Moroccan coffee, very aromatic.

We had some problems to get there from the airport as the hotel is situated in the heart of Medina, try asking local people. (But don't pay them!)

For this standard, the price was a little too high, I guess. But in the end it was OK.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — noisy neighborhood
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Przewodnikuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

While we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Marrakech (& would definitely recommend staying in the Medina), we did think Riad Celia was expensive around Xmas time (80 Euros/night per room, and 1of the rooms was for 1person) - closer to hotel prices in Europe. For this price, we did have a spacious room, but the bathrooms very very small, and needed modernising (an old crusty shower curtain, and painted concrete floor - no tiles in shower), and no hot water to the basin, broken tiles on floor. While the photos look amazing, the decor is very tired (yes, photos can lie when they're old) and it's time they repainted and retiled. December nights are cold, and we could have done with heating. Breakfast was sufficient., staff very friendly, central location (well, once you FIND it! Riad Celia is tucked away in a corner, and following the Riad's instructions, if you don't come in the mentioned entrance from the main square, you are lost! We had to ask so many locals before someone pointed us in the right direction.) While I'd love to visit Marrakech again, l wouldn't stay there again - better value elsewhere.

  • Liked — central to Medina
  • Disliked — crusty bathroom
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerwomanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#314 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#33 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#57 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#87 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#44 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Celia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Celia

Property: Riad Celia
Address: 1 Dourar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Celia 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Celia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Celia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing