We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Riad with wonderful staff in the heart of the Souks”
Review of Riad Dar Bounouar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar Bounouar
Ranked #94 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We could not have asked for more attentive and caring staff. Brahim and Yuseff were wonderful, especially with our youngest daughter who adored them both. The Riad is an oasis of quiet in the heart of the souks. The new pool is beautiful and provides restorative coolness after a long day out bartering. As a family of 5 we had dinner every night on the roof terrace - the food was some of the best we had in Marrakech. The location is great for exploring - just around the corner from the wonderful Ben Youssef school and the Photography muse, 15 mins walk from Jemaa el Fna and only a few minutes to the wide range of Souks - dyers, tanneries, berber etc.

Room Tip: we had two rooms at the front of the Riad (Cezanne and Monet) - very quite and nice new bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swissgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarBounouar, Gérant at Riad Dar Bounouar, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for your beautiful commentary. We were happy to receive you and happy to know that you enjoy your trip in Dar Bounouar. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I went, my wife and I at the dar bounouar for about one week and it was amazing ! We came from Maine and we love discover landscapes and different places!
There is a lot of sights seeing as the jeema el fna place for example. I mean everybody were really friendly and welcoming with !
I went hiking on the atlas mountain during one day and we really enjoyed our trip ! Thank you so much to everyone of us guys !

See you soon, I hope we're gonna come back as soon as possible !

Regards

Bob

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarBounouar, Gérant at Riad Dar Bounouar, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for share your opinion about Dar Bounouar. We were happy to receive you and even more delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mercedes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isaline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Souad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont calmes et seulement les oiseaux vous réveillent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagre94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank philippebrousse069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#175 of 499 in Marrakech
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#82 of 499 in Marrakech
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#140 of 499 in Marrakech
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#105 of 499 in Marrakech
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#142 of 499 in Marrakech
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Bounouar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Bounouar

Address: 8 Derb Lahdiri | Kaat Benahid Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Bounouar 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Host of exception in a space of serenityIn the middle of the Medina of Marrakesh, Dar Bounouar accommodates you in its unique and privileged house.Quality restoration respecting ancient Moroccan traditions, fine comfort in fully equipped rooms ( living room, air-conditioning, bathroom, TV LCD ).Dining room, bar, patio with swimming pool and traditional hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dar Bounouar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing